Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks por parte de IBM

4.5
estrellas
8,821 calificaciones
2,356 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity. You will learn the history of Cybersecurity, types and motives of cyber attacks to further your knowledge of current threats to organizations and individuals. Key terminology, basic system concepts and tools will be examined as an introduction to the Cybersecurity field. You will learn about critical thinking and its importance to anyone looking to pursue a career in Cybersecurity. Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the first course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cybersecurity-tools-cyber-attacks...

Principales reseñas

RV
24 de dic. de 2020

If you want to learn cybersecurity and you have no idea about that. Then this is the best course which covers all the basic topics and provide you a best knowledge about cybersecurity and their tools.

GV
14 de ago. de 2020

The reading link to Week 03's Framework and their purpose is Broken. Please Fix it. Everything else seemed perfect. I would recommend this course for people who think of starting their careers in CyS.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 2,397 revisiones para Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

por Lakeside D

11 de oct. de 2021

I'm so glad I discovered this course! IBM has been a leader in cybersecurity for a long time, and I have been looking to break into this field for a while. This course was the perfect introduction to the subject and I feel confident that it's going to help me learn what I need in order to become job-ready for a cybersecurity analyst position.

por A.M I H A

17 de ago. de 2020

This course is a great starting point to the cyber security technologies. Here in this course I personally learned about key technologies like encryption methodologies, digital forensic and tools, IT auditing processes, and other useful things. The instructors are highly experienced. They providing a good understanding of each topic.

por Adarsh P

2 de sep. de 2020

Information about various valuable resources regarding Cybersecurity was shared (e.g FFIEC IT Handbook InfoBase, PTES Technical Guidelines, Security Testing, Validation & Measurement, etc) along with the basic understanding of each fundamental concept in Cybersecurity (e.g. CIA Triad, Security Compliances, Crypto attacks, etc)

por Hayagrish B

26 de jun. de 2020

I loved how all the details were very relevant to today's technological advancements. The instructors were really patient and knew the most updated details which they share with students in this course. I'm really glad to have taken this course up and help my career grow! Thank you IBM and Coursera for a wonderful opportunity.

por La V D S

9 de abr. de 2021

Hi,

Hope this finds you well.

I just complete the module introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks and I want to say thanks a lot for the quality services you are offering to the humanity with a very comprehensive cost.

I wanted to know if I am qualifies for the budge and how can I get it?

Best regards

La vie Sengea

por Abdul-Rehman

9 de may. de 2021

Best course for getting started in CyberSecurity. This course provides you the basic knowledge to boost your career in cybersecurity. Before this course, I know nothing about cybersecurity. After this course, I am able to understand basically what is cybersecurity? why we need it? I would recommend taking this course.

por Selvaraj P

5 de nov. de 2020

Simple admire cyber security online course. so much convenient to go through in steps. Each sections and topics was so attached. Able to complete in advance. Completion given me more energy and positivity in accruing Cyber Domain knowledge.

Thanks lot to IBM for initiative and Coursera to provide us in presentable way

por juan

20 de jun. de 2020

Excellently packed information. Great information and also great further references. A lot of independent research and readings have to be done in order to understand all the topics thoroughly, and taking notes is also crucial. Despite one or two inconveniences with the audio or quizzes, this is a pretty good course.

por FREDERIC C

1 de ago. de 2021

I found myself quite passionate about this area of knowledge. Though I had a very basic knowledge of it, I did learn a lot more than expected just through the introduction : cryptography, forensics, the tools needed for them. I want to keep up till the end. Many thanks for your efforts to provide me these courses.

por Jennifer E A

10 de may. de 2020

This course was fantastic! I read in the forums some complainers but I had no issues understanding the instructors and thought they did a wonderful job explaining this wonderful field. I look forward to learning as much as I can! Thank you, Coursera for helping me one step closer to a better life!

Jennifer A.

por Erick G G

27 de jul. de 2021

Estoy muy motivado, por su metodología de estudio, practica y dinamica , vengo aprendiendo conceptos nuevos que lindo el conocimiento. Agradecer a las EMPRESAS Coursera y IBM por esta gran oportunidad a futuro aspiro desarrollar y aportar a sector de la CIBERSEGURIDAD. Gracias por esta oportunidad.

por Ashok K

23 de dic. de 2020

It is great course. The security is needed in every field. The cybersecurity is very important in our digital world. This introductory course teaches various aspects of cyber security. It is very interesting to learn. This course is good foundation to learn more in Cyber Security in further courses.

por Noel B

6 de mar. de 2021

AN EXCELLENT INTRODUCTION TO A WIDE VARIETY OF TOPICS, BUT JUST SPECIFIC ENOUGH TO PROVIDE ENOUGH INFORMATION ON EACH TOPIC, TO BE HIGHLY-INFORMATIVE. EACH VIDEO LESSON WAS WELL THOUGHT OUT, NOTHING IMPROMPTU TOOK PLACE, AND THE WHOLE SERIES SEEMED VERY GOAL-MINDED. FOR ME, THIS IS PERFECT!

por Ron S

7 de may. de 2020

Great Introductory course. Would have been useful if videos of simulated Cyber attacks in lab environment could have been demo'd which would have added further value to this great course. Some speakers were hard to understand. Some of the transcripts are inaccurate and needs to be reviewed.

por Georgia C

14 de dic. de 2020

A really good course. If you are not a beginner level I still encourage you to enroll in this course in order to refresh your knowledge. In week 3 I noticed some sound quality issues and that the only "negative" thing I can find. In general, the content was good for an introductory course.

por James

16 de jul. de 2020

The course was delivered excellently.

The content was logically presented.

Practice tests were useful and provided for good learning opportunities prior to the graded tests.

The web page interface was seamless and the videos were always clear and to the point.

I recommend this course highly.

por Suri S V S Y R

27 de jul. de 2020

Overall a very informative course, but very heavy on the content in terms of theory. But given the field I would say its an apt one. Some of the instruction at times were not clear but the readings are very good and useful. Lastly, the quizzes are well made and help nail the key points

por Franklin G V

15 de jul. de 2020

It's has been a very good training to formally start in the Cybersecurity world. Very abundant and clear concepts guide by excellent instructors. I am highly motivated to continue the other related courses until I get the professional certification. Many thanks IBM and Coursera

por Albert W

11 de may. de 2020

This course has actually help and build my confidence in Cybersecurity and attacks, also to know what digital Forensics, Hackers, advance Encryption, Cryptography attacks, Firewalls etc means and i hope this will get me on a solid ground in becoming a Cybersecurity specialist.

por Osama K

7 de nov. de 2021

i really enjoyed it and it was very informative definitely will add to my portfolio and make me stand out. it helped me understand how vital cybersecurity is in the current day and time and made me understand my passion for it as well. thank you IBM for this amazing course !

por Kingsley A M

24 de ago. de 2021

This course has given me the basics as well as the confidence to begin studying for the Network+ exams. I will continue to use this platform to supplement my study materials before testing. Thanks to Google I can say I have a working knowledge of the Cybersecurity industry.

por Sadam H

18 de sep. de 2020

I understand lot of things like, types of firewalls how its working,lot of cyber security tools and one of the best thing latest updates about cybersecurity threats, and there sites, where we can view reports.

Iam very thankfull to my teaches who help me in this course.

por Jeff J

16 de ene. de 2020

Great introduction to major areas of cybersecurity. This course was a great review of the most important areas of cybersecurity for someone wanting to know more or get started in the field. Cheers and thanks to the creators of this course! Warm regards, Jeff Jackson

por Dammeion C

3 de nov. de 2021

I am very new to all this. I loved the course layout, presentation and user friendly process!! I was afraid to try this because I know so little but now I feel much more confident in this journey. Thank you for the opportunity to try something new and so exciting!!

por k K

30 de jul. de 2020

In some videos. audio or course instructor language is not fully audible. Please correct that, Other than that , course content. structure and presentation , everything is good. Happy to have attended this course and learnt fundamentals of cyber security in detail.