Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to G Suite

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to G Suite por parte de Google Cloud

4.7
estrellas
1,410 calificaciones
381 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Introduction to G Suite is the first course in the G Suite Administration series of courses. This series will serve as the starting place for any new G Suite admin as they begin their journey of managing and establishing G Suite best practices for their organization. These courses together will leave you feeling confident to utilize the basic functions of the admin console to manage users, control access to services, configure security settings, and much more. Through a series of readings and step-by-step hands-on exercises, and knowledge checks, learners can expect to leave this training with all of the skills they need to get started as G Suite administrators. In this course you will sign up for a G Suite account and configure your DNS records for G Suite. You will learn how to provision and manage your users, and will create groups and calendar resources for your organization. You will be introduced to your Cloud Directory and will learn how to split your organization into organizational units to simplify user and service management. Finally you will learn how to delegate admin privileges to other users in your organization. Learning Objectives By the end of this course participants will be able to: - Setup a G Suite account and access and navigate the admin console. - Describe the key properties of the G Suite directory. - Provision users, groups and calendar resources in G Suite. - Undertake common user management tasks. - Explain how an organizational structure can be used in G Suite to simplify user and service management. - Describe the types of admin roles available in G Suite. - Use the G Suite Help Center as an aid to managing G Suite. IMPORTANT - To get the most out of this training course, learners should be prepared to: - Purchase a new domain through a registrar such as enom, GoDaddy. Note: If you already have a domain that you would like to use for the trial you can do this but this course does not provide detailed steps on how to associate an existing domain with a G Suite trial account. For detailed instructions on how to do that, please refer to this Help Center article: https://support.google.com/a/topic/9196 - Provide credit card details as part of the G Suite account setup. You will be using a 14 day trial G Suite Enterprise account during this course. As part of the sign up flow you will be required to provide credit card details. No charges for G Suite are made to your credit card until the trial period has ended. You must ensure that you CANCEL YOUR SUBSCRIPTION before the trial period ends to avoid and charges. This is very IMPORTANT so don't forget! - Install and be ready to use the latest version of Chrome web browser available at https://www.google.com/chrome/...

Principales reseñas

SB
15 de ago. de 2019

I loved the parts on Organizational Units and Custom Directory. If Google Could build a course on the Google Cloud Directory Sync that would be more awesome. GSuite remains the best by far.

CW
26 de oct. de 2019

I had already set up a couple of GSuite accounts for small businesses, but this course gave me a number of tips & tricks which helped me fine tune the accounts. Worth the time to complete.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 378 revisiones para Introduction to G Suite

por Silent S

28 de nov. de 2019

Excellent Course,,,a little complicated at first adding domains etc but well worth the exposure. Just my thought the domains should be built in, but I get it.

por Antonio S d S J

4 de sep. de 2019

É o curso certo para quem quer dar os primeiros passos no G Suite da Google, traz diversos cenários para você aprender a utilizar da forma correta as funções.

por Augustus M

20 de sep. de 2019

AWESOME!!! I just love how Coursera has simplified the notes. Brief but comprehensive. The idea of providing the links to more info is magnificent!!

Thanks.

por Basuki W

5 de ago. de 2020

Good content in general. Although, I failed to see why you should pay for this course. You can learn the same stuff from G Suite Admin help site for free.

por MOHAMMAD R A

22 de ago. de 2020

This course really help me to get through google G Suit application. I learned how to administer google G Suit within a very short amount of time.

por Alejo P N

28 de ene. de 2020

As a technician working with GSuite for years, I think this course is an amazing course and explain all the details for introduction to this tool.

por Larry R

14 de nov. de 2019

Great overview and well taught - I love the hands on way in which this course takes you through the management and execution of the competencies.

por Smart B

21 de oct. de 2020

I enjoyed the sequence of the course. Some of the things there were already am used to doing but never knew exactly how important they are

por IGNASI O

14 de oct. de 2019

Curso muy bien estructurado, bien explicado con ejemplos prcticos y ejercicios claros, con exámenes comprensivos y con finalidad docente.

por Sarah G

4 de feb. de 2020

Loved this course! Lots of reading, but the exercises made it fun! Thorough course, definitely will recommend to my coworkers and peers!

por Mukilan N

21 de ago. de 2020

This course was very easy to understand and practice simulatiously as it had step by step explanation. Perfect course for a begginer

por Jean-Baptiste C

3 de ene. de 2020

I learn a lot about the G Suite Admin Console thanks to this well-done classes with exhaustive content and user-friendly interfaces.

por Marco B

14 de may. de 2020

Un'ottima carellata sulle principali funzionalità della G Suite. Avrei approfondito maggiormente l'argomento OU, Geuppi e Directory

por jorge c

4 de oct. de 2020

Very informative. The layout of the GSuite console has changed a bit but a little digging around gets you to where you need to go.

por Edgar H P

23 de jun. de 2020

Excellent.! Its a nice course, but would like if the course is avalaible in Spanish, for a better understanding. Thank you.!

por Yashwanth G

27 de mar. de 2020

The Course was good and challenging. It helps young minds and students to improve their knowledge in G Suite Administration.

por Gustavo C

27 de ago. de 2020

Muy bueno y recomendado para el personal e TI que tiene la tarea de implementar y administra g suite para su organización

por Suresh K

26 de ago. de 2020

Nice course .Detailed information are available.Quiz at the end of every chapter are really helpful to measure yourself.

por Mozart A G d H

18 de ago. de 2020

Muy buen curso, da las bases para sentirse cómodo en la consola de administración y conocer las funciones fundamentales.

por Anderson A d M

4 de jul. de 2020

I considered myself basic about using my G Suite Admin, now I feel that I'm really advancing. I recommend to everybody.

por Mario F R R

26 de nov. de 2020

Very straight-forward, no beating around the bush for content. Practical examples, and thorough support documentation.

por Komalkumar S

20 de jun. de 2020

Really Nice content and a nice way to explain. I am very happy with this course and definitely motivate others to join.

por Francisco M V

22 de sep. de 2019

Interesante curso. La verdad es que visto desde fuera (como usuario) no sabía que podía esperarse tanto de G Suite!

por MOHAMED M P

4 de oct. de 2020

This course give us a good introduction to g-suite and familiarize a new user to many of the features of G Suite.

por Jonathan C

5 de ene. de 2020

Excellent all contenido of this course, very simple and clear. Good guide step by step in the learning progress.