Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks por parte de IBM

4.5
estrellas
10,027 calificaciones
2,650 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity. You will learn the history of Cybersecurity, types and motives of cyber attacks to further your knowledge of current threats to organizations and individuals. Key terminology, basic system concepts and tools will be examined as an introduction to the Cybersecurity field. You will learn about critical thinking and its importance to anyone looking to pursue a career in Cybersecurity. Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the first course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cybersecurity-tools-cyber-attacks...

Principales reseñas

RV

24 de dic. de 2020

If you want to learn cybersecurity and you have no idea about that. Then this is the best course which covers all the basic topics and provide you a best knowledge about cybersecurity and their tools.

GV

14 de ago. de 2020

The reading link to Week 03's Framework and their purpose is Broken. Please Fix it. Everything else seemed perfect. I would recommend this course for people who think of starting their careers in CyS.

Filtrar por:

2301 - 2325 de 2,716 revisiones para Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

por Georgios P

8 de ene. de 2021

Some recommendations:

>> Improve the quality of the content in the slides

>> Make URLs referenced in slides available/clickable in the script text

>> Make unintelligible voice bits intelligible in the script text

>> Brief instructors to focus on insightful narration as opposed to reading from the slides

>> Ensure that quality of lectures is commensurate with the level of difficulty required to pass module tests / final exam

por Soraya B

3 de nov. de 2021

The content of this introductory course is great but the delivery is rather disappointing. Sound quality is often poor, as if the courses were extracted from a live webinar. Moreover, you can feel that some instructors are IBM professionals rather than teachers who are used to present content in a structured and intelligible way. Finally, the videos are slow to load and there are also regularly typos on the slides.

por John L

16 de jun. de 2020

I was disappointed in how some highly technical issues like data encryption and digital forensics were treated, mostly at the conclusion of the course. These topics seemed to be taught superficially, without enough background or explanation. Additionally, some instructors, while highly knowledgeable in the subject matter seemed to lack proficient communications skills and were, at times difficult to comprehend.

por Mojgan

27 de feb. de 2022

some courses were extremely difficult to understand as the lecturer accent was very unclear. Some lecturers using words like "forexample" over 3 times in 2 sentences which I found annoying. I found some of the lectures difficult to understand due to the way it was explained by the lecturer which was not at all clear and took me longer to learn. In most of the videos the voice quality was not very good.

por Maziar E

14 de jun. de 2020

Although the content of the course is amazing, however the quality of recordings is surprisingly very much below whatever online training material I have seen. Neighbours hammering a nail in the wall, another person talking at the same time in the room, very poor voice quality, typos in the presentations, 10 different types of slides, copy pastes from websites, etc.

I'm like, Are you serious IBM?

por Apostolos S

22 de nov. de 2020

Interesting topic and content covered was right. But, the sound quality is really bad in most of the videos and the feeling I got is that the course was prepared fast, with cheap equipment (maybe through phone calls - not even using a proper mouse) and with no intention to update it (old links even from 2016, some not working anymore). Disappointing quality from a company like IBM.

por Raj S

18 de may. de 2021

I felt the Content was good but not all of it was actually useful. The videos should be crisp and point to point. Learned many new things and I appreciate IBM for making this wonderful course. But, the audio quality was terrible sometime. The audio is not recorded professionally. And, the instructor's accent was not understandable sometimes. I think this could be improved .

por Roger T

9 de ago. de 2020

It was a good intro to cyber security for someone like me with zero knowledge in this field. However, at times it was difficult to understand the instructors who don't have English as their mother tongue. But it was especially difficult to understand Domenico Raguseo discussing the Cyber Kill Chain in Week 2. I just decided to turn off the audio and just read the slides.

por Daisy A

7 de abr. de 2021

Some parts of the course were a little difficult to understand because of the organization. The presenters in some of the parts were jumping around or not fully explaining a concept which made it a little difficult to follow. Also if there were texts or websites that can be given before the course to help supplement with the course it would be greatly appreciated.

por Hemaraj D

22 de jun. de 2020

Your content is very good but the sound quality is very worse not getting anythings. please put with good sound quality. You guys works on IBM and doesn't have good quality microphone? How cheap? The course cannot be best without audio with is everything and and the quality of sound is low that the microphone that you are using is less than a dollar.

por Ana D

7 de jul. de 2020

Some of the material is repetitive (f.e. talks about the same exact classification of threaths in weeks 1,2 & 3). I feel there wasn't a good communication between the lecturers, hence the repetition. At some videos audio was really bad. Otherwise, the course gives a good, but brief introduction. Hope the next one in the specialisation is better.

por Nyron L

3 de oct. de 2021

I gave this course a 3 stars rating because some of explanations & prouncations wasn't fully clear to follow especially, while watching the diagram layouts, etc, but I did enjoyed learning lots of new things about computer hackers & actors, malwares, cybercrime, cyberwarfare, CIA triads, security programs &, security threats!

por GUERRA M

24 de sep. de 2021

The course structure does not seem to follow a logic flow; all the concepts presented are very useful but often repeated in different lectures; sometime the material and videos seems to be taken from other classes keeping just the relvant part. To summarize: a lot of good concepts and information badly structured,

por Sarah T

15 de sep. de 2020

There were some great visuals and obvious tons of expert teaching. However, some of the audio was difficult to understand, I often felt like the instructor was reading off of a slide rather than elaborating and providing context or simple examples, and the general flow of the course didn't really make sense to me.

por Louisa B

17 de nov. de 2021

m​ost of the videos were recorded poorly, made it so hard to understand at a point. using non english speaking lecturers is a downside to taking this course, and it states its a begginer level but some things are mentioned and expected to be automatically understood at the begginer level. quite dissapointing

por Oren K

21 de nov. de 2020

This is supposed a course for beginners, with no background at all. The lecturers use many technical terms that are unknown for students without any prior knowledge. So I obviously googled them (TCP,UDP, etc.) and studied them, but I would prefer that everything that matters will be explained in the course.

por Jônatas A

9 de ago. de 2020

Some material links are dead, subtitles are software generated and need amendments, many videos have the slides/audio out of sync, some quizzes have poor questions. The course does, however, provide very useful external resources to develop the necessary skills in cybersecurity. It's an ok INTRO course.

por Rayisa

20 de mar. de 2021

This course is a good start for beginners. But I wont say, it was the best as personally I felt there is alot more to cover for beginners. This was more like a introductory course and very theoretical and no hands on practices were given. Audio quality must improve too. But It was good learning.

por Arias, J

18 de ago. de 2020

Great information, the subtitles are a little off and the audio is somewhat hard to hear. I had to re-watch some of the videos in order to fully understand what was being said.

But other than that, it was really good information. A good foundation into CyberSecurity. I cannot wait to learn more!

por Ric V

24 de abr. de 2022

The course content is quite good although is outdated, the text, the audio and the videos are all from 2018, sometimes you cant even read entire texts or charts since they are completely blurred out. Really liked the info provided but I was really dissapointed in the materials that were used.

por Reef M A

15 de mar. de 2022

Okay.. It's good and have a lot of amusing information .. but it's boring because all content is theoretical and nothing is practical, the voice and translate are not clear and training bag is not available .

I hope to develop the course more and then it will be INTERESTING !!

Thanks <3

por ANUSHREE J

19 de jul. de 2020

THE COMPLETE COURSE WAS VERY BENEFICIAL AND HELPFUL FOR PROVIDING INFORMATION ABOUT CYBER SECURITY , BUT THERE SHOULD BE SOME PRACTICAL LEARNING AND TO GIVE PRACTICAL DEMONSTRATION ALSO . IT WAS A GREAT EXPERIENCE .

BUT I DIDN'T RECEIVED MY IBM BADGE YET . THAT IS DISSAPOINTING .

por Adam F

13 de jun. de 2021

It was alright. I learned a fair amount, but being lectured to by unengaging instructors reading off a powerpoint, some of whom don't speak english very well, can make getting through this class feel more like a chore. Regardless, it still contained good information.

por Bradley G

5 de abr. de 2022

I​t gives a broad introduction, but the videos are so outdated! The audio quality is terrible and some of the instructors with accents are extrememly difficult to understand. Appreciate it is a cheap course, but the videos really need updating with clear audio.

por Mark N

8 de jul. de 2020

Giving 3 stars because audio quality is poor. Some of the questions in the quiz are not even mentioned in the videos, some of the choices/questions have spelling errors.

Regardless, it provides an very decent introduction to Cybersecurity Tools and Cyber Attacks