Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks por parte de IBM

4.5
estrellas
5,499 calificaciones
1,532 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity. You will learn the history of Cybersecurity, types and motives of cyber attacks to further your knowledge of current threats to organizations and individuals. Key terminology, basic system concepts and tools will be examined as an introduction to the Cybersecurity field. You will learn about critical thinking and its importance to anyone looking to pursue a career in Cybersecurity. Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the first course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cybersecurity-tools-cyber-attacks...

Principales reseñas

RV
24 de dic. de 2020

If you want to learn cybersecurity and you have no idea about that. Then this is the best course which covers all the basic topics and provide you a best knowledge about cybersecurity and their tools.

GV
14 de ago. de 2020

The reading link to Week 03's Framework and their purpose is Broken. Please Fix it. Everything else seemed perfect. I would recommend this course for people who think of starting their careers in CyS.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 1,528 revisiones para Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

por Anwar J M A K

27 de sep. de 2020

Very Good Experience from IBM powered by Coursera. I learn some new thing and wondering about the Technology in today's world. Thanks to IBM and Coursera.

Kind Regards,

Anwar Jamal

Future IBM Employee

por Sanidhya N

16 de sep. de 2020

The course is good especially the resources provided by IBM. It has not only given a good foundational knowledge of the stream but also developed an interest in knowing further about the field.

por DANIEL S

4 de sep. de 2020

Excelente curso de introduçao teórica para aqueles que querem entrar no mundo da cybersegurança.

Excellent theoretical introduction course for those who want to enter the world of cybersecurity.

por Vincent B

5 de jul. de 2020

Enjoyable informative introduction to Cybersecurity. Not an overwhelming amount of information that motivates the individual to continue in the attempt to earn the full Analyst certificate.

por Terrence J

19 de may. de 2020

I knew about as much as new born child when it came to Cyber Security. The style of learning definitely suited my needs and I walked away from this course with an ample amount of knowledge.

por Verdelle K

22 de ene. de 2021

For a beginner, I learned a lot.

It would be very useful if the PDF's used in the video lessons were available to download or access as the videos were not always clear enough to decipher.

por Jonathan S

22 de ene. de 2021

Otimo conteudo! Com os testes de aprendizado totalmente direcionados aos assuntos conteporaneos. REcomendo fortemente para quem está se qualificando na area de segurança da informação.

por Hervé M

2 de dic. de 2020

Excellent introduction to the basics of safety this gives a different vision in development, I hope to have the chance to complete the entire course until certification. Thank you IBM

por Lionel T

7 de ene. de 2021

Well balanced lectures giving a nice overview of practical domains and techniques. Lectures' s sound is sometime very poor and automated translation not relevant, so keep focused ;-)

por Erwin N

10 de jul. de 2020

Great introductory course for any beginner with no knowledge about Cyber Security. I learned a lot from this course. Kudos to the instructors of this course. Job excellently done!

por VICTORIA D M

7 de oct. de 2020

THIS COURSE WAS VERY EASY TO LEARN AND COMPREHEND. GIVES A VERY DETAILING AND INDEPT VIEW TO CYBER SECURITY ATTACKS AND GIVES STUDENT GOOD CHANCE TO BECOME A CYBER SECURITY EXPERT.

por MOHAMMAD R A

31 de ago. de 2020

I am very much happy that I achieved this certificate and learned so many methods of cybersecurity and cryptography. I hope this will take to the next level in my IT carrier.

por Maxie R V F R

27 de ago. de 2020

A very smooth introduction to the world of Cybersecurity. The novel way it is delivered has increased my desire for learning more. Thank you Coursera and IBM for the course !!

por Gerald K

22 de ago. de 2020

The material is very practical and easy to grasp. The instructors are very engaging and make it more interesting to learn. I can not wait to further my studies in this field.

por Ishaan P

5 de sep. de 2020

Much Recommended! I learned a lot of things about the things that go into Cyber Security and got to know about various different things required for getting into this stream.

por adedeji

15 de jun. de 2020

This introductory course to cyber security tools and cyber attacks is top notch. I have indeed understood certain concepts better despite my numerous years of cyber security.

por Benjamin P

11 de ago. de 2020

Excellent course; I've truly learned a lot of information that will definitely better prepare me on my journey that I hope will end up leading to a career in cybersecurity.

por Rohit K R

6 de ago. de 2020

I have gained a lot of good information from this course thanks to IBM for this and would like to continue in the course further and even willing to take a job role in IBM.

por Foster K

17 de dic. de 2020

This is a great course by all standard, the only fall short is the audio of some of the tutors, very poor and I think more work can be done on it to improve it hearability

por Ahmet Z A

19 de jul. de 2020

It was an amazing course I've learned a lot of things about CyberSecurity such as finding vulnerabilities and defending against attempting to hacking and many things too.

por Maryam A

17 de sep. de 2020

It was integrated and light course that I will recommend for sure, it added a lot to previous information I knew. I developed my previous knowledge with a great new one.

por JAYARATHNA R (

20 de dic. de 2020

Very Successful course to improve our intoduction to cyber security. I learned lot of things regaridng this topic and my favour about cyber security filed was increased

por James S

26 de ago. de 2020

Great refresher of what I learned in my Master of Science In Information Technology with a concentration in Information Security and Assurance . Covers all the basics.

por Craig L

3 de may. de 2020

This course provides an excellent Cybersecurity overview to provide students with a comprehensive introduction to the main concepts and considerations of Cybersecurity.

por SYED A A

13 de jun. de 2020

A well manner course that make me understand the basics of cyber security world and go through the concepts of penetration testing ethical hacking and some cyber tools