Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks por parte de IBM

4.5
estrellas
13,013 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity. You will learn the history of Cybersecurity, types and motives of cyber attacks to further your knowledge of current threats to organizations and individuals. Key terminology, basic system concepts and tools will be examined as an introduction to the Cybersecurity field. You will learn about critical thinking and its importance to anyone looking to pursue a career in Cybersecurity. Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the first course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cybersecurity-tools-cyber-attacks...

Principales reseñas

RV

24 de dic. de 2020

If you want to learn cybersecurity and you have no idea about that. Then this is the best course which covers all the basic topics and provide you a best knowledge about cybersecurity and their tools.

GV

14 de ago. de 2020

The reading link to Week 03's Framework and their purpose is Broken. Please Fix it. Everything else seemed perfect. I would recommend this course for people who think of starting their careers in CyS.

Filtrar por:

2126 - 2150 de 3,406 revisiones para Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

por Naif A

12 de oct. de 2020

A good amount of the videos are not clear audio-wise and visually, some of the things are INAUDIBLE and the transcripts in those cases do not help at all. I think it would be better off for you guys and for us to update the videos with a higher resolution and a better speaker or at least for that speaker to speak through a more CLEAR microphone and take their time when saying the terms.

por Pedro S

20 de jul. de 2022

Ótimo curso, oferece uma visão bem detalhada sobre os conceitos princiapalmente para o lado administrativo e gerencial da Cyber Segurança.

Ele é perfeito para inciantes para esse ambiente, porém eu aconselho a ter uma base do que é a Cyber Segunrança em geral para esse curo. O curso pode melhorar a qualdiade das imagens e do audio de alguns capitulos que são bem complicados de entender

por Andrew N H

13 de oct. de 2020

The quality of the sound and videos could have better and the information up to date because we are in 2020 and I found they were giving information from 2016/2017. Also the subtitle were bad for when we couldn’t understand the audio so sometimes it’s was a bit difficult. But overall I enjoyed it and I learnt a lot from this course and looking forward to continue onto a different one.

por David O

9 de jul. de 2022

It was a very wonderful experience and learning process. But some aspects need some re-adjustments. Like there were a couple of times whereby I was sure that I got the answers to a quiz question correct and then I end up failing the quiz. Even after I go watch the video again, I will see that the answer I picked was correct, but it will be marked wrong for me in the test.

por Racquel D

17 de sep. de 2020

Everything was great except for the fact that one of the instructors, his notes were not very good as they did not explain the concepts thoroughly. He also was not very good at explaining said concepts at a beginner pace. The other instructor, however, (he had an accent), his slides were excellent, and he was through at explaining the concepts in a digestible manner.

por Becca A

12 de ene. de 2022

The course was quite detailed and informative, however I found the video and the presentation of the content rather low quality. It was difficult to understand some of the topics because of the ineffective communication skill possessed by the tutor. I wasn't really impressed with the course especially because it was put together by such a reputable company as IBM.

por Eliana K

11 de may. de 2022

This is a good introductory course. I wish more specific reference material was used, such as a glossary of new terms for newcomers, and walkthroughs of real historic eventsto acompany the theory cartoons. One instructor spoke too softly and did not speak in complete thougths most of the time, causing me to have to outsource the learning concept content elsewhere.

por Iftekhar M T

26 de jun. de 2020

It's going to be a quality informative course for anybody getting into as well as be a super refresher for who is already in the cybersecurity field. One downside: audio quality really below the par (which is unexpected from a company like IBM) combined with some of the speakers not having good communication skills resulted in a lack of clear understanding.

por Nikita B

15 de nov. de 2022

In overall good but some technical issues exits.

Some images on the videos are unreadable.

Some of the lectors are very difficult to listen bc they constantly losing point of what they are talking about. Hard to listen person and read slide in the same when they don't read what's on slide.

Some part are just repeating previous parts in different words.

por Sherman K

27 de sep. de 2022

Helpful introduction to someone completely green to this field. This course could use more regular updates to materials as it is clear that some of these are more than a few years old and some links are dead. Could also be helpful if a glossary is available for terms which i suppose have been taken for granted by those more experience in the field.

por Guylian D W

25 de abr. de 2020

The course content was good, One speaker was not as good due to the bad use of English and low microphone quality. Luckily i could still read the dialogue under the video to understand what he was saying.

Aside from that i enjoyed the course a lot, and I'm looking forward to starting the other 3 chapters of specialization offered by Coursera and IBM.

por Daniele C

21 de ago. de 2021

Very good course to have a basic understanding of cybersecurity world, rich in external links and material. Some work must be done self-teaching. I do not rate 5 stars only because some lectures present transcript mistakes, a few inaudible parts here and there and some acronyms used are not explained - in those cases, Google is our friend anyway.

por Keith R

7 de mar. de 2021

enjoyed the break down of the course, and while i have completed other courses, still learned new things from completing this course - think the quizzes throughout the course provide much needed validation that the topics covered have been understood. Did feel that some of the videos / audio was quite low quality (background noises on occasion).

por Jennifer N F

14 de mar. de 2022

It felt like the presentations jumped around and they sometimes refered to material outside of this course or slides that we didn't see in the presentation video. Would be nice if we also had some course material if they reference that in the course. Otherwise, this was very informational and has helped me decide if I'm into this field or not.

por Lisa

21 de ene. de 2023

Much of the audio was indiscernible and the transcript beneath the video had many, many errors. That said, it's a good overview and introduces many valuable resources. John McLaughlin was the best. He had me laughing with some of his commentary; for example, "standards organizations move at a pace that only a geologist can appreciate."

por Paarth J

29 de nov. de 2021

Very useful in terms of teaching the basics of cybersecurity and gaining surface level knowledge of the various concepts and terminology around it but the course is a bit IBM centric. Some parts of the course are unnecessary and could be removed to make the course more straightforward and direct. Everything else is very well explained.

por Tyrone B

3 de jul. de 2021

A few layouts along with the explanations were difficult to grasp. The accents of some of the instructors were occasionally unclear. I look to participate more in to forums. I enjoyed the course for the most part but I needed to use YouTube for a different approach to these same cyber terms and practices. Have a great day and be safe.

por Miguel A

3 de feb. de 2021

the course was good as far as introducing you into the world of cyber security, but I myself lost at times with the language. A lot of the terms that are used in cyber security I did not know and had to look them up on my own. Also some of the speakers on the videos were hard to understand and the subtitled reference was not accurate.

por Akshay S

16 de jun. de 2020

It was a good course for the beginner in cyber security field.It explains all the topics related to hacking and mitigating the attacks that are performed by some hackers.It also shows us different techniques and soft skills required to be able to secure a network and help others secure.Thank you so much for such an amazing course.

por Cassiana J

7 de ago. de 2022

The audio was aweful but the actual course wasnt that bad. Very informitive . The test quizes was definatly messed up because there was some answers I know was correct and it marked it wrong and finally I went back to it and it was the answer that I awsered the first time and it said I was right after I went through all of them.

por MILLEN M

7 de mar. de 2021

not bad i really enjoyed it, learned alot but its just that the video quality and audio quality is low, could be improved, there is also multiple presenter sometimes talking on the same chapter which is kind of distracting, english could also be improved. I also wouldnt call this completely introduction as they just talk briefly

por Juliana R H

15 de oct. de 2020

It's a good course but it says you need no previous knowledge on the subjects. I come from Law and during some parts of this course I was very confused with some of the terms brought up without any explanation as if it was too basic we should all know them. Besides that, I'm very content I did it and plan to do the next ones.

por Ali A

18 de sep. de 2020

The materials were really good (short, precise, and informative), however, the voice quality recorded was really poor and most of times is not clear to convey the message easily. The other thing, I believe that the materials was having some lack of organized scripts which show some issues if I decide only to read the scripts.

por Jonathan D

1 de may. de 2021

Easily completable and understandable. My only complaints would be that there are a fair amount of spelling/grammatical mistakes made by the presenters throughout the course, some of which makes it difficult to understand what they are saying. That being said, most of the information is presented in a clear and concise way.

por Wellington S

12 de may. de 2022

The course is good and helps you to have a basic overview about cybersecurity and what it means. It's helpfull but I hope they can bring some some interaction and more solid exercises in order to help the student to really learn the content. It was quite hard to understand all the content without more solid examples.