Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to CSS3

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to CSS3 por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.8
estrellas
7,812 calificaciones
1,590 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The web today is almost unrecognizable from the early days of white pages with lists of blue links. Now, sites are designed with complex layouts, unique fonts, and customized color schemes. This course will show you the basics of Cascading Style Sheets (CSS3). The emphasis will be on learning how to write CSS rules, how to test code, and how to establish good programming habits. When done correctly, the styling of a webpage can take enhance your page. When done incorrectly the result can be worse than no styling at all. To ensure that your sites do not put up barriers for people with cognitive and/or physical disabilities, you will learn how to evaluate pages using the standardized POUR accessibility guidelines. Upon completion of the course, learners will be able to sketch a design for a given HTML page. Using that design they will use CSS to implement the design by adding fonts, colors, and layouts. This is the second course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on adding interaction with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. It will be difficult to complete this course if you do not have access to a laptop or desktop computer for the homework....

Principales reseñas

MK
25 de sep. de 2020

This course is a recommendable for all beginners who are interested in designing and styling their web pages. The whole course is interesting and challenging at the end of the course and I enjoyed it.

AF
25 de dic. de 2015

Excellent course! Well paced and the course really builds skills in using CSS3! Highly recommend this course to anyone looking to get a good grounding in CSS or who wants to go over the basics again.

Filtrar por:

1501 - 1525 de 1,563 revisiones para Introduction to CSS3

por Diaa a

10 de sep. de 2019

It is good

por Marcello V J d S

12 de sep. de 2017

Very good.

por 徐晟晨

27 de ene. de 2016

Thank you!

por Omnia M E s

26 de sep. de 2020

very good

por Ahmed S A

1 de jun. de 2020

Very good

por shashi c

10 de ene. de 2016

nice one

por Harshil S

4 de jul. de 2020

Amazing

por Sai P L

6 de jun. de 2020

awesome

por Pravin K P

15 de dic. de 2018

Awesome

por Mohammad H

13 de feb. de 2016

awesome

por Nguyen D M H

5 de mar. de 2020

GOOD !

por Muhammed S C

1 de sep. de 2020

good

por vodela s k

11 de ago. de 2020

good

por Rajvi S

17 de jul. de 2020

cool

por Kevin P

24 de jun. de 2020

good

por KONGARA L S

8 de jun. de 2020

good

por SAPTARSHI D

30 de jul. de 2019

Good

por Александр

5 de feb. de 2016

nice

por Boris L

12 de ene. de 2016

good

por Shivannagari S

17 de jul. de 2020

Nyc

por MD J H

20 de may. de 2020

4.3

por Ashutosh M

10 de feb. de 2019

.

por Amy E

22 de jun. de 2016

This course is a good start if you already have a little experience with CSS. As a neophyte, I found that there was too much material for the amount of presentation time. I needed many more examples and exercises. I felt dejected each time the instructor said not to worry about getting it right and just experiment -- that's easy to say if you aren't being graded. The fact is that the material is extensive and often complicated, and it's imperative for me, as a student, to be correct as fast as possible. The result is that my grade (A) does not reflect my comprehension of the material. I managed to commit the material presented to short term memory so that I could pass the course, but as always happens when someone crams, the information is gone from my head.

por Diane K

30 de nov. de 2015

Good overview, but very detailed and definitely not for beginners - especially due to a lack of personal attention. I have had to supplement a lot of the material I missed through other resources. Still, a fairly good overview of CSS3 for those who already have a little understanding.

por Derek L

26 de ago. de 2018

Very introductory and much of the content does not actually help with learning. More condensed content would be better but I am also not the intended audience for this course since I have previous programming experience.