Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to C# Programming and Unity

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to C# Programming and Unity por parte de Sistema Universitario de Colorado

4.6
estrellas
2,138 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course is all about starting to learn how to develop video games using the C# programming language and the Unity game engine on Windows or Mac. Why use C# and Unity instead of some other language and game engine? Well, C# is a really good language for learning how to program and then programming professionally. Also, the Unity game engine is very popular with indie game developers; Unity games were downloaded 16,000,000,000 times in 2016! Finally, C# is one of the programming languages you can use in the Unity environment. This course doesn't assume you have any previous programming experience. Don't worry if you've never written code before; we'll start at the very beginning and work our way up to building small games by the end of the course. Throughout the course you'll learn core programming concepts that apply to lots of programming languages, including C#, and you'll also learn how to apply those concepts when you develop games. Computer programming is really fun in general, and programming games is even better! Caution: Beginning (assuming no prior programming knowledge) is not the same as easy (not hard to do). Learning to program IS hard to do, especially since this course is essentially the first half of a freshman-level college course. Meeting the course challenges while you master the material will be rewarding to you, but doing that will require hard work and maybe even a few expletives along the way. Module 1: Write your first C# console application and Unity script Module 2: Learn how we store data in our programs Module 3: Learn how we use classes and objects to implement our code Module 4: Learn the basics of Unity 2D games and take "Final Exam" “Unity” is a trademark or registered trademark of Unity Technologies or its affiliates in the U.S. and elsewhere. This course is an independent work and is not sponsored by, authorized by, or affiliated with Unity Technologies or its affiliates...

Principales reseñas

MM

29 de jul. de 2020

The instructor extremely enthusiastic and passion which is really rare to see but amazing. Thank you so much for teaching this course it really helped to kick start my interest in game development :)

AN

25 de ene. de 2022

I took up this course as a refresher after a long hiatus, but this would be amazing if I was an absolute beginner too! Kudos to Dr. T and I'm excited to complete the rest of the specialization! 😍😍🤩🤩

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 622 revisiones para Introduction to C# Programming and Unity

por Jeff W

4 de dic. de 2020

Great course. It was very exciting to getting to move beyond logic exercises in the console to see how those scripts can practically work to manipulate game objects in Unity. Doctor T's lectures were very helpful as a beginner. It's great to take a course where the instructor is not just a knowledgeable programmer, but also a trained instructor. I definitely plan to continue on with the next course.

por Alvin A

7 de jun. de 2020

This is a great course for beginner to both programming and Unity. A little familiarity with programming will help though. Dr. T gives a solid foundation on how to program correctly. The course is not too practical in a sense that you will not create a full publishable game after this course, but people who want to learn specifically "game programming" will have a solid understanding after the course.

por Meleshko A V

8 de nov. de 2020

Всегда была интересно, как создаются компьютерные игры. Этот курс дал мне небольшое количество навыков работы с Unity3D, но это только начало. Курс приоткрывает дверь в чудесный мир разработки игр.

Если вы знакомы с программированием на языке C# вам будет немного скучно во время прохождения основ C#, но как говорится "повторение мать учения", а значит лишним все равно не будет.

Отличный курс!

por Miguel A A W

7 de may. de 2020

Curso increíble, el profesor maneja los temas de manera muy didáctica sin saltarse "obviedades" (cosa que muchos cursos de programación hacen) el contenido me gusto mucho, aprendí muchas cosas nuevas y para alguien que ya tenia conocimientos de programación me pareció manejó muy bien los temas que ya conocía. Ahh si, y el profesor es muy cool, es genial que le encanten los videojuegos jajaja

por moorsiek

25 de jul. de 2020

It's a really good basic course for total gamedev/c#/unity noobs. It helps dive into gamedev with these tools and also covers some important topics of CS/software developing. All information is present in "listen then practice" form, that helps quickly and reliably learn new stuff. By the way dr. T is very cool and very fun tutor, it was my most fun training experience.

por Rodrigo G M

19 de ene. de 2022

Dr. "T" is an amazing professor, for his lectures are clear, the course materials are rich, the assignments are challenging. It is a course that really teaches in a crescendo and, when we realize it, we'have come from zero to start writing simple codes, calling methods and using scripts in Unity. Also, the foruns are helpful as well. A must-to-do for sure. Tks a lot!

por Syed A H

6 de jul. de 2020

This is the best programming course I've ever taken so far. Dr. Tim has a great friendly personality and makes the learning process so dynamic and intuitive that it never feels boring. The cherry on the cake is his excellent ability to sniff jokes in his in-video quizzes which tempt to check what the response to the wrong answers are. I really loved the course.

por Adam D

10 de nov. de 2022

If you want to get steted with C# proggramming this is the one for you. I've tried strating programming on my own just less than half a dozen times before trying this course. It was GREAT!

Very clear and specific instruction with a bit of humour mixed in to keep it light. Loved every hour. I will 100% be completing all the rest of these courses with Dr.T

por Xiaoyi W

16 de jul. de 2020

I really enjoyed the lectures in this course. With lots of hand-on projects, I learned useful C# grammars and Unity Editor and Engine usage. I just cannot wait to take the next course in this specialization. However I would recommend this course to people with some programming experience, the C# basics part might be a little bit hard for green hands.

por Gabriel C G

16 de may. de 2020

The professor is really good and the course was great. The only thing I would get rid of are the small in-video quizzes. I admit they are funny, but they are pretty useless most of the time. If the right answers weren't so obvious (cause all the other ones are jokes), it would be useful. Still was a great course. I will definitely take the next one.

por Sergio G

28 de dic. de 2020

The learning was really enjoyable, I would only think about harder in-video questions, maybe it's part of the personal teaching method of professor Chamillard, but appart from that, I learned many new things and about basic programming in C# in Unity, and of course, I'm looking forward for my next course hopefully with the Colorado University.

por Adam E

17 de jun. de 2021

Great class for anyone who wants to learn programming. You have to do several programs that make you really think hard. The professor is hilarious and you'll have a solid foundation for making your own games and probably even getting a job making games. I enjoyed the course and feel confident for the first time that I know a few tricks.

por Andres G E

14 de may. de 2020

It is a good and interesting course, just be aware that the programming you do for C# is very basic. If you know anything about programming, my suggestion is to just skip the C# part and dive into the Unity modules. I did learn new things on basic video game programming and development. Thank you very much Dr. Chamillard.

por ADRIANO C

20 de ago. de 2020

Dr.T is exceptionally well-versed in his explanations. He's clearly driven by passion for teaching and programming. The overall course is exceptionally organized and gives all the support you need even if you're starting from scratch into the programming lessons.

Highly recommended, one of the best courses on the platform.

por Jerel J

24 de jul. de 2022

The instructor is outstanding at explaining the steps in the videos. Also, the non-required but highly recommended exercises throughout the course are essential to beginners who have no prior knowledge of the C Sharp language, Visual Studio (on any platform), and Unity. I can't (and won't) wait to start the next course!

por David D B

10 de jun. de 2021

This is an excellent course for learning game development. The lectures are clear and well organized but what makes this course stand out is the thought that the Instructor has put into the course. A solid foundation in object oriented programming is given along with a solid foundation in Unity Game engine concepts.

por Can K

25 de jul. de 2021

Great foundational course on how to start developing games with adequate videos. The best part for me were programming assignments where you apply and go further with the knowledge you have from the lessons and become more confident in writing codes and thinking about structures. I'm totally suggesting it!

por Muhammad M

8 de jun. de 2020

Every concept is explained well by Dr.T, His teaching style is fantastic. The course isn't rushed either. I like the fact only basics of c# programming introduced and time isn't wasted on things like arrays, how to call methods etc. The foundation is instilled and that's all that a good course would want.

por SAMIT P B ( i C

17 de ago. de 2020

This is a fantastic course for starting game development through Unity and C#. Dr. T's enthusiasm is absolutely motivating and the presentation keeps you going and and retains your motivation throughout. The sequencing is excellent too. Highly recommended to anyone interested in entering this field.

por Essam A

1 de dic. de 2020

Thanks a lot Dr.T

Thanks a lot Coursera team

i learned a lot as I'm a beginner in programming , this course encourages me to continue learning game programming , i enjoyed it very much , the smooth way of teaching that Dr.T have simplified every thing , of course there is struggling, but very fun :)

por Yuri K

3 de nov. de 2022

I liked this course very much. I recommend the course for those who do not speak English very well, like me, for example. Dr. T teaches very well, explains simply and clearly. Lecture material and practical assignments are excellent. Examples with a Teddy bear are made with ease and pleasure.

por Pongsasin S

30 de nov. de 2020

The learner will get 2 valuable programming language skills both C# and unity without prior knowledge require which is great to recommend this course for beginners.

You will get both the idea and the practical approach to solve basic game development programming problems.

Definitely recommend.

por ching c

14 de abr. de 2022

Even though I had some experience in using Unity prior to this course, I've learnt quite a number things and concepts and most importantly, the importance of reading documentation. Thank you Dr T for being such a wonderful lecturer and I look foward to attending your next course :)

por Zheyuan Y

19 de feb. de 2022

Dr. Tim is a wonderful professor. First, he made this course fun. Second, he made this courses into several small pieces of video and each video always end at the right place, so I can learn it without keep focus for a very long time. Third, he shared his personal experience.

por Dennis A

17 de nov. de 2020

I'm pretty sure; you either like Dr. T's quirkiness or you don't.

Every step throughout the course contains all the information you'll need,

to complete the given tasks which are 'just enough' out of reach...

to give you a sense of accomplishment after figuring them out.