Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks por parte de IBM

4.5
estrellas
12,996 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity. You will learn the history of Cybersecurity, types and motives of cyber attacks to further your knowledge of current threats to organizations and individuals. Key terminology, basic system concepts and tools will be examined as an introduction to the Cybersecurity field. You will learn about critical thinking and its importance to anyone looking to pursue a career in Cybersecurity. Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the first course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cybersecurity-tools-cyber-attacks...

Principales reseñas

GV

14 de ago. de 2020

The reading link to Week 03's Framework and their purpose is Broken. Please Fix it. Everything else seemed perfect. I would recommend this course for people who think of starting their careers in CyS.

RV

24 de dic. de 2020

If you want to learn cybersecurity and you have no idea about that. Then this is the best course which covers all the basic topics and provide you a best knowledge about cybersecurity and their tools.

Filtrar por:

2101 - 2125 de 3,405 revisiones para Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

por Chandana K C

18 de oct. de 2021

.

por hanumanth r s

18 de abr. de 2021

.

por Sudhir K R

30 de ene. de 2021

.

por Viraj M

21 de ene. de 2021

E

por Sana S

27 de abr. de 2020

i

por Yudhistir C

5 de abr. de 2020

V

por Dominick L

9 de mar. de 2020

This was a great way for me to familiarize myself with the basic concepts of cybersecurity and IT which include the CIA Triad and what each of the letters mean, firewalls and the purposes, the basics of cryptography, the history and importance of cybersecurity in the late 20th and 21st Centuries, the types of malware and security and data breaches and how to combat them, various cybersecurity and IT resources, tools and online articles, and the careers one can start in Cybersecurity and IT.

The only critique I have with this course is that spelling and sentence structure in the paragraphs below some of the videos could be edited so that notes can be easier to read and understand in preparation for quizzes. I also do think some questions in some of the practice quizzes and end of the week quizzes could be worded better or could've been discussed more in the chapters.

Despite this, I plan to continue with the next 3 courses to earn my certificate. I recommend this course to any college students, college graduates or those thinking of switching to IT and Cybersecurity fields.

por A. S

2 de dic. de 2022

Some of the teachers could be better, as have more visually associated learning material rather than just expecting the user to listen to them talk. I mean by making a video of situation and shower the user how it's done in real life instead of just showing a chart. A fake situation could have been created to demonstrate this. Not everybody remembers what people say very well. Sometimes transcripts or subtitles didn't help because of the accents of speakers and the translation was wrong or marked inaudible where you actually needed the help udnerstanding it.

However, it is not a bad short course, but the time limitation actually kind of makes it such a crunch time it can get on the nerves struggling to learn the contents for the quiz. There was actually a lot of good information presented and helpful links, some of the reading materials were kind of long so it was hard to get through the entire thing but is great for understanding basic concepts. It is also a good thing for people who want experience to help them get a job.

por Richard M

24 de feb. de 2022

New to the "Certificate" world better known as MOOC Certificates. Yall be sure to go read about MOOC's before you advance in any sort of learning program like this. Just remember its a non-credit course, and I foudn this from Coursea Support:

"The “non-credit” course will not give you any academic credit towards your college/university. Nothing is mentioned about any certificate approval or non-approval from the actual course creators, neither from Coursera."

This sections wasn't too bad, had a few ending quizzes that got me but understood why after re-reading the questions. I would say the worst part of this course is there are tons of transcript issues that you will see, misspelled words in quizzes and MAINLY how hard it is to understand some of these people with heavy heavy accents and horrible microphones! I would say this course needs a lot of updating in all aspects of the lesson to make a better understanding of the Introduciton to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks.

por Eva I

25 de dic. de 2020

There is a lot of useful information here and ultimately it serves its purpose well. However, the quality of the teaching materials is uneven. Some slides are much too dense (I marked a couple of those videos in individual feedback), and much of the course is very dry. There are some gems though: the critical thinking materials in week 1 are truly original and worthwhile even to someone who already knows computer security. The teaching method they use - grounding the topic in an interesting example, and inviting the audience to think about it in advance, is a great teaching method. The course could be improved by extending it to other sections.

por Brian C

21 de ene. de 2021

It would sure help if your speakers had some knowledge of the English language. The men, in particular, were generally semi-literate: minimal familiarity with syntax, idiom, pronunciation, and general rules of grammar. Thankfully, the videos narrated by women were better. Course content is good, but again, PRESENTATION skills are important (IF you want people to learn easily) so repetition of a phrase immediately following its vocalization is NOT good; "um" is not a word; and technical proficiency is NOT a substitute for sound teaching methodology! Learn from your mistakes!

por Steven P

2 de ene. de 2021

Overall, this is a pretty good course and I learned a lot. The biggest objection I have is that sometimes I could NOT understand some of the speakers and the transcript was not much help in those situations (the transcript might say something like "inaudible"). I also have many years' experience in the IT field (mainly in applications, operating systems, compilers, not in cybersecurity) so I understood many references but I could understand where some less experienced individuals might not understand all references. But, overall, I would recommend the course.

por Nicholas H

20 de sep. de 2020

The excellent knowledge and information is held back by occasional mic quality of the educators and in some cases, inexperience in speaking. The documented texts of their lessons mitigates these problems in most cases, but when a speaker's speech is free-flowing, it can be difficult to follow even while reading and in some instances, the computer itself misinterprets a word or simply fails to understand the word itself. Overall, a strong course that teaches the basics of Cybersecurity. Learned a lot and hope to learn more.

por Shabana N

18 de oct. de 2020

The course was geared to a non-IT professional like myself. It has given me valuable insights into the basics of cybersecurity, the jargon, the very fundamental tools for cybersecurity, and the impact of lax cybersecurity on organisation and individual.

One aspect may be improved: the audio could be improved in several videos, as it went low and high. Due to the variety of English accents, it was difficult to follow some of the videos.

Overall nice course; thanks to IBM for creating it.

por Safoorah M

14 de jul. de 2020

The Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks was an interesting introductory course. I learned many security concepts regarding Cybersecurity. Some of the lessons were really hard to understand because they were high-security level/technical lectures. As an entry-level cybersecurity individual, it was tough to grasp the information. Overall, I enjoyed this course and hope to keep learning IBM Cybersecurity Analyst!

Thanks to all of the professors for the lessons.

por ANGEL F F

5 de abr. de 2020

In terms of the material, as an introductory course is ok. There was a lot of inconsistencies on how the slides where presented and audio quality, so most of the times I needed to adapt to the presentators. There were some short videos that could easily be edited and prevent noises, non-audible parts and clear pronunciation when naming acronyms that were not presented in the visual material. Some of the quizes had question with no good answer.. i tried them.

por Allison P

23 de ene. de 2022

Hello,

The course was easy to follow and capture the essential points of the lessons. However, due to some language proficiency of some of the speakers, it was not always easy to understand what they were saying at times. Additionally, sometimes the notes or what was presented was not always covered for what was asked on some of the quizzes and tests. It was apparent though of the expertise of the speakers. Overall though this was a great introductory course.

por adam o

1 de mar. de 2022

the audio quality was poor in many of the videos which made it difficult to understand sometimes and I had to rewatch some of the videos several times beause of this, the information provided was very good. There were times the information provided referencedd material that was more advanced than the current topic and I would have to look up information they referenced in order to understand the topic. but otherwise the information was informative.

por PRADEEP S

13 de may. de 2020

The overall course was good, but in some lecture videos the voice of the instructor was not clear and there were times when the transcript was not accurate. I was quite familier with many terms of cyber security used in the course because of which I was able to understand the correct term but I think if some one who newly start with cyber security, he will not understand many terms. I hope these things will be solved for future learners.

por Tamim U i

19 de jun. de 2020

This is very good and i came to know a lot of different things about Cyber security and others similar topic and it encouraged me to learn more about this topic in future.

One thing, that is the audio quality of some lessons was not so good, that was a little bit problem for me to understand.And also some instructors pronunciation was a little harder to understand.

But the topics are easy to understand and easy to learn .

por Noshin A

19 de ene. de 2023

Its a great into course to get you started into the world of cybersecurity. I wasn't familiar with some terms so you have to do independent research outside of coursera to understand those more. But an issue that I kept coming across with is that for many video notes, the text will read inaudible so even if you don't understand what the instructor is saying, the correct words are not reflected via text.

por Abdullah I

2 de oct. de 2022

i enjoyed the course and was very informative for a beginner,which i have learned enough basic introduction to the course and I intend to further into cyber security progromm to enable me swich my carrer to the IT world and i recommend the coursera t anyone who wants to venture into cyber security.

The only setback was it would have been wonderful if we could have practics of all the tools we learnt.

por shaban h

4 de dic. de 2020

First I would like to thank all the organizations and staffs for making search a place where you can get different skills making Education affordable to those who are not much privilege's affording the knowledge. I myself I feel blessed and thankful at my level having finishing the Introduction to cyber security and tools though it is much abroad but I have the spirit in continuing to be more advanced.

por Fatah A

27 de sep. de 2020

The course is pretty good but the lecturer in some videos is too fast and some videos have bad quality, but overall this is a really good course they bring the material professionally. Although some people say the course is outdated but I don't think so as the course teaches you about concepts most of the time. I recommend taking a look at this course and check out whether this suits you or not.

por Shayeidre C

23 de sep. de 2022

The course material was very descriptive and understandable (some were challenging!!) ! I rate a 4 due to my experience with the quizzes, some answers were marked as incorrect when they were in fact correct based on the material presented in the slides and provided by the instructors. Also, the audio for some instructors had a lot of feedback making the instructor inaudible at times. Thanks!