Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks por parte de IBM

4.5
estrellas
10,500 calificaciones
2,759 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity. You will learn the history of Cybersecurity, types and motives of cyber attacks to further your knowledge of current threats to organizations and individuals. Key terminology, basic system concepts and tools will be examined as an introduction to the Cybersecurity field. You will learn about critical thinking and its importance to anyone looking to pursue a career in Cybersecurity. Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the first course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cybersecurity-tools-cyber-attacks...

Principales reseñas

GV

14 de ago. de 2020

The reading link to Week 03's Framework and their purpose is Broken. Please Fix it. Everything else seemed perfect. I would recommend this course for people who think of starting their careers in CyS.

RV

24 de dic. de 2020

If you want to learn cybersecurity and you have no idea about that. Then this is the best course which covers all the basic topics and provide you a best knowledge about cybersecurity and their tools.

Filtrar por:

2376 - 2400 de 2,831 revisiones para Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

por Cedric D

7 de jun. de 2022

por Adeel m

26 de may. de 2022

b

por Tevin D

4 de dic. de 2021

por K E

22 de nov. de 2021

4

por 124-PRIYANSHU S

7 de nov. de 2021

.

por Deleted A

7 de jul. de 2020

.

por Pedro R

17 de mar. de 2022

I enjoyed most part of it, but there were several videos with very poor quality in terms of sound and content.

The firewall and cryptography parts were very shallow (even considering it's a simple introduction) and boring and i got better free content from YouTube related to these subjects.

I had a constant feeling that a wasn't getting all the introduction i needed (i always felt that a could not explain what a learned it to someone else) so I paused this course lots times to complete my understandings by reading and watching extra free content outside Coursera, that sometimes were better than this paid course.

I still recommend it because there's a structure to follow and i helps in a first approach. I also recommend this book: How Cybersecurity Really Works, by Sam Grubb -> this book complements this course 1 of IBM.

Even with a 3/5 experience in the course 1 i'm looking forward to start the course 2, for i clearly need some suggested organization to learn about Cybersecurity.

por Robert W

19 de jul. de 2020

While there is plenty of very useful information in this course, there are several things that could be vastly improved. The test questions are sometimes oddly phrased and material that is not learned until Week 4 is tested in Week 1 (white hat, grey hat, black hat hackers) . There are several one question quizzes that seem arbitrary (ex. "What did this SOC Analyst say was the most useful tool for him?"). In Week one's Critical Thinking section, there appears to be a video that stops halfway. My biggest criticism is that this is a beginner level course but the instructors will throw out technical jargon that doesn't get defined until later in the course, if at all. The following video is the same video but it shows the whole thing. This has potential to be a truly great class but, IBM should really review this course, see what they can streamline, and identify what it is they want people to take away from this class.

por Niels R

9 de ago. de 2021

The information in this course is not bad, however I want to issue a complaint about the quality of the English transcriptions, which is far below the mark. It seems they are either computer-generated or made by someone with poor hearing and no understanding of the context and/or subject matter. Even a layman who has read the material as a whole, could do a better job. Some of the presenters also explain things using examples, without first explaining the issue in general terms, leaving the learner guessing as to which part of the example is or isn't relevant to the explanation. Some of the quiz questions do not refer to materials discussed in the lecture (example: a question about Vulernability Assessment Methodology in week 1 or 2, while it is explained in week 4!)

por Nathan W

26 de oct. de 2020

Honestly, I really enjoyed the content and thought the information they said while doing the presentations was great. The problem is IBM seem to be using the worst mic I have ever heard. Like you can see it was done in 2018 but they could afford to give the Lecturer a decent mic?? Unfortunate, else this would be a very good course, its just hard to understand what there actually saying. Even the subtitles don't know what they say sometimes...

Also to note, the quizes are really hard because it doesn't even say what I tried to answer. Disappointing, all the other courses I've done on Coursera at least let me see what I got right and wrong. And then video quality look 360p at times, terrible production quality.

por Yadira M

30 de jun. de 2020

I think the information being discussed and shared is great, the quality of the videos is not good at all though. The audio is different on every video and I you can barely see what's being displayed on the slides, even when I change to higher quality on the settings. I appreciate the industry leaders providing their insight but there's too many "umms" and not enough well spoken presenters. I don't mean to be harsh because I think the content is good but you can barely understand what they are saying. Perhaps someone who's confident & does presentations often should do them. I would even lower the volume on the videos and tried to read what they are saying at the bottom but even that barely makes sense.

por Monique S

9 de may. de 2021

I think overall the way the course is offered is great. There were a few things that I found could use improvement. Audio is definitely something that could use an overhaul. The other thing is the way the information is conveyed. A lot of times the speaker was not only hard to understand, but the delivery made for a bit of confusion. It might help to write out what is going to be said rather than to wing it. Also, the word "So" is overused as well- some improvements in the English department would do a lot of good. Overall, you can certainly learn a basic understanding of Cybersecurity from this course. The convenience of fitting it into a busy life is the best thing about this.

por Eduardo A T C

27 de jul. de 2021

I​t's alright as an introduction of the world of Cybersecurity. The selection of topics is neat, I just wish the execution was a lot better. The audio quality is really bad for most of the lectures, you'd expect that IBM would have the budget to give good mics to their instructors in 2018. Some of the slides are really bad depending on the instructor, the text is really squished together and for some reason they are plastered with comic sans as a font and silly stock images. Can't say I regret taking this course but I would say it's only for absolute beginners to the topic

por Sharice J

27 de may. de 2022

T​his course is very informational and is user / beginner friendly in regards to navigation. An area that can use improvement is the audio and the transcript of the videos. Those 2 aspects are crucial to student learning as they contain the information needed to learn the topics covered. The audio is often impossble to decipher and the transcript is also unable to understand it. Lots of information I had to utilize outside sources to cover due to the course. Aside from that, great course! It was a review for me mostly and some new information learned as well. Thank you :)

por Igor A

9 de may. de 2022

Generally good content, but poor and unorganised delivery. The same is throughout other courses within this specialisation. Sometimes the topics are presented at very high level, and our of suddent the next video jumps really deep in details without enough prep or context, than again goes high level.

Some of the presenters are hard to understand because of accents or poor sound quality.

Overall, it is hard to piece the whole picture out of individual vides and courses in the specialisation together; as if the specialisation lacks a logical end to end syllabus.

por Theodore W

8 de oct. de 2020

The course materials were unevenly elaborated, some concepts were very well explained others were not. I would suggest that on topics involving novice audience, it is very important to properly articulate and teach as opposed to delivering lectures. Sometimes, when the audience is more advanced on a subject matter, lecture format would be very helpful. But this course is usually taken by individuals who don't know anything about computers or security. We cannot perceive lecture format about specialized cyber security events as well as professionals can.

por Suman P

8 de dic. de 2021

kind of average course. Most of the instructors doesn't explain some of the vast topics as in a understandable manner. They seemed to be lazy while teaching and there were some disturbance sound in the background. Moreover, this part of the course mostly focuses on the rules and regulations kind of stuffs mostly related to US. there are students watching outside from US also. Overall the contents of this course is outstanding but as a student it is hard for us to understand hard topics with less explanations. I hope this to be improved.

por Timothy E G

20 de ene. de 2022

Some of the Speakers on the courses, while knowledgeable, no disrespect to them or their skills - they should NOT be used to convey the information required throughout this course. It's a very technical and terminology-heavy course, yet you can barely comprehend what they're saying as english is definitely not even close to their first language. please replace 2 or 3 of the speakers with actual clearly audible speakers. Otherwise the course was great, interactive, holds your attention and generally enjoyable to work through.

por Alexia K

22 de oct. de 2020

Overall an informative course BUT there are some serious issues. For example, the content was very repetitive at various points. Additionally, some of the video content is of very low quality (e.g. we cannot see the slide content well or we cannot listen to the speaker clearly). Some improvements will be necessary for the course to be of better value. Right now, it seems like someone took clips from different talks/presentations and tried to compile them into a course (sometimes not successfully..)

por Jasmine J

14 de abr. de 2021

The audio on the videos were poor and would go in an out as if the person was moving away and towards the mic. There were several videos that had background noises such as phone notifications and doors closing. Some of the speakers had strong accents that made it difficult to understand but the subtitles helped. Presentation skills need to be improved, speaking clearly, better slides, improve their skills on teaching, etc.

Overall, the content was very helpful and easy to understand.

por Moeed B K

14 de mar. de 2022

When you hear of IBM, you think like Oh my God, this must be great since its of IBM but tbh, I was disappointed. Some lectures aren't well explained, some videos have audio error. As this is a beginner level course and the basic step to Cybersecurity, the course should have been explained in a detailed manner and easy way. Still 1,2 teachers were good. I didn't need to study some things after listening the videos. Thank you for making it possible for us to learn.

por Maria C

8 de may. de 2021

The quality of the videos and audio is quite low. Some questions in the review quizzes are advanced compared to the level you say it's required. I have an extensive background in networking and found some advanced terminology used (without proper explanation) along the course that would make a beginner level feel completely lost. I was able to absorb a lot of information that will guide me trough this "career change" path. I'm starting the second course. Thanks!

por Livia K

29 de mar. de 2021

The course was really great for those who want to have an overview of the main topics in Cybersecurity. However, the audio wasn't good and, because the professors were, most of them, from different countries, it was really complicated to understand them, even if you are fluent in English. So, I was trying to read the subscription, but I missed the slides . If the subscription was inserted on the video, it would be more pleasant for the students. Congrats!

por William M

10 de jun. de 2022

The course audio quality is very poor. Each video has a brief introduction describing what the video goals and objectives are. That audio is fine. However, once the lesson begins, the instructor voice volume is low and unclear. I spent a lot of time watching the transcript and not the video. Even the transcripts have many areas labeled [inaudible].

The audio quality is distracting and time consuming. I will choose another certificate provider.

por Poh S Y

15 de sep. de 2020

There are many parts of the video where the speakers are not audible and the corresponding text is not helpful as well given it is a mere replication of the voice-text. This impedes actual understanding of the content. Moreover, while branded as a beginner course, the speakers used many different technical terms without explaining what they actually mean e.g. TCP, UDP, FTP etc. It's complicated for non-tech students to follow through.