Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks por parte de IBM

4.5
estrellas
10,027 calificaciones
2,650 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity. You will learn the history of Cybersecurity, types and motives of cyber attacks to further your knowledge of current threats to organizations and individuals. Key terminology, basic system concepts and tools will be examined as an introduction to the Cybersecurity field. You will learn about critical thinking and its importance to anyone looking to pursue a career in Cybersecurity. Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the first course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cybersecurity-tools-cyber-attacks...

Principales reseñas

RV

24 de dic. de 2020

If you want to learn cybersecurity and you have no idea about that. Then this is the best course which covers all the basic topics and provide you a best knowledge about cybersecurity and their tools.

GV

14 de ago. de 2020

The reading link to Week 03's Framework and their purpose is Broken. Please Fix it. Everything else seemed perfect. I would recommend this course for people who think of starting their careers in CyS.

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 2,716 revisiones para Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

por Vinay K

7 de mar. de 2021

a good course have a lot of information to have some basic understanding of how things work in the field of cyber security .I recommend to take this course for people who wants to land in cyber security ..

por Jay L

27 de sep. de 2020

Very great learning experience...... It was with financial aid and I really loved this. Thank you coursera for providing such quality education and thank you IBM for sharing great great skilled knowledge.

por Robert G

8 de nov. de 2019

Excellent course, content is suitable for anyone interested in Cybersecurity. Provides high-level and detailed content on origin of industry, government, cyber players, methodologies, tools and language.

por Hiro

2 de feb. de 2022

I like this course, updated and timely! They will also let you access different websites through links to enrich your knowledge. Just one point to improve, recording/audio, but understandable over all.

por 18I7157_Taher A

13 de sep. de 2021

Really informative course for the beginners getting started into Cyber Security. The course is well structed with the relevant topic links from where more knowledge can be consumed regarding the topics

por James M B

14 de ene. de 2021

Great general overview into cybersecurity tools and cyber attacks. Great content and guidance. Constructive feedback, noticed many typographical errors through out the course which has to be rectified.

por Ing. K G

24 de jul. de 2020

La información y recursos del curso son actualizados y aplicables en un entorno real laboral, aprendí conceptos nuevos, aclaré algunos con los que ya contaba y reforcé otros, espero seguir aprendiendo.

por Samario K

10 de jun. de 2020

Great course that gave me a basic understanding to cybersecurity issues, the methods used to security data and the tools used to ensure the confidentiality, integrity and availability of communication.

por Yerlan Y

20 de ago. de 2021

Thank you for this course, I took more helpfull information for cybersecurity attack and crime also type of firewall, penetration test, method of cryptography like asymmetric, symmetric, hash and etc.

por Junaid

19 de jun. de 2021

I Thanks Coursera ,IBM and its team to provide us such a grade knowledge to help the world for protecting, analyzing ,recovering from the cyber attacks and other

once again thanks Coursera and IBM Team

por Anna U

28 de dic. de 2019

I like this course a lot, especially a more complicated test system than in other courses. Like other IBM courses, this course is very informative, simply explained, and useful. Definitely recommend.

por Mubashir-Ul-Hassan

13 de sep. de 2021

G​reat course for beginners but it is better if you start that course with some know how regarding to field then it will be really helpful for you to understand what they are trying to say or taught

por Nisar A

2 de jul. de 2021

Excellent course at beginning level about introduction of Cybersecurity tools and Cyber attacks. The information explore in the course will be most beneficial for higher level course in this field

por Anwar J M A K

27 de sep. de 2020

Very Good Experience from IBM powered by Coursera. I learn some new thing and wondering about the Technology in today's world. Thanks to IBM and Coursera.

Kind Regards,

Anwar Jamal

Future IBM Employee

por Ahmed A

14 de mar. de 2022

Amazing.. Though I wouldn't say it doesn't require any previous knowledge.. it still requires some basic knowledge about networks and protocols (which I didn't have), However.. I really enjoyed it

por NEHA J

20 de jun. de 2021

I have got a knowledge how CIA Triads work, know more about the malware and ransomwares, cryptography and cyber security compliance. And also get a right knowledge in the cyber security field.

por Tanair G

11 de feb. de 2021

I've learned a lot! Plenty of information to retain. I love the challenge, I look forward to furthering my education in Cyber Security to not only better myself, but the cyber world! Thank you!

por Sanidhya N

16 de sep. de 2020

The course is good especially the resources provided by IBM. It has not only given a good foundational knowledge of the stream but also developed an interest in knowing further about the field.

por DANIEL S

4 de sep. de 2020

Excelente curso de introduçao teórica para aqueles que querem entrar no mundo da cybersegurança.

Excellent theoretical introduction course for those who want to enter the world of cybersecurity.

por Stefanie S

21 de feb. de 2022

I got something out of it and enjoyed it and want to pursue this field further but am poor and in a Catch 22 - no job, no money. One of the instructors was extremely difficult to understand.

por yaju s

4 de oct. de 2021

The course lays a strong foundation for the understanding of fundamental issues in Cybersecurity and the threat landscape. Highly recommended for anyone in the cyber jungle of wild wild west!

por Hepinkumar A

31 de jul. de 2021

An Exceptional Course For Me .. I was very noob to learn this but after completing it I felt satisfaction and lot to know new things Thank You IBM and COURSERA always grateful to you both...

por PRASHANT R S

12 de jul. de 2021

its an great course, but English is little fast in some points in the course in perspective to indian listener in my opinion but by modulating speed of video anyone can easily understand....

por Alberto R

7 de jun. de 2021

Overall satisfied with the information provided in the cybersecurity field. There are some technical issues that can be fixed but they are not detrimental to the understanding of the topic.

por Vincent B

5 de jul. de 2020

Enjoyable informative introduction to Cybersecurity. Not an overwhelming amount of information that motivates the individual to continue in the attempt to earn the full Analyst certificate.