Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to CSS3

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to CSS3 por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.8
estrellas
7,871 calificaciones
1,603 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The web today is almost unrecognizable from the early days of white pages with lists of blue links. Now, sites are designed with complex layouts, unique fonts, and customized color schemes. This course will show you the basics of Cascading Style Sheets (CSS3). The emphasis will be on learning how to write CSS rules, how to test code, and how to establish good programming habits. When done correctly, the styling of a webpage can take enhance your page. When done incorrectly the result can be worse than no styling at all. To ensure that your sites do not put up barriers for people with cognitive and/or physical disabilities, you will learn how to evaluate pages using the standardized POUR accessibility guidelines. Upon completion of the course, learners will be able to sketch a design for a given HTML page. Using that design they will use CSS to implement the design by adding fonts, colors, and layouts. This is the second course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on adding interaction with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. It will be difficult to complete this course if you do not have access to a laptop or desktop computer for the homework....

Principales reseñas

MK
25 de sep. de 2020

This course is a recommendable for all beginners who are interested in designing and styling their web pages. The whole course is interesting and challenging at the end of the course and I enjoyed it.

NP
18 de may. de 2020

Excellent course! Well paced and the course really builds skills in using CSS3! Highly recommend this course to anyone looking to get a good grounding in CSS or who wants to go over the basics again.

Filtrar por:

1351 - 1375 de 1,575 revisiones para Introduction to CSS3

por Souvik P

9 de ago. de 2020

i complete all my videos and here some assignment are locked..so for this,it did not shoe course complete..and dont give the certificate..please fixed this...i complete all the task which are unlock

por Jacqueline L

26 de nov. de 2019

Great intro to CSS. I will need to learn quite a bit more before I'm ready to do "real work" but this was a good start -- fun, easy to follow, and the lecture material was well-presented. Thanks!

por Priyank B

27 de may. de 2020

I expected more content on transform and transitions. Nevertheless, it was a beginners course so i couldn't expect that but it would have been really nice to grasp all that in just one course

por John

8 de jul. de 2019

Only criticism I would have is that the grading system is confusing. The different selections are not mutually exclusive so it's difficult to evaluate other peoples work. Otherwise, great!

por Lluis P B

11 de nov. de 2018

It is great, but I just think that when we have to grade our peers, we are asked to do it 3 times when there is sometimes no assignments to grade. Getting grades also takes a bit of time.

por Aditi P

31 de jul. de 2020

I am so fortunate to come across such an amazing and knowledgeable instructor who made all those difficult topics so easy to understand and implement. So happy with this course.

por Kouadio K N C

24 de abr. de 2020

First I would like to say thank you to the teachers and to the University of Michigan, and really thank you for all the confidence I have in me now for the future. Thanks again.

por Bui M H

15 de feb. de 2020

In general, this course is great and quite helpful for those who found it hard to begin studying CSS3 like me, but it still needs more videos and materials to trully understand.

por Kagimu B V

10 de mar. de 2016

This course is definately challenging with all the new things to learn but the instructor and the student community as well as the individual learning effort make it worthwhile

por Alex K A D

21 de may. de 2020

Great delivery and presentation, would love to take more courses from you.

I am well equipped and refreshed and have added to my knowledge.

Thank You for such an impact.

por Michel S

2 de dic. de 2015

Very lively, clear, good pace, place for personnal work, a constant remainder about accessibility. However, confusion in assignment instructions spoils a little the flow.

por FARZANA A

5 de jul. de 2020

Thank You! I Hope it was helpful whatever i learned from this course,actually what i think is...having more code together session will really be helpful than theory....

por MOHAMMED T A

18 de jul. de 2020

helped me learn sooo many new things in css and a fun way to learn css by using peer review assessments for making me strive hard to make my css skills better .

por Graham J O

28 de sep. de 2016

I found this course quite thorough in its approach to CSS. It covered a wide number of properties and the variety of ways one can style simple static web page.

por Jose L F F C B

16 de ago. de 2019

Good introductory level course on CSS. Clear explanations by instructor. Three assignments that although not difficult are important to consolidate knowledge.

por Aakkiibb Y

19 de may. de 2018

nice Course Learned new things and new implementations it doesnot cover every thing of css but the most things everyday gets used are almost covered

por Muhammad Y G

17 de feb. de 2016

The course is really well paced and good contents. However I think it should have a bit more indepth contents regarding CSS rules/priorties.

por Smiksha G

27 de jun. de 2020

very nice course...hope that in future level of difficulty in assignments is increased by the instructor and that too of last assignment .

por m n

21 de oct. de 2016

I must thank you Collen and all for such styling ideas and links to help us learn and practice in professional world. Thankyou so much.

por Naman S

15 de jun. de 2020

Taking this course was a good decision. It helps me to understand many unknown concepts of CSS styling. Teaching style was good too.

por Pedro A P

31 de jul. de 2018

This is a great introductory course, though CSS is language with too many options, but you will eventually know how to deal with it.

por sahil m

27 de jun. de 2020

it would be better if coding was done simultaneously instead of copying and pasting it.as it doesn't help the learner or beginner..

por Tanzim M

25 de may. de 2020

Good course as an into to css3. But you will have to do more stuff on your own to gain more experience and confidence to use css3.

por abu b

8 de may. de 2020

it's really a powerful course for a beginner but, I think, it needs some upgrading to overcome industry new upgradations and etc.

por Jennifer B C

9 de nov. de 2015

Again, another awesome course! Really recommend it to people who are interested in getting a grasp of CSS3 and coding hands-on.