Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments por parte de Universidad de Colorado en Boulder

4.6
186 calificaciones
63 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to the Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments. This course is focused on giving you real world coding experience and hands on project work with ARM based Microcontrollers. You will learn how to implement software configuration management and develop embedded software applications. Course assignments include creating a build system using the GNU Toolchain GCC, using Git version control, and developing software in Linux on a Virtual Machine. The course concludes with a project where you will create your own build system and firmware that can manipulate memory. The second course in this 2 course series , Embedded Software and Hardware Architecture, will use hardware tools to program and debug microcontrollers with bare-metal firmware. Using a Texas Instruments MSP432 Development Kit, you will configure a variety of peripherals, write numerous programs, and see your work execute on your own embedded platform!...

Principales revisiones

RV

May 31, 2019

Excellent course. Refreshed all my concepts of Embedded System programming after a long time. Very good introductory course for Campus freshmen who needs to start working on System SW Development.

CS

Jul 02, 2018

Great coursework. It makes you explore C , GNU's tool chain and Memory segments which are all essential for Embedded Systems. I'm very much excited and thrilled to share my experience to others.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 62 revisiones para Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments

por Sivasundar K

Nov 29, 2018

Good Course, I would recommend for anyone who wants to know the basic of Embedded System Software Development (Introductory) obviously in Embedded C. Though most of the concepts are Language-Agnostic but assignments would require you to have some prior knowledge in C and GNU make (or you need to build on the basics you acquired here).

Professionals can go through this course to polish their skills and/or to understand 'how' and 'why' it is done, to add to their knowing of 'what is it'?

I love the away Alex has presented these hand picked material. Visuals are real treat and reinforces the concepts. Thanks to you Alex!

por pratyusha

May 01, 2019

Thank you Alex and Coursera.It is very useful

por Karim B

Jul 08, 2018

Solid introduction to embedded systems, helps you build good C practices and gets you in depth about how compilation happens and memory is managed. The assignments are kinda complex but are still a good way of practicing C especially for beginners. Hopefully there will be a second course that will be dedicated on practicing on real target architectures with KEIL.

por xanafahd

Jul 15, 2019

the course is very structured and rich of valuable information regarding software embedded development, as a embedded software engineer I recommend this course to anyone wants to start a career in this field. as said in the lectures these notions could be translated to a major scale for complex projects.

por Tamas C

May 30, 2019

Listening to the lectures and reading the material is not enough to get more than 20-40% of the max score in some of the tests. The reviewers can give lower scores even if the assignment has been done correctly, just because why not, Coursera couldn't care less. References/paths are often out-of-date. Neither the Android app, nor the web interface displays the correct answers.

por A. F Ü

Jan 31, 2019

This course is really perfect!

The theory of embedded systems was handled properly and the assignments are really informative to learn well. GitHub requirement is a plus for developer, you can learn using GitHub besides the embedded systems :)

por Ashraf A

Nov 21, 2018

Well organized course with advance knowledge for embedded systems programming. Not for beginners or who wants to learn programming. With this course you will learn how to design high quality programming.

por Mubbasher M

Feb 09, 2019

A great course and you will learn a lot. A great fair amount of time and effort by the instructor and team in putting up these lectures.

por Vítor R

Feb 16, 2019

Not for the uninitiated!

Introductory but very hard to follow if you're not familiar with some concepts.

por Robert M

Sep 13, 2018

Proud to be a student here!!

I now understand embedded systems software and the relevant environments!!

Thanks to the support and above all to my instructor who has just made me graduate!!

thanks Alex and thankyou Coursera for Giving me confidence in Embedded Systems Software

por david w

Jul 08, 2017

As a newly offered course, and first in the series, this course was incredibly well produced, and FORCED me to learn the subjects. The quizzes and homework were difficult, and resistant to gaming, which meant that I took most quizzes more than 3 times. Time commitment was much more than expected, but it left me with skills that I am now proud to have. I feel like a have a great working knowledge of memory, a concept that previously eluded me. Also, extensive use of the gcc tool chain throughout the course will pay off in the future. Kudos to Alex and the team that put this course together. I am very happy with this course!

por Deleted A

Nov 01, 2017

Very good introduction course to embedded programming. It reviews essential concepts about memory managment and unix c/c++ language programming including development tools. My only complaint is instructor talks very fast and as non-native in English I managed to understand thanks to interactive transcripts. I still rate this course 5 stars because of the excellent content. I learned a lot of useful information and I recommend this course for not only as intro embedded software programming but also as good C/C++ refresher.

por Edilberto C N

Jul 06, 2017

Good classes and very good professor (Congratulations Alex!). This course teaches the basis of the embedded systems such as types of memory, build systems, review of basics fundamentals (C programming, git, caracteristics of microcontrollers) and, at the end, a final project which put all this concepts together.

I'm looking forward to the next course.

Cheers!

por Vipul G

Jun 19, 2017

Good one

por Jesus B

Feb 13, 2018

good course with insight into gnu toolchain.

Where are the next courses of the so called specialisation?

por Charles D C

Mar 19, 2018

Good course with useful materials. Would really like to see the rest of the specialization materialize.

por Walid O

Sep 25, 2017

this course did a great job to make me use GNU tool chain for making programs for microcontrollers , i used make tool which was very useful to know about , this helped me of better understanding of steps any project passes through to produce executable .

and it made me use git and github which was also good to use and learn ,and it has really important and basic information any embedded systems related job will require you know about .

por Chandra K S

Jul 02, 2018

Great coursework. It makes you explore C , GNU's tool chain and Memory segments which are all essential for Embedded Systems. I'm very much excited and thrilled to share my experience to others.

por Lee C H

Jan 28, 2018

very good

por Julio E F

May 31, 2017

Great, but expensive!

por balasubramanya r b

Nov 12, 2017

Please opt this course for beginning in embedded/ software system domain with aim to capture all the aspects involved in developing sound software.

por Mahmood F

Jun 22, 2018

It was excellent and very informative course, though it would have been so much better if we stayed longer on the topics with more practical examples.

por Akrarai M

Sep 30, 2017

Very good course !

por Soham J

Jul 06, 2017

Good course ! Lot of information shared. It has the quality like a good university course has.

por Sourabh G

Mar 16, 2018

nice course, explained as per the introduction