Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks por parte de IBM

4.5
estrellas
10,477 calificaciones
2,754 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity. You will learn the history of Cybersecurity, types and motives of cyber attacks to further your knowledge of current threats to organizations and individuals. Key terminology, basic system concepts and tools will be examined as an introduction to the Cybersecurity field. You will learn about critical thinking and its importance to anyone looking to pursue a career in Cybersecurity. Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the first course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cybersecurity-tools-cyber-attacks...

Principales reseñas

RV

24 de dic. de 2020

If you want to learn cybersecurity and you have no idea about that. Then this is the best course which covers all the basic topics and provide you a best knowledge about cybersecurity and their tools.

GV

14 de ago. de 2020

The reading link to Week 03's Framework and their purpose is Broken. Please Fix it. Everything else seemed perfect. I would recommend this course for people who think of starting their careers in CyS.

Filtrar por:

2751 - 2775 de 2,822 revisiones para Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

por Lisa T M

6 de jun. de 2022

N​o. Just no. Terrible course quality. Sound is inaudible. Not a good option for a complete beginner. I finished it, however not worth your hard-earned money. You will get better help from a Youtube tutorial. If you're only doing it because you need some form of proof that you understand some cybersecurity concepts then this course is fine as you will earn certificates. You will also walk away with no real-world required knowledge of the cybersec industry today(2022). Course consists of a lot of self-read assignments where most topics and concepts can be overwhelming for someone who just stepped into the cybersec industry. Some slides are copied from other resources and not original. Some slides are also very hard to understand as the words are all over the place. Slides are eddited poorly and you have to make sense of it all on your own. For some this might not be a problem but for some students this can be very frustrating because understanding this topic is crucial. Best of luck to you if you decide to proceed in this course. Just breathe and remain patient till the end.

por M S I R

21 de jun. de 2020

Very poor arrangement of this course. As the name of this course, like, "professional", but course arrangement like, poor videos, poor visuals at presentation, very very very poor verbal communication skill, very very very poor and poor sound quality like totally unclear vocals and talking styles. Very disappointing course this. But yeah, the information of this course is very useful. The matter is, It was very hard to get those information cause poor quality of course and course arrangement. I would like to give an example to see, "how should a professional course looks like!". yeah, see google, see their professional course's videos. I have completed almost 3 courses from Coursera and this is the worse experience. Very disappointed. What I want to say that, re-arrange this course and upgrade the quality thus anyone can easily get this. I mean at least clear vocal and talking style.

por Sarah U

8 de dic. de 2019

Technically, the content of the class is good, but the audio presentation is very hard to follow since the speakers talk very fast, very speer-of-the moment and with very strong accents.

Also, what had me frustrated that in the four major final quizes at the end of each week, I was only able to review my mistakes or lacks in one week. For all the other weeks everytime I clicked the button to review the quiz's mistakes it just led me to a blank page, which was not very helpfull. Under the same circumstances it happened that it didn't matter how I changed my answers for the questions I was unsure about, I remaind with the same grade, therefore I failed two assignments left to not knowing why.

por David A V E

11 de may. de 2020

As someone who majored in Computer Science, and has a little bit of Cyber security experience, this course was very basic, I do not recommend you take this course if you have a similar background.

Now, when it comes to content quality, I have seen much much better. This is the same for the organization and presentation of the course's contents. I was extremely disappointed with the quality I was presented, given that it's IBM who's making this course. I found myself STRUGGLING to finish this course and get on with better ones.

My advice: There are better courses out there, and you should take this course only if you have no (or extremely limited) knowledge of the basics of cyber security.

por Christopher S

26 de nov. de 2021

T​his is really not very good. You get to listen to non-native English speakers drone on for about 5 times as long as it takes to read the transcript for the video. There are some basic Power Point slides that you could look at, but this information is so general and long-winded that you're going to be a lot more efficient and a lot more informed using other resources. I made it through the first 45 minutes or so by reading the transcripts and feel that I learned very little. Maybe the rest of the course is better, and you're welcome to find out for yourself. I can't understand why professionals can't do a better job of presenting information than is found in newspaper articles.

por Kenneth L

14 de jun. de 2022

I could not understand the instructors enough to comprehend and remember the lessons taught. this is the first time I felt like I was wasting my time with a course. there was no point in continueing if I couldnt grasp the first part of the course. I could not finish as the comprehension just wasnt happening. i figured it is prolly just me and have since given up on my goal of becoming a cyber security worker. very disheartening cause not sure if I just too dumb to learn, or the course is just terribly done. as I have had sucess with other courseds I assume its me, so i guess I'll just forget about this plan of mine.....

por Isaac T

23 de abr. de 2021

I learned from this course an important lesson: that experts on a field may not necessarily constitute to be instructors. This course needs a review of the presentation and the flow of their information. The knowledge is good, but it is repetitive and doesn't build and complement each other. It seems like the instructors are doing their own lessons and don't know what the other instructors are doing. It would be essential to partake in higher-quality recordings and communication practice. It seems that the instructors often get their sentences mixed up and so makes the flow choppy.

por Richard M R

2 de jun. de 2021

Avoid this course. I learned more in 1.5 days on the Georgia State university Foundation course than from 2 weeks on this one. The presenters spoke unintelligibly, and when it was possible to interpret what they said, it was usually not relevant to cyber security. The subtitles were machine derived and had not been checked, so even the subtitles could not make sense of what the presenters said. The presentations were badly set out and planned, with the presenters changing their mind about what they wanted to say half way through a sentence. All in all, a waste of my time.

por Gene W

4 de mar. de 2021

I tried to get through the course, but the poor audio quality and rambling of the instructors made it very difficult to learn. Poor audio quality - not a problem, I can just read the transcript. But the rambling made it hard to understand the material by reading. I could barely understand the speaker. I was very surprised given the high rating of the course and hoped the instructor might change, but after partway into Week 2, I looked through the comments which confirmed my experience, and decided to give up and find a course elsewhere. Very disappointed.

por Heather Z

14 de ago. de 2020

This course was put together horribly. Things were poorly explained, some links to the reading brought up error codes (obviously old information), there was a serious lack of proof-reading...all of this made it very hard to focus. I ended up reading as much as I could through most of the material instead of watching the videos and I barely passed the quiz material. I ended up googling most of the information on my own. However, some of the links with resources were very helpful and allowed me extra reading to get a sense of what was going on in the world.

por Wolfgang G

7 de sep. de 2020

The audio and video quality of this course is abysmal. It sounds like the lecturers called in via landline, and the slides are often so blurry that you cannot read their content. The course is so superficial that you basically only learn some terminology. After this course, you will not have gained any applicable or employable skills. This course is produced by IBM, one of the biggest tech company, you would expect they could do better. I can only hope that the following courses in this specialisation are more carefully produced.

por Frane K

15 de jul. de 2020

I have completed Week 1. Promising concept but incoherent content filled with many trivial facts which even get pushed into assessments. You really don't remember numbers mentioned few days before like tweets or Instagram posts on Internet per minute or Forbes (!) estimates of cybercrime attributed financial damages in US per year? Yes, that is included in the graded assessment! In addition to this I found that for some PDF resources on external websites access was declined. There are also presenters who are hard to understand.

por Naina P

7 de jul. de 2020

The audio quality is very poor. There is this one instructor whose voice cannot be understood at all. The transcript sometimes states {inaudible}. There are several mistakes in the lectures. For instance, there is a lecture in week 2 where it says "Unit 8200 is from China and Unit 61398 is from Israel" which is incorrect and it is the other way round - "Unit 8200 is from Israel and Unit 61398 is from China". I am very disappointed with the lectures presented by IBM and will be dropping this course and looking for some other.

por Ivan A A

13 de ene. de 2020

In week 1 the 1st two lesson/Chapter are very informative and educational. Sadly the rest is just irrelevant information that doesn't help engage me into wanting to learn more about cybersecurity.

Plus I'm really disappointed with the quality of IBM choice of video, its just basically everyone reading off there own slideshow which I can do at school y'know.

The don't really feel like course, they more like cybersecurity trivia instead of good "try it at home" example to help me better under the career I want to get into

por Gregory B

23 de dic. de 2020

I was very unhappy with this course. The audio is unsatisfactory, and the narrators' speeches were very difficult to understand. Further, the course was almost exclusively audio, with only 3rd party material in written form, which means you had to ingest the information at an impossibly slow pace. Some of the questions on the exams related to figures that were out of date, so there was no point in having learned or memorized them. I am discontinuing this course in favor of a book.

por Bryant R

5 de abr. de 2020

I'm grateful for the knowledge provided but this course was extremely boring. The instructors were not enthusiastic, with a tone that would make you fall asleep. They just put a bunch Powerpoint slides together and speak about it over horrible sound. Every module sounds like someone was trying to teach me, speaking through a rotary phone which is terrible when you have an accent . I recommend become more engage and interactive

por Idris G

23 de oct. de 2020

Poor quality of sound and video, sometimes i had to read captions to understand what is going on. Content is messy not for beginner. By the way i'm not a beginner but i wanted to attend this courses for certification. I wish i read the feedbacks. It's very boring, and it's like IBM just paid some random guys to write concept instead of them! You may be the best at something but that doesn't mean you have to teach it like this.

por Alabi B

11 de sep. de 2020

My subscription was cancelled because I didn’t meet deadline. Also my card has been debited twice without having access to the reading material. Efforts to resolve this hitch has been futile. My aim and goal has been frustrated because of your poor customer relationship which is absolutely elusive. I’m totally dissatisfied and disappointed.

por Jessalyn M

27 de dic. de 2021

T​his course is not very user accessible. Some people, like myself, rely on captions for each lesson. It's hard to understand what the captions are talking about when you can't see the video. As a way to better the course, I suggest including the main points listed in the slides in the captions below so that we can actually learn properly.

por Gabriel D D

28 de sep. de 2020

Unfortunately is a classic IBM course, bored and without teaching dynamics. Is just a bunch of slides that are read from someone Could be replaced by a book. Is clear how IBM is loosing the presence in a world that have evolved, keeping only the brand and fame.

Sorry but in a word is terrible.

por Alexis M

2 de ago. de 2021

Inaudible! As a result, the transcriptions are confusing, and even contain misinterpretations. Regarding the substance, this is not a training but a compilation of conference excerpts, so it's confusing. Experts are rarely good educators. I believe this course is very bad for IBM's image.

por rowan s

15 de jun. de 2021

m​aybe useful for manager, or as an intro to security for non technical staff. Not so much for someone looking to actually do the work of cybersecurity, in my opinion. Audio quality sincerely needs to be addressed. It is horrible. Accents and poor audio quality do not go well together.

por Pierluigi C

18 de abr. de 2020

Content is sparse without a clear flow. Some times acronyms are not explained. In the videos, the audio quality is poor as well as the quality of the slide. A link about one of the most interesting documents has no content. I found it quite boring and not worth the be followed.

por Piyush A

14 de may. de 2020

When I joined, I was believing that this course is good because this course is offered by IBM but but but i am totally wrong presentation is very poor, audio quality very bad atleast you guy's use good microphone, slow audio, no text material.

por Tariq A L

17 de nov. de 2020

video quality is very bad and the sound is poor. barely can hear what the instructor is speaking. In some videos, the instructor themselves look confused. not expected such a quality from coursera which infact being collaborated with IBM.