Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to CAD, CAM, and Practical CNC Machining

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to CAD, CAM, and Practical CNC Machining por parte de Autodesk

4.8
estrellas
704 calificaciones
196 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course introduces you to the foundational knowledge in computer-aided design, manufacture, and the practical use of CNC machines. In this course we begin with the basics in Autodesk® Fusion 360™ CAD by learning how to properly sketch and model 3D parts. Before we program any toolpaths, we’ll explore CNC machining basics to ensure we have the ground level foundational knowledge needed to effectively define toolpaths. Finally, we explore the basics of setting up a CAM program and defining toolpaths to cut simple geometry. This is the same basic process that gets repeated for the design and manufacture of any part and is a critical step in learning and understanding the process. Want to take your learning to the next level? Complete the Autodesk CAD/CAM for Manufacturing Specialization, and you’ll unlock an additional Autodesk Credential as further recognition of your success! The Autodesk Credential comes with a digital badge and certificate, which you can add to your resume and share on social media platforms like LinkedIn, Facebook, and Twitter. Sharing your Autodesk Credential can signal to hiring managers that you’ve got the right skills for the job and you’re up on the latest industry trends like generative design. Enroll in the Specialization here: https://www.coursera.org/specializations/autodesk-cad-cam-manufacturing Looking for Autodesk Fusion 360 certification prep courses? Check out additional learning resources to help you uplevel your skills: https://www.autodesk.com/learning...

Principales reseñas

PL
24 de feb. de 2020

Extremely helpful introduction into Fusion 360. When you are done with this course you'll be able to create a design, prep for manufacturing and initial setup of your CNC (or whatever your using).

NG
5 de abr. de 2020

Well, structured course. Super useful for someone who designs customized machines and wants to manufacture parts for the same. Learned a lot from the Manufacture workspace of Fusion 360.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 197 revisiones para Introduction to CAD, CAM, and Practical CNC Machining

por JAKKAMSETTI N

19 de jun. de 2020

SUPER

por M.HARSHITHA

9 de may. de 2021

Extf

por SOHAM S D

24 de nov. de 2020

Good

por AJEET K

3 de nov. de 2020

Good

por bhavesh p

30 de oct. de 2020

Good

por Mohamed E

14 de sep. de 2020

good

por SHAFEEQ V P

28 de jul. de 2020

Nice

por Mauricio S

19 de jul. de 2020

Good

por VISHNU T B

11 de jul. de 2020

Good

por Girish s

5 de jun. de 2020

Good

por Omkar C J

20 de may. de 2020

Nice

por nithin c

7 de may. de 2020

Good

por FAIZULLA K S

4 de may. de 2020

Good

por Tilek A

24 de abr. de 2020

good

por SURESHKUMAR A

13 de abr. de 2020

Good

por George s 1

12 de abr. de 2020

good

por ABDUL R A

31 de mar. de 2020

GOOD

por Vaibhav K

5 de sep. de 2021

.

por Sabhaya p s

11 de ago. de 2021

G

por Dave M

16 de dic. de 2020

The content, presentation, exercises, and quizzes are good. The course challenge project was appropriate - not too hard but not too easy.

The Discussion Forums are nearly useless. The weekly questions posted by the instructors add nothing to the learning experience. The forums would be a great opportunity to share thoughts on things like optimum tool paths, etc. If the instructors / moderators were to initiate this with good questions and discussion then the students would follow and, as a result, get more value from the forums.

I would give Autodesk a 5/5 rating and Coursera a 3/5 rating

por George S

12 de may. de 2020

The video quality could be better. The content of the videos is appropriate for beginners like me. It was fun to learn the content. The software seems comprehensive. The grading and feedback/ discussion forums are nice. I look forward to learning more about Fusion 360. There is much information online to help with the learning. Thank you very much for offering this information.

GS from AZ

por Shrey A

2 de abr. de 2020

The last course challenge assignment should specify which dimensions the drawing has to be made in. I constructed all those dimensions in mm only to realize i could've been wrong when i saw the drill scales. The layout of the scale needs to be more clear too. Apart from this the course is very helpful. The tutorials are well paced, friendly and mind engaging.

por swapnil r

2 de jun. de 2020

The course was informative. I learned many new things from this course. Some areas of improvement i would like to address: The course was difficult to understand. Also the UI of Fusion 360 for CAD modelling is not user friendly when compared to solidworks or PTC creo. It can do a much better job in improving the UI but otherwise FUSION 360 is a great tool.

por Kaif C

17 de sep. de 2020

It's been a great experience in the journey of learning this course. After completing the course I can able to design and create a model on fusion 360. I have also get to know various types of milling cnc machines and how they operates.

por K M P

17 de ene. de 2022

The course consists of video lectures which helped me to learn every tool in the ribbon. the course helps me to gain the designing skill which would help me to complete my project.