Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to G Suite

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to G Suite por parte de Google Cloud

4.7
estrellas
1,410 calificaciones
381 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Introduction to G Suite is the first course in the G Suite Administration series of courses. This series will serve as the starting place for any new G Suite admin as they begin their journey of managing and establishing G Suite best practices for their organization. These courses together will leave you feeling confident to utilize the basic functions of the admin console to manage users, control access to services, configure security settings, and much more. Through a series of readings and step-by-step hands-on exercises, and knowledge checks, learners can expect to leave this training with all of the skills they need to get started as G Suite administrators. In this course you will sign up for a G Suite account and configure your DNS records for G Suite. You will learn how to provision and manage your users, and will create groups and calendar resources for your organization. You will be introduced to your Cloud Directory and will learn how to split your organization into organizational units to simplify user and service management. Finally you will learn how to delegate admin privileges to other users in your organization. Learning Objectives By the end of this course participants will be able to: - Setup a G Suite account and access and navigate the admin console. - Describe the key properties of the G Suite directory. - Provision users, groups and calendar resources in G Suite. - Undertake common user management tasks. - Explain how an organizational structure can be used in G Suite to simplify user and service management. - Describe the types of admin roles available in G Suite. - Use the G Suite Help Center as an aid to managing G Suite. IMPORTANT - To get the most out of this training course, learners should be prepared to: - Purchase a new domain through a registrar such as enom, GoDaddy. Note: If you already have a domain that you would like to use for the trial you can do this but this course does not provide detailed steps on how to associate an existing domain with a G Suite trial account. For detailed instructions on how to do that, please refer to this Help Center article: https://support.google.com/a/topic/9196 - Provide credit card details as part of the G Suite account setup. You will be using a 14 day trial G Suite Enterprise account during this course. As part of the sign up flow you will be required to provide credit card details. No charges for G Suite are made to your credit card until the trial period has ended. You must ensure that you CANCEL YOUR SUBSCRIPTION before the trial period ends to avoid and charges. This is very IMPORTANT so don't forget! - Install and be ready to use the latest version of Chrome web browser available at https://www.google.com/chrome/...

Principales reseñas

SB
15 de ago. de 2019

I loved the parts on Organizational Units and Custom Directory. If Google Could build a course on the Google Cloud Directory Sync that would be more awesome. GSuite remains the best by far.

CW
26 de oct. de 2019

I had already set up a couple of GSuite accounts for small businesses, but this course gave me a number of tips & tricks which helped me fine tune the accounts. Worth the time to complete.

Filtrar por:

351 - 375 de 378 revisiones para Introduction to G Suite

por Nathan W

23 de nov. de 2020

It is well written, and designed well. I just wish there were more videos. I think it's also important to note, while you can Trial it for 15 days, it cost about £10 to buy a DNS so it's not exactly free to use...

por Bryan W

3 de mar. de 2020

Overall helpful in understanding G Suite administration. However, there are multiple instructional discrepancies and a few grammatical errors. You should be doing regular quality assurance testing on your courses.

por Yassin B

5 de jun. de 2020

Introduction was unclear and confusing, as in what to do. After skipping the initial part then it became clear what I already figure out on how to register and setup a domain.

por Greg R

31 de mar. de 2020

Some of the content seemed dated. More graphical representations would have been helpful. I did learn a little about user management.

por Phillip A T

2 de ago. de 2020

A lot of referrals to existing documentation. Would like to have seen more information pertaining to GCDS and Admin SDK.

por Jukka P

13 de ene. de 2020

Videos would be nicer and also that you have to subscribe and cancel a domain is bit of inconvenience.

por Irem W

23 de feb. de 2020

Very well prepared but time estimations are not realistic. I needed much more time to succeed.

por Hiren P

3 de abr. de 2020

Some of course material need to be redesign. Its not easy to find solution to problem.

por Deleted A

26 de jun. de 2020

I would have given this 5 stars if there'a path to follow regarding G Suite skills.

por Matthew R B

20 de may. de 2020

Boring but necessary fundamentals...most people could just google most of this.

por Jhonny E V G

23 de mar. de 2020

Falta contenido más dinámico, para entenderlo se debe leer mucha documentación

por Caio R R

12 de may. de 2020

Acredito que a utilização de mais videos auxiliariam no entendimento

por Santhosh S

17 de may. de 2020

Could Reduce Reading sections and include videos

por Jorge I M R

29 de may. de 2020

Too much text. I need more multimedia lessons.

por Kalli P

8 de nov. de 2020

not that clear- system needs to be updated

por MD. M H S

29 de jul. de 2020

This is really nice also helpful

por Yami C

28 de abr. de 2020

A few typos in the scenarios.

por Kayode E A

5 de oct. de 2020

Satisfactory

por Arié L

4 de sep. de 2019

to many question and answer are OUT OF DATE

Based on current console option and possible configuration, to many answer asked by the test are wrong

Out those old answer asked,

Basic information for the admin console are good and usefull to start understanding how the admin console work

por Nicole L

20 de sep. de 2020

Several things were confusing and questions to answers were misleading.

I felt that most of the training was just links to GSuite help documents. I signed up for the course in hopes that the training materials would be more engaging than GSuite help documents.

por Mohammed I M

16 de sep. de 2020

If the content is full of videos It will be much interesting to study as like as the technical fundamentals course

por David F H

20 de feb. de 2020

Contenido totalmente en ingles

por Richard S

7 de abr. de 2020

P

o

o

r

c

o

n

t

e

n

t

por JW

26 de sep. de 2019

I'm just doing this for the certification; I've been doing this for years. Man, is this poorly written and boring! Obviously, it hasn't been proofread ("poject"?), and there are quiz questions that won't accept proper answers. Just because you haven't taught us about domain aliases yet doesn't mean that's not an acceptable way to get a user to receive email from multiple addresses!

por Miguel V G

31 de mar. de 2020

Es un timo, te cobran antes de pasar los 14 días de prueba y es muy difícil contactar para poder solucionarlo