Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks por parte de IBM

4.5
estrellas
10,959 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity. You will learn the history of Cybersecurity, types and motives of cyber attacks to further your knowledge of current threats to organizations and individuals. Key terminology, basic system concepts and tools will be examined as an introduction to the Cybersecurity field. You will learn about critical thinking and its importance to anyone looking to pursue a career in Cybersecurity. Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the first course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cybersecurity-tools-cyber-attacks...

Principales reseñas

RV

24 de dic. de 2020

If you want to learn cybersecurity and you have no idea about that. Then this is the best course which covers all the basic topics and provide you a best knowledge about cybersecurity and their tools.

GV

14 de ago. de 2020

The reading link to Week 03's Framework and their purpose is Broken. Please Fix it. Everything else seemed perfect. I would recommend this course for people who think of starting their careers in CyS.

Filtrar por:

2776 - 2800 de 2,957 revisiones para Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

por Iain W B

20 de dic. de 2020

The course relies on memory, not understanding. The audio was almost unintelligible, at times it sounded as if the lecturers were speaking from a satellite phone.

The course jumped from being extremely slow, in the first modules, to reliance on understanding of abbreviations that sometimes only have relevance in the US. There was little mention of European contrasts.

The assertion that this course requires little or no background knowledge is false. It’s a good job that I had years of prior experience in this field.

por Jason P

2 de ago. de 2021

The content is in-line with an intro to cyber security course, however, the questions and materials are plagued by grammar and spelling errors. Some of the quiz questions are incredibly vague leaving too much room for interpretation. The quizzes seem to test for semantics and memory of frivolous details over practical content. It's obvious IBM (or whoever they contracted) did not put much effort into this. Needs a good edit and overhaul but otherwise a good review of the basics.

por Jan E

27 de abr. de 2022

The course has quality content, however I expect from the instroctors to put a mic while recording the content to have a clear sound (most of the course content is obviously recorded from a laptop mic), not all instructors speaks proper english, and course content needs to be updated (newest content is 2019) it's a field that changes by the hour!

All said, the course is super beginner friendly, but I Expected better audio, graphics, and overall experience from coursera and IBM.

por Caleb P

5 de ago. de 2021

The information is good, but the presentation of it *really* needs work.

It feels like an early 2000's YouTube tutorial. Everything is grainy (even at the highest quality available - 720p), the sound quality is sub-par, and the instructors talk as if they're being held hostage.

I would say to find another course to study cybersecurity with, and perhaps just avoid all of IBM's courses entirely. If this one feels poorly made, I can't imagine how the others would be.

por Lisa N

23 de ago. de 2020

If I hadn't already taken the Open P-tech course I wouldn't have gotten very much from this one. It was difficult to understand many of the speakers and the transcripts were poorly done. I got more clarity on many topics from notes from the other P-tech course and simply by doing Google search on others. IBM should not allow this course to be published as is. However, I did learn a few things I didn't get from the other course hence 2 stars rather than none.

por KELLY K

19 de nov. de 2020

There are quite a few errors in the written translation where the words in the written translation are not what was said by the presenter. The course was tedious. Some of the speakers were hard to understand and were not very good at oral presentation. There was too much overlap and the course could be substantially shortened without losing the core information convey in the course. I was disappointed by this course and had expected that it would be better.

por Anton M

6 de ene. de 2021

This course is not sufficiently polished to be worth the Coursera subscription fee. The low quality of the audio recordings for the presentations, the standard of written English and attention to detail make this a flawed product. From the course forums I note these issues have been raised by other students previously with apparent minimal improvement. As a world leading company IBM should take ownership and address these issues if they value their brand.

por Julie R

30 de mar. de 2021

The audio quality of this is so bad that even there are [inaudible] sections sprinkled through the course. It's obviously being recorded over the phone, but can't IBM afford a decent audio engineer? The instructors often ramble, and the questions at the end of each question sometimes reference things that were only referred to obliquely by the instructors. Not impressed at all, especially given the IBM name. I'll stick with LInkedIn Learning or Udemy.

por Natalie M

1 de jun. de 2020

I feel I could have finished faster if the voice overs were more clearer. Even with the subtitles, it would show inaudible. I had to replay the videos several times. I learned a lot, but I feel the voiceovers could have a better script instead of just speaking normally as they would with their friends. I really was trying to finish within 7 days for my free trial, but took longer than it should have, which is very frustrating.

por Allen S

12 de jul. de 2021

There may be good information here but I'm half way through the second week's material and the presentation skills of the SMEs is very poor. It is obvious they made a single pass at recording each lecture, with presenters stumbling over topics, searching for words and basically just hacking their way through. Very unfortunate as I was looking forward to an IBM certification but for now, I'll look elsewhere.

por Ryan B

6 de abr. de 2022

Audio quality is an issue (significant); simply refer to the AI generated transcripts. Most of the work in this course was listening to the lecturers. A minor secondary complaint would be the sheer number of acronyms and the reliance on them, more often than not to the detriment of understanding the thing represented by said acronym(s), though I suspect this an issue within the field itself more broadly.

por David G M

25 de jul. de 2020

Good Intro but not getting deep enough as I have expected. There are no tools with which interact/train with, such as SIEM apps (OSSIM) for instance.

Honestly I wouldn't have paid the price if I could realise in advance that a high portion of the thematic could be read out from Wikipedia.

It is perfect for new students, it gives a good overview of the principles though.

por Mohammad M H

20 de sep. de 2020

There Is 2 lecturer I don't remember their name.The Speech Quality Not so good as i expected.The Senior One talk like he can't talk properly. Believe me when he was talking i just pause the Video read the subtitles under the video and searched google and understand the Topics.So please make the voice and sound clear so that the topic can be learned perfectly.

por Shrikant S श स

27 de dic. de 2020

I have learned from course, however it has been more of going to Google and Wikipedia to understand further. Some links, data are really helpful in course, however quality of audio and visuals could have been much more better.

Audio specifically has created a lot of nuisance, and someone from Coursera should consider redesigning the course content .

por Michael G

5 de ago. de 2020

To make the course more accessible, the transcript ought to be reviewed by a human being. Automatic transcription is clearly not up to the task when some speaks English with a thick Spanish accent.

Duplicate information between section could be removed too.

Some real-life examples would have been a useful supplement to this mainly theoretical course.

por Marc J

30 de abr. de 2021

The videos where (too) long, the quality / cosmetics of the slides, together with the audio where of a too low quality, let alone that some of the speakers were very hard to follow due to a strong accent in their English. This is not the level of quality I expect from a company like IBM on a platform like Coursera.

por Aenon J

20 de jun. de 2020

Many presenters are hard to understand, and the transcripts don't help (they include words like [inaudible], so you can't even rely on the transcripts). It's kind of a joke. In addition, you definitely need some IT background for this. I had to look up acronyms in almost every video for the last 2 weeks.

por Paul V

30 de abr. de 2020

Clearly some internal training has been re-hashed (no pun intended) for external use. Slides includes typos, speakers mumble and the transcripts haven't been QA-ed. A number of the questions in the Module 1 quiz in fact are covered until Module 4, which shows what little time has been spent finessing this.

por Seth Y

14 de sep. de 2019

the contents is good the challenge is some of the presenters accents are difficult to follow specially with bad comm . they sound like speaking out of a tank or bad landline .

it would make more sense if they do it from a proper place with better quality mics not from home with bad headset

por Khan S H

24 de may. de 2020

Most of the video's audio quality varies from poor to very very poor. One has to continuously read the written text below to understand. Secondly, most of the video shows slides that contain many URL links, and slides are not provided. As a result, we could not go through those URL links.

por Birger T

17 de nov. de 2020

The content of the course if decent, but the presentation isn't very engaging. The English transcripts of the videos contain many mistakes. Especially the recording of the videos is poorly done with different volume levels, long pauses, etc. Not what I am used to from other IBM courses.

por Tatiana P

13 de dic. de 2021

The content is fine. However the quality of the sound and slides leave much to be desired. It looks like the speakers were talking over the phone or usingt their computer microphone. It was difficult to follow them. I did not expect it from IBM. Guys, you need to update your course.

por Anush C

27 de abr. de 2020

Good course. However NO NONE ZERO introduction to cybersecurity tools. Only theory.

Some speakers are very bad (eg. McLaughlin) can't understand what they talk even with the subtitles on.

Please add some actual tools and teach about them.

Long story short- Waste of time and money.

por Stephen R

27 de ene. de 2022

I definitely recommend you take Google’s IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts class if you’re newer to cybersecurity. The instructors do a really bad job at defining everything and just assume you know everything already. The audio and video need to be updated.

por Iliya M

25 de sep. de 2020

That was just talking! Video, more Images, Gifs, etc can increase the insights and make to understand these huge knowledge better and in a way more effective! I know this was just an intro, but at least some sort of practical education could make this course more exciting !