Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Git and GitHub

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Git and GitHub por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
1,044 calificaciones
243 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you’ll learn how to keep track of the different versions of your code and configuration files using a popular version control system (VCS) called Git. We'll also go through how to setup an account with a service called GitHub so that you can create your very own remote repositories to store your code and configuration. Throughout this course, you'll learn about Git's core functionality so you can understand how and why it’s used in organizations. We’ll look into both basic and more advanced features, like branches and merging. We'll demonstrate how having a working knowledge of a VCS like Git can be a lifesaver in emergency situations or when debugging. And then we'll explore how to use a VCS to work with others through remote repositories, like the ones provided by GitHub. By the end of this course, you'll be able to store your code's history in Git and collaborate with others in GitHub, where you’ll also start creating your own portfolio! In order to follow along and complete the assessments, you’ll need a computer where you can install Git or ask your administrator to install it for you....

Principales revisiones

BK

May 18, 2020

Awesome !!! I tried to learn git many times but things always slips over my head but I was fortunate enough to stumble upon this course and voila, I have learned so much in this course. Thanks a lot.

JZ

Feb 06, 2020

Even though it's an introductory course and everyone must get deeper into those topics, this course is very complete and provides you all the necessary to work with git in a real IT enviroment.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 251 revisiones para Introduction to Git and GitHub

por Shiang-ping H

Jan 24, 2020

Great Intro. course to the concept and tool - Git. Just wish it comes with more practice exercises.

por NITISH P

May 31, 2020

Week 1 & Week 2 were awesome! and Labs were fun!!. BUT!!!! Week 3 could have been more descriptive with little more illustrations and animations. I found that alongside speaking, if animations could have been included more, then it would have been really great. In week 3, commands were shown and typed without any animations. it was difficult to apprehend what was commands doing to the state of repositories and remotes. It could have been better if, for REMOTES & LOCAL REPOs, states were illustrated alongside.

por Itsido C A

Mar 23, 2020

This course guide the student in an enterprise set up scenario so he can be able to collaborate on projects. The instructor break down complex Git concepts to enable efficient contribution to large code base. This is an essential skill for IT professional. I learned a lot. Thanks to the instructor, Coursera and Google.

por Saurav j

May 24, 2020

This should be the first course in Specialisation, would help students like me The complete Novice in IT may gain very high boost towards their career. The best of Best Course I completed.Thank you, for Making + step forward in Right Direction.

por Jesús S Z

Feb 06, 2020

Even though it's an introductory course and everyone must get deeper into those topics, this course is very complete and provides you all the necessary to work with git in a real IT enviroment.

por Gabriel S d S

Mar 10, 2020

Amazing course! It teaches you a lot of really important stuff that you'll most definitely use in the I.T. world. Thanks, Google for sharing so much knowledge with us!

por Veronika G

Mar 16, 2020

Good course, interesting topics, good instructor. Appreciated that lots of related links prepared for the students to read (eg. CI/CD, best practices, articles etc.).

por Thiago F N

Feb 17, 2020

The course is pretty good, but you should be able to skip it if you already have experience with Git and GitHub.

por We Y T

Mar 15, 2020

This is a great refresher on how git works. I enjoy learning about workflows especially. This course has provided clear instructions on workflows which is, in my opinion, essential to collaborative work. If anything, promulgating these workflows as professional standards will be a major achievement to the path to industrialization, ensuring common practices and a common understanding among everyone involved in the industry. And this is exactly what achieving certification is about.

por Yugesh K

May 25, 2020

This course is really helpful for non-IT/ Computer science students who wish to understand the whole "GitHub" Phenomenon. As an Engineering student majoring in Electronics I had no idea about where to start learning about Git. There were a lot of resources out there but they just added more confusion than solving the problem. I would highly recommend this course to anyone who has heard a lot about GitHub and Git but never understood it. Thanks, Google and Coursera.

por Mijael M

Feb 12, 2020

The content was great. Some of the lectures on branches, merging and conflict resolution would benefit a lot by additional visual representations (and perhaps some animations) about how the changes will look like. For the most part, these were done just by talking about them and showing git log --graph, but they just popped up and disappear quickly from the screen.

por Nabin B

Apr 29, 2020

I have learned so much about git and github from this course. Although, introduced as an introduction course this course covers almost every aspects of git and github which will be enough for many learners out there to include Git and Github as their skills in their resume.

Thank you Kenny, and everyone for your support.

por Shehu B

Mar 24, 2020

I took some courses and watch some tutorials on Git and GitHub to understand better. However, they only got me confused the more. Opposite is the case with this course because it has helped me got the concepts clear.

The tutor's method of teaching and communication skill are really inspiring and motivating.

por Ganesh P V

May 29, 2020

Very awesome course t0 start with version control systems. It has a good structure to keep the learner active. The instructor is very good at teaching. Explanatory animations are also good. I would suggest this course for anyone who likes to start with version control systems.

por Jose H H

Mar 22, 2020

I really appreciate the instructor did not read a script while teaching (or at least I did not notice it). Also has a good pace speaking. What all instructors have in common is that they won't get a career as comedians (cause of the bad jokes). It must be an IT related issue.

por Karsten S

Apr 04, 2020

This course is practical and interesting. The teacher is easy and fun to follow. The qwikLab tests are simple - but hands on. I enjoyed the course. The last part, code review and pull requests, where a bit too much ... but did not effect my positive opinion of the course.

por Mohammad I H

May 06, 2020

In this modern world, there exists no alternative to group projects. To make the collaboration between the group members smooth there exits no alternative of VCS. Thanks to the instructor and the whole team who have helped me to make this journey smooth. <3

por Tarak N S

Mar 25, 2020

It's good course to explore about git and GitHub with industry standard content, I will encourage to anyone who is looking to learn about git and github. Thank you so much Google along with coursera to make this course available via online

por Jhon J O A

May 19, 2020

It is a very complete course, and what I liked the most was the actual worked that I did working

ether in my own proyect or colaborating with someone else's remote repo. Also the instructor

enthusiasm at teaching was amazing.

por Sushmanth N

Apr 06, 2020

Great Course for my starting my journey with GIT, it would be more better if the labs include excercise for practicing more concepts of git.But still the instructor provided us with a good understanding of various concepts.

por Rahul P

Apr 20, 2020

Very useful course for beginners. We will learn all the important tasks in git and github with ease. Not just git, you will also learn some python concepts, connecting to remote computer via ssh, accessing cloud services.

por Angel G D

Mar 31, 2020

This was a little bit complicated because of the nature of Git. But the last assessment was an eye-opener, I messed around with the repo after I finished the Qwiklab and tested everything I learned there. It was great

por Robert L

Apr 30, 2020

This course was really filled with a lot of new concepts and technologies. But it was really interesting and having the instructor reassure you that it's normal to not understand everything helped keep me motivated.

por Dushyant K

Apr 07, 2020

This course was really helpful in understanding industry prevalent version control.so far keywords such as pull,push & fork seemed dreaded words.Thanks to this course for making things easier to understand.

por Mackenzie S

Apr 04, 2020

Excellent course. An eye-opener indeed. Now I know how to track changes in my projects and collaborate with others. The instructor is very good he gives detailed information on how to accomplish each task