Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks por parte de IBM

4.5
estrellas
10,075 calificaciones
2,668 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity. You will learn the history of Cybersecurity, types and motives of cyber attacks to further your knowledge of current threats to organizations and individuals. Key terminology, basic system concepts and tools will be examined as an introduction to the Cybersecurity field. You will learn about critical thinking and its importance to anyone looking to pursue a career in Cybersecurity. Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the first course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cybersecurity-tools-cyber-attacks...

Principales reseñas

GV

14 de ago. de 2020

The reading link to Week 03's Framework and their purpose is Broken. Please Fix it. Everything else seemed perfect. I would recommend this course for people who think of starting their careers in CyS.

RV

24 de dic. de 2020

If you want to learn cybersecurity and you have no idea about that. Then this is the best course which covers all the basic topics and provide you a best knowledge about cybersecurity and their tools.

Filtrar por:

2276 - 2300 de 2,735 revisiones para Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

por Ranjeet Y

7 de abr. de 2022

great

por Samir A

24 de ago. de 2020

Great

por ROHINI

2 de ago. de 2020

great

por Rajeev V

18 de jul. de 2020

great

por NANDIPATI L L

27 de abr. de 2020

Great

por I2-64-Nidhi L

25 de mar. de 2022

good

por DHARUN P

27 de dic. de 2021

good

por SAHIL R

3 de mar. de 2021

good

por RITHIK R M

2 de feb. de 2021

good

por Arun K M

28 de ene. de 2021

good

por PHILIP D K S

12 de oct. de 2020

good

por Akanksha s

13 de sep. de 2020

Nice

por Abhimanyu M

24 de ago. de 2020

good

por Harshit G

30 de jul. de 2020

Good

por Palak p

5 de jul. de 2020

good

por Tallapelli c

24 de jun. de 2020

good

por SUTHAHAR P

8 de may. de 2020

Good

por Jimmy B

19 de nov. de 2021

4.5

por Xianhan L

10 de feb. de 2020

OK

por Tevin D

4 de dic. de 2021

por K E

22 de nov. de 2021

4

por 124-PRIYANSHU S

7 de nov. de 2021

.

por Deleted A

7 de jul. de 2020

.

por Pedro R

17 de mar. de 2022

I enjoyed most part of it, but there were several videos with very poor quality in terms of sound and content.

The firewall and cryptography parts were very shallow (even considering it's a simple introduction) and boring and i got better free content from YouTube related to these subjects.

I had a constant feeling that a wasn't getting all the introduction i needed (i always felt that a could not explain what a learned it to someone else) so I paused this course lots times to complete my understandings by reading and watching extra free content outside Coursera, that sometimes were better than this paid course.

I still recommend it because there's a structure to follow and i helps in a first approach. I also recommend this book: How Cybersecurity Really Works, by Sam Grubb -> this book complements this course 1 of IBM.

Even with a 3/5 experience in the course 1 i'm looking forward to start the course 2, for i clearly need some suggested organization to learn about Cybersecurity.

por Robert W

19 de jul. de 2020

While there is plenty of very useful information in this course, there are several things that could be vastly improved. The test questions are sometimes oddly phrased and material that is not learned until Week 4 is tested in Week 1 (white hat, grey hat, black hat hackers) . There are several one question quizzes that seem arbitrary (ex. "What did this SOC Analyst say was the most useful tool for him?"). In Week one's Critical Thinking section, there appears to be a video that stops halfway. My biggest criticism is that this is a beginner level course but the instructors will throw out technical jargon that doesn't get defined until later in the course, if at all. The following video is the same video but it shows the whole thing. This has potential to be a truly great class but, IBM should really review this course, see what they can streamline, and identify what it is they want people to take away from this class.