Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Genomic Technologies

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Genomic Technologies por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.6
estrellas
2,900 calificaciones
464 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course introduces you to the basic biology of modern genomics and the experimental tools that we use to measure it. We'll introduce the Central Dogma of Molecular Biology and cover how next-generation sequencing can be used to measure DNA, RNA, and epigenetic patterns. You'll also get an introduction to the key concepts in computing and data science that you'll need to understand how data from next-generation sequencing experiments are generated and analyzed. This is the first course in the Genomic Data Science Specialization....

Principales reseñas

SS

May 28, 2020

It was well taught. I liked the fact the two professors focused on two different subjects- biology and statistics portion of this course. The paragraphs written below each video was extremely helpful.

KK

Nov 21, 2017

Relatively nice introduction course, contents are maybe rather limited, yet as an instructive course, it does provide a clear overview which correlates well with the required answers for the quizzes!

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 464 revisiones para Introduction to Genomic Technologies

por sandeep K

Aug 11, 2019

This course briefs the basics required to understand the role of genomics and importance of statistics in big data analysis. I appreciate the efforts done by instructor to teach this tough course in easy way with good examples.

por Kovalt J

May 09, 2020

Comprehensive Introduction to Genomic bioinformatics. Including a brief and precise introduction to central dogma - dna->rna->protein, the basic algorithm in bioinformatics, and how the importance of statistics in this field.

por Seram A S

Dec 04, 2018

Truly, a wonderful introduction to an interesting course. Got difficulties somewhere especially in the final project article. Will definitely complete the entire specialization. Thanks you to the amazing faculties.

por Mladen R

Dec 26, 2016

It was a really good course for introduction with the genomics and all related to it. I like that the course can be attended without paying the fee, unlike some others in this Specialization. Keep up the good work!

por kayod F

Nov 01, 2018

Brilliantly put together with conversational language thus making it very easy to follow all the videos. The instructors are experts in the field thus were able to make the course very simple, yet with good depth!

por Usama I P

Jun 09, 2020

I am very motivated after doing this course. The method of teaching was awesome. I really loved the course. Thanks Steven Salzberg, Jeff Leek, John Hopkins and Coursera for such a wonderful learning opportunity.

por Camila F G

Aug 13, 2020

I just loved the course, I feel like it's what I needed right now. I intend to use the knowledge gained in a better planning of my doctoral project and future analyses. Thanks for the course, you were great!

por Fadipe T O

Sep 06, 2017

This is an amazing introductory course which prepares the student ahead for other courses in the specialization. It also lays a solid foundation and stimulates interest in completing the specialization.

por Sanyam S

May 28, 2020

It was well taught. I liked the fact the two professors focused on two different subjects- biology and statistics portion of this course. The paragraphs written below each video was extremely helpful.

por Niko L

Apr 26, 2020

Great introduction to Genomics. The instructors really laid out the practical terms and gave great resources. Weeks 3 and 4 ramp up in difficulty, so some outside research in statistics is helpful.

por Gregory D H

Oct 06, 2019

This course provides a gentle introduction to the concepts and terminology associated with genomics. As someone who never took a biology course in high school or university, this course is perfect.

por Edson R A d O

Feb 14, 2020

Clear and concise. Ministered by researchers with outstanding background in research, able to translate topics of relatively high complexity into easy language for a broad audience.

por Shahrooz Z

Mar 06, 2020

The tutorial videos were concise while delivering the essential material. The speakers were also engaging and it was a joy to watch them. Overall fairly satisfied with the course.

por Hafiz A H

Feb 28, 2020

I belongs to Computer Science background instead of biological background this course enhanced my visualization and gave me answers of all why's related to computational biology .

por Yangfan L

Apr 11, 2020

This course is very friendly to those who have little background on both biology or computer science. All the courses are given in a logical and interpretable way. Good courses.

por Haifa G

Aug 06, 2020

Having a Computer Science background, the course helped me understand the foundational knowledge of Biology and Statistics. The explanations were easy to understand and digest.

por Simran V

May 14, 2020

The course very well primes you for what's to come. The examples and questions are highly relevant to what is done in the field, and addresses good data science practices.

por Hsiao-Chi L

Aug 06, 2017

Nice module!!! I've learnt a lot!!

I love the instructors so much, they not only taught us the knowledge clearly but explained them in plain English.

Thanks!

por Greg N

Nov 18, 2016

The explanations were very clear, and the content was simple enough to not be daunting yet the content was still very interesting, especially the final project.

por MANUEL J P G

Jun 26, 2020

Even though most of the information in this course was familiar to me, I really enjoyed reviewing some concepts and learning new things. Thank you so much!

por Serimbetov Z

Nov 20, 2018

Very good introduction to the field of computational genomics. Good overview of how biology, computation and statistics are intertwined to study genome.

por suo y

Dec 20, 2016

introduce the basic but crutial knowledge about genomic technology, containing biology, computational and statistics. the course is easy to understand.

por J'aime M

Nov 27, 2016

I have significant background in this material. I enjoyed the presentation style and felt the quizzes and assignment were well matched to the material.

por Mariana L

Jul 05, 2020

El curso cuenta con el material necesario para tener una introducción básica al tema. Utilizan ejemplos de la vida real y videos claros para explicar.

por Alexa F

Jan 15, 2017

A thorough, yet concise introduction to the specialization and to some of the technical difficulties associate with genomic technologies. Thank you!