Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to CSS3

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to CSS3 por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.8
estrellas
7,812 calificaciones
1,590 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The web today is almost unrecognizable from the early days of white pages with lists of blue links. Now, sites are designed with complex layouts, unique fonts, and customized color schemes. This course will show you the basics of Cascading Style Sheets (CSS3). The emphasis will be on learning how to write CSS rules, how to test code, and how to establish good programming habits. When done correctly, the styling of a webpage can take enhance your page. When done incorrectly the result can be worse than no styling at all. To ensure that your sites do not put up barriers for people with cognitive and/or physical disabilities, you will learn how to evaluate pages using the standardized POUR accessibility guidelines. Upon completion of the course, learners will be able to sketch a design for a given HTML page. Using that design they will use CSS to implement the design by adding fonts, colors, and layouts. This is the second course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on adding interaction with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. It will be difficult to complete this course if you do not have access to a laptop or desktop computer for the homework....

Principales reseñas

MK
25 de sep. de 2020

This course is a recommendable for all beginners who are interested in designing and styling their web pages. The whole course is interesting and challenging at the end of the course and I enjoyed it.

AF
25 de dic. de 2015

Excellent course! Well paced and the course really builds skills in using CSS3! Highly recommend this course to anyone looking to get a good grounding in CSS or who wants to go over the basics again.

Filtrar por:

1376 - 1400 de 1,562 revisiones para Introduction to CSS3

por Serhiy H

16 de dic. de 2015

4 stars only because of not given as much attention as I think it has to be to floating and postioning.

por Ashutosh p

22 de nov. de 2019

course is fantastic & instructor very wisely switch level from easy to hard through peer's assignment.

por James D

7 de mar. de 2016

Really solid course for a basic grounding in CSS3, only wish it had more about responsive design.

por Vaibhav J

26 de ago. de 2019

Enjoyed this course , I think there should be assignments on animations , transitions(WEEK 03) .

por Carlos

14 de sep. de 2018

Easy to follow and gives a very well understanding of the main CSS3 concepts. I would recommend.

por Diksha T

28 de jun. de 2020

I think there must be MORE information on practical knowledge ,but still all aroung good course

por Fabián

26 de ene. de 2018

Lacks the Responsive Design topic, otherwise it helped me revamp my previous knowledge of CSS3

por AHAMED B N U

8 de oct. de 2020

It's okay with the introduction and description part, all the assignments are graded exactly.

por tshedup g

31 de jul. de 2017

really effective and models the learner and the developer to develop the site is unique idea

por Rebecca M

1 de jun. de 2017

Really fun course! This is the part of web-design that you can really be creative about.

por Md F H

20 de sep. de 2016

Very good for the novice. The course is designed step by step intro which help a lot.

por Vishal S A

26 de ago. de 2020

Really nice course to learn the web development aspirants.I liked so much..Thank you

por Paul O A

31 de may. de 2020

Great course lecture and good supplementary resources in this course lecture.

por YASER A

6 de feb. de 2019

It's good for me a for how want learn web developer to be something in future

por Abdullah A H

19 de jun. de 2020

Nice, I hope to add more translations

thanks coursera

thanks colleen van lent

por María d M J T

14 de nov. de 2015

Short but complete course, more practical than teorical.

I learnt a lot of.

por Raman P S

5 de sep. de 2020

This course is good for beginners and who doesn't know about CSS at all...

por Vishal P

25 de jun. de 2019

Great course for beginners to start from the fundamentals of web design.

por Margarita S

15 de ene. de 2017

It's a great course however most of the assesment depend on peer grading

por Hana F

4 de feb. de 2018

Very good, but better would be with more practical tips and excersises.

por Tonya T

30 de sep. de 2016

good intro course, i just wish it had more drilling exercises in CSS.

por ishan N

31 de may. de 2016

Good beginner course providing solid basics . Instructor is excellent

por Vishnu B

6 de nov. de 2016

Please include some more examples and increase the difficulty level.

por B P

26 de may. de 2020

I'm completely satisfied and happy for having completed the course.

por Utkarsh N B

23 de may. de 2020

great course learnt a lot of stuff and was able to implement it.