Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks por parte de IBM

4.5
estrellas
10,027 calificaciones
2,650 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity. You will learn the history of Cybersecurity, types and motives of cyber attacks to further your knowledge of current threats to organizations and individuals. Key terminology, basic system concepts and tools will be examined as an introduction to the Cybersecurity field. You will learn about critical thinking and its importance to anyone looking to pursue a career in Cybersecurity. Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the first course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cybersecurity-tools-cyber-attacks...

Principales reseñas

RV

24 de dic. de 2020

If you want to learn cybersecurity and you have no idea about that. Then this is the best course which covers all the basic topics and provide you a best knowledge about cybersecurity and their tools.

GV

14 de ago. de 2020

The reading link to Week 03's Framework and their purpose is Broken. Please Fix it. Everything else seemed perfect. I would recommend this course for people who think of starting their careers in CyS.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 2,717 revisiones para Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

por Austin V S

25 de jul. de 2021

This course is amazing. I would highly recommend the course for anything who wants to get an introductory into Cybersecurity. It is also a great refresher and review for those who have already had a crack at Cybersecurity. 5/5 stars!

por Minh L

27 de dic. de 2021

Excellent intro to cybersecurity, help you move to the next level especially if you want to get into IT security and is not sure which topic to dive in at first. Great foundation course to decide which domain you want to get into.

por Mikey S

6 de oct. de 2021

It was different than the IT Specialist Certification. The only suggestion I have is to have the instructors speak more clearly and maybe test their mics so that they don't fade out during a presentation. Course was outstanding!

por Amrendra S

19 de ago. de 2020

The course was best for starting with the network and cybersecurity. I learned a lot from here and yes it was really a great experience learning and working with Coursera. All I learned is gonna help me in many ways of my working.

por Djordje K

1 de dic. de 2019

Thanks for the opportunity to learn one important part from cybersecurity. Throughout the course, I got the available links that I needed.

Thank you to the professors and experts who guided me through the first part of the course

por Michael F P

13 de dic. de 2020

Loved the course! I felt it was the right mix of detail/technical info for someone not currently in, or experience in Cybersecurity but anyone with some experience in Info Tech would be able to grasp it and learn a great deal.

por Walid B

25 de feb. de 2022

A​t first by reading a course title I thought it would be brief and high level but I in reality it was detailed and well organized with tons of information needed for anyone entering this field.

T​hank you I really learned a lot

por Nassor S

13 de feb. de 2022

I am realy enjoyed the course. This course is very fundamental for the people who want to enter in cyber security domain. I liked it and I am on the way to start the second course towards IBM cyber security Analyst certificate.

por Mbulaheni L M

3 de dic. de 2019

It was an eye opener i have learned a lot. thank you very much IBM, hopefully i will join you as an employee. Thank you very much to coursera for affording me an opportunity to get education i will forever be grateful to you.

por Gilberto A G G

26 de dic. de 2021

IBM and Coursera, this was an excellent learning experience because of the quality of the material presented and the high level of expertise of the IBM Instructors. I highly recommend it to start your Cybersecurity journey.

por Naveen M

25 de jun. de 2020

The Program is very interactive and covers at a lot of ground on baseline model, framework, tools and necessity of a cyber secured system or network. May i would recommend more clarity in voice of the some of the presenter.

por kelash k

28 de ago. de 2021

This course provides learners with a baseline understanding of common cyber security threats, vulnerabilities, and risks. An overview of how basic cyber attacks are constructed and applied to real systems is also included.

por Frey

5 de sep. de 2021

It is very informative, I learned many things. First I had no idea were to begin what I have to learn or How people really hack and is it good, etc. Now I am clear how they operates and how helpful it is to us and others.

por Consuelo C

27 de abr. de 2022

Sensational. I enjoyed every minute of it. It was a pleasure to be a part of such an important course.

Thank you so much for having me as a student. Please let me continue on with the nest course.

Consuelo Cabrera

por Robert T

13 de oct. de 2021

G​reat intro. course, very thorough and I was able to review the material over and over again with the videos. I feel confident I will do fine as I progress through all the courses and evertually to a higher level.

por Aum A D

4 de nov. de 2020

The course was very helpful for a beginner like me and very much informative to clear some of my basic concepts . Although I think there were some topics which needed more explanation from a beginner point of view .

por Obumneme N

23 de jul. de 2020

It was an exciting learning experience. The content is very comprehensive and the quizzes were designed to bring out the knowledge in one. Thanks to all the presenters and IBM for organizing this excellent course.

por Ricardo d S R

2 de abr. de 2021

Great training where you can learn various concepts used in the IT Security area. This course, although an introduction, is quite broad in its explanations and the professionals involved in it are highly trained.

por Beckett H

13 de dic. de 2020

Was split up into manageable weekly workloads, and I learned a lot of new things. It's especially useful that I know the knowledge is coming straight from the experts. I would definitely recommend this to others.

por Rohan P

28 de oct. de 2020

Very informative, interesting and really difficult to pass tests. The competitive tests made me review the course resources again and again, that I became an expert at the various tools and attacks.

Thank you IBM

por Ricardo C

20 de abr. de 2021

It is a very interesting course that allows to know the basic notions about cyber attacks and it is very exciting the world of ethical hacking and how to help companies to safeguard the assets of the company.

por Kelvin k

26 de ago. de 2020

With the skills acquired I can protect my sensitive data, personally identifiable information , intellectual property as well as governmental and industry information systems from theft and damage attempted .

por Salman N

15 de ene. de 2022

This is the best and easy to understand for anyone who is looking for the insight of cyber security environment and the applications and procedures being used by the top tech organizations across the world.

por saif j

21 de ago. de 2021

Pso much information for a beginner like much. Had to watch other videos and resources to get better understanding. Now i feel quite confident that I can study the next program involved. Thanks you so much.

por Ahsan M

22 de feb. de 2022

For an introduction it is a very comprehensive course and would definetly recommand it for some who would like to brush the basics of cybersecurity or someone who wants to enter the cybersecurity world.!!!