Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments por parte de Universidad de Colorado en Boulder

4.5
estrellas
496 calificaciones
149 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to the Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments. This course is focused on giving you real world coding experience and hands on project work with ARM based Microcontrollers. You will learn how to implement software configuration management and develop embedded software applications. Course assignments include creating a build system using the GNU Toolchain GCC, using Git version control, and developing software in Linux on a Virtual Machine. The course concludes with a project where you will create your own build system and firmware that can manipulate memory. The second course in this 2 course series , Embedded Software and Hardware Architecture, will use hardware tools to program and debug microcontrollers with bare-metal firmware. Using a Texas Instruments MSP432 Development Kit, you will configure a variety of peripherals, write numerous programs, and see your work execute on your own embedded platform!...

Principales reseñas

HH
5 de ene. de 2020

I have done a few computer science courses already and some of them were related to embedded systems. This is one of the best so far.\n\nHigher level than a introductory course.\n\nHighly advisable.

SC
9 de oct. de 2019

The course was excellent for me, as a beginner. Of course, the learning curve was steep and the assignments challenging, but I learnt a lot. Thanks you Coursera and University of Colorado, Boulder.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 148 revisiones para Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments

por Vipul G

19 de jun. de 2017

Good one

por NIRANJAN B

4 de sep. de 2020

Super

por Kishore k

5 de jun. de 2020

Great

por pradeep.L

4 de jun. de 2020

nice

por RAJU R

14 de may. de 2019

good

por Vishal.p

4 de jun. de 2020

Vg

por Karthik R

22 de sep. de 2021

por Erick C

10 de dic. de 2020

It's a great course! With all the knowledge acquired in this course I finally get a solid base of Embedded Systems. In a practical way, I had to do a lot of research for the assignments, specially for the one of Makefiles. It's a lot of theory in the videos, but reduced practice, so I had to do several hours of my own research to get things done on the assignments.

por Karthik S

1 de may. de 2020

Course material delivery is of good quality. Peer reviews coding assignments are good to check if the assignments are implemented correctly. It would be good to have more assigments similar to the Final Assessment from this course, where the there are certain tests that must pass as it helps in establishing a validation criteria.

por Mohamed R

22 de sep. de 2021

As an introduction, I think it's a good course, that focuses in generic subjects like GNU tools chain, GIT version control, building system using GNU make tool and some sort of C language implementation as well as how to deal with multiple platforms, targets using cross platform development and compile time switching.

por Vinay S

10 de may. de 2021

Although it is in introductory course, it is in fact an intermediate course and the learning curve is really good. The instructor has done a good job. The only disadvantage is, there are no active moderators and you have to wait until your peers review your assessments which sometimes takes weeks together.

por Jacob A

9 de mar. de 2020

There seemed to be a few bugs in the final exam outline that I had to work around. Overall content is a helpful introduction to build systems and cross-compiling, with a high-level overview of embedded system architecture. I don't like the requirement to pay to submit assignments.

por Ahmed A A

16 de jun. de 2020

Material good and well presented, the programming assignements are fun but the quizzes are sometimes ambiguous and give you a 'hit or miss' feeling...Overall, I learnt a lot and I'm thankful for that.

por Alain B S

19 de oct. de 2020

Actually very well explained and goes straight to the point wich is very good. The pace might be a bit fast for students who does not have any experience with EmbSys.

por Pakorn K

5 de nov. de 2019

The course is good in general esp the contents but the assignment part has loophole that people use just to get them passed without doing any work.

por محمد أ

12 de jun. de 2018

Very informative course if you don't know about memory sections and Makefiles. But the last programming assignment is a bit uneasy.

por Venkata R C

15 de feb. de 2018

Excellent course. Could do with more videos on Makefile and more interaction of the instructors and mentors in the forums.

por Gunjan B

28 de dic. de 2019

If you want to learn about gcc, git and memory segment basic then this course is best for you.

por Karan M

1 de nov. de 2019

Was very helpful, I can now understand the hardware level functions of an embedded system

por GOPI G

16 de may. de 2019

Course content structure and refresher question in between video was very useful.

por Adair G V

30 de jul. de 2021

more detail into make writing syntax and examples would be very useful

por Hassan N

3 de jul. de 2018

Good material. Too much specialty jargon, difficult for non-CS majors.

por Jun L

1 de ago. de 2019

It'd be even better if it's available with teacher's online help ;)

por Kaijun F

3 de abr. de 2018

Very helpful information, but sometimes a little bit overwhelming.

por CARLOS A S E

18 de sep. de 2020

Good Concepts on Embedded, sadly MSP432 board will never be used