Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks por parte de IBM

4.5
estrellas
10,056 calificaciones
2,660 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity. You will learn the history of Cybersecurity, types and motives of cyber attacks to further your knowledge of current threats to organizations and individuals. Key terminology, basic system concepts and tools will be examined as an introduction to the Cybersecurity field. You will learn about critical thinking and its importance to anyone looking to pursue a career in Cybersecurity. Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the first course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cybersecurity-tools-cyber-attacks...

Principales reseñas

GV

14 de ago. de 2020

The reading link to Week 03's Framework and their purpose is Broken. Please Fix it. Everything else seemed perfect. I would recommend this course for people who think of starting their careers in CyS.

RV

24 de dic. de 2020

If you want to learn cybersecurity and you have no idea about that. Then this is the best course which covers all the basic topics and provide you a best knowledge about cybersecurity and their tools.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 2,726 revisiones para Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

por Hajar I

30 de abr. de 2022

Audio system sucks! Teachers talk but I can't hear anything. Explanations aren't good enough. You should provide your teachers with good microphone!

por Thomas G

7 de feb. de 2022

T​errible sound quality

por Eric R

18 de ago. de 2021

I am taking this course because it's an IBM Professional Certificate Course. Right now I'm extremely disappointed with the quality of the videos. I expected more than what I've been presented by a multinational corporation like IBM. I can live with the poor video quality because the real issue is the quality of the speakers used to teach each lesson. I'm sure they are brilliant in their respective fields, but as speakers they are extremely poor. In one video which sounds like the lecturer is in a tunnel someone keeps knocking on the door in the background. It didn't happen once but twice in two separate lectures. A couple of the lecturers have not prepared for their topic. They stumble over words, lose their place, go off topic. Right now I'm at week two listening to "Cyber Kill Chain". I can barely understand the lecturer, his English is virtually unintelligible. This is ridiculous and I can't understand how something this sloppy was allowed to be posted and charged money for. I'm extremely annoyed because I'd like to learn. I don't mind the subject matter being hard but trying to follow an unprepared or non-English speaking lecturer is unacceptable...

por Michael S

8 de oct. de 2020

I've nearly completed only week 2 but feel compelled to provide feedback now.

So far, the material is too generalised and vague and poorly written.

On top of that, I can't understand what some of the presenters are saying.

In addition, it's even difficult at times to make sense of the transcript.

I work for IBM.

I know we have loads of clever people in this company.

I'm sure we can do better than this.

Very disappointed.

Update : I have now finished the course.

It didn't improve.

Total waste of time.

por Alan O

2 de may. de 2022

E​xtremely poor quality video and audio. Very surpised at IBM for delivering such poor qaulity content and also dissapointed in Coursera allowing such poor quality content. I will would not recommened this course. Save your money and hard earned cash.

por Dev S

3 de nov. de 2020

it's very boring from my POV

por Youssef S

7 de ago. de 2020

Too short video lectures.

por Gustavo A R D

7 de jul. de 2020

No me llamó la atención

por GAURAV P

10 de may. de 2020

bakwasssssss....really

por Jasti S

12 de jul. de 2020

Worst Audio Quality

por Soumik P J

30 de jul. de 2020

Poor Sound quality

por Learning W S

16 de ago. de 2020

Very Bad Course

por phongsatorn l

25 de may. de 2020

poor sound

por SwapnilPatel

20 de may. de 2020

very poor

por Errajraji k

16 de may. de 2020

too bad

por Youssouf T

26 de oct. de 2020

Trash

por Deleted A

10 de oct. de 2020

00

por RAJAN M

29 de nov. de 2020

This is one of my dream course which i wanted to learn about cyber-security since my childhood however, i belongs to middle class family and i was unable to afford any fees to any institute even a little amount but, my all dream got possible by requesting the financial aid to coursera ,luckily my financial aid got accepted, i personally wants to thanks coursera to maintaining this platform for all those stundents who wants to learn something new and wanna do something into there life but always money become a barrier for following their dreams, THANK YOU SO MUCH coursera once again it was impossible without you it only got possible by enrolled myself on your website with the help of financial aid.

por Sajeeth A

24 de nov. de 2021

I​ have got to know many terminologies after the course and my skills of auditing and governance has been improved. After that, the instructors are so dmmn pretty awesome, my favourite past of this course is the critical thinking part I love that section a lot. I have found some difficulties while learning about the network based topics cause of my lack of acknowledgement in that particular topic and I have to work for it as well. The cryptography parts are so awesome and recommended reading materials are so wonderfull as well. I enjoyed this course much Thanks coursera and IBM

por Edwin Q

15 de may. de 2022

This course have being quite interesting and it give plenty of resources in order to continue diving into the field of cybersecurity. However, is just an introduction as mentioned on the theme of the course. It goes really into the surface of certain informations such as, professions in the cybersecurity field and what everything consist.

No Hands-On just educational and undestanding history and areas of cybersecurity and attacks. Always consist of also you doing your own search (Helps to understand things better if completely new like me into the cybersecurity theme).

por Eduard P

27 de dic. de 2020

To my mind, it is extremely good course for people who dont know about cybersecurity.This course will help you understand essentials of cybersecurity and different roles in this area,For me it was really difficult to learn this,because of my level of english.I dont have a high level and I dont understand different meaning of words.But you can to turn on subtitles on your native language.It will help you. Although, it is extremely great opportunity to start your career and know something more about cybersecurity.I want to delve into this area.Thanks for this course.

por Anas A

25 de sep. de 2020

I love cybersecurity field and learning more about it, despite of my long working hours during the week which makes a real challenge to me. I realized that I was drowning in a mess of information and concepts about cybersecurity, but today I have found my path where all information and concepts are organized according to a scientific and experimental method.

Thank you IBM for this great course, and I'll continue this path and register in all security courses that IBM provides.

Who knows, maybe one day I'll be a member of X-Force team.

por Victor V

23 de dic. de 2021

It is a really good course to learn the foundations of cybersecurity. It provides you with a overall view of the cybersecurity, the main thread actors and different architectures of attack and their corresponding defense mechanishms. Also, there is quite a lot about legal aspects and security policies. After completion, i personally can say i understand quite a lot more than when started. I definitively recommend it if you are looking for a good start. Oh, one more thing, it is very well explain by the instructors. So, well done!

por Nkechi O

25 de ago. de 2021

The course is quite an interesting one!eno However, some of the presenters are audible enough in their presentations. What helped me was that I usually download the text of the presentation, print and read for proper understanding.

I am really so happy and grateful to God to have earned my first IBM certificate for the first part of the course! This gives me a lot of encouragement and motivation to continue with the rest of course and I hope to do my best in order to also earn the rest of the certificates.

por Raul P

31 de ago. de 2020

Excelente curso, lo recomiendo 100%. Contiene conceptos fundamentales de ciberseguridad ideales para introducirse en este campo estudio. Mejoraría algunos aspectos de audio, sin embargo, eso no le resta calidad al contenido técnico impartido. Los instructores son de alto nivel académico y con gran experiencia en su área de desempeño. El curso ofrece una variedad de referencias electrónicas para expandir la informacion. Me dejo totalmente entusiasmado en tomar el segundo módulo de esta especialización.