Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to C# Programming and Unity

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to C# Programming and Unity por parte de Sistema Universitario de Colorado

4.7
estrellas
631 calificaciones
189 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course is all about starting to learn how to develop video games using the C# programming language and the Unity game engine on Windows or Mac. Why use C# and Unity instead of some other language and game engine? Well, C# is a really good language for learning how to program and then programming professionally. Also, the Unity game engine is very popular with indie game developers; Unity games were downloaded 16,000,000,000 times in 2016! Finally, C# is one of the programming languages you can use in the Unity environment. This course doesn't assume you have any previous programming experience. Don't worry if you've never written code before; we'll start at the very beginning and work our way up to building small games by the end of the course. Throughout the course you'll learn core programming concepts that apply to lots of programming languages, including C#, and you'll also learn how to apply those concepts when you develop games. Computer programming is really fun in general, and programming games is even better! Caution: Beginning (assuming no prior programming knowledge) is not the same as easy (not hard to do). Learning to program IS hard to do, especially since this course is essentially the first half of a freshman-level college course. Meeting the course challenges while you master the material will be rewarding to you, but doing that will require hard work and maybe even a few expletives along the way. Module 1: Write your first C# console application and Unity script and learn how we store data in our programs Module 2: Learn how we use classes and objects to implement our code Module 3: Learn the basics of Unity 2D games and discover how we make decisions in our code Module 4: Get and use player input in your Unity games Module 5: Complete final peer review and take "Final Exam" “Unity” is a trademark or registered trademark of Unity Technologies or its affiliates in the U.S. and elsewhere. This course is an independent work and is not sponsored by, authorized by, or affiliated with Unity Technologies or its affiliates...

Principales revisiones

JT

Jan 18, 2020

Very good instructor walks you through every step and then has assignments for you to do on your own to practice your coding skills. Emphasizes using documentation and practicing fundamentals.

MD

Oct 17, 2019

This course has lots of practice exercises which is absolutely essential to learning to code. If you do all the exercises without looking at the answers you will succeed in this course.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 187 revisiones para Introduction to C# Programming and Unity

por FURKAN Ş

Nov 22, 2019

perfect

por Twinkal K R

Mar 16, 2019

awesome

por Mehwish R

Dec 25, 2018

awesome

por etukurudinesh

Oct 26, 2018

A

w

e

o

s

m

e

por 许天鸿

May 27, 2019

henna

por aaditya j

Apr 06, 2019

good

por Maria B

Dec 26, 2018

This course is not for absolute newbies, as they say in intro. It requires a good knowledge of C# (essentials or better) and expects you to handle the concepts of object-oriented programming with ease. My level was sufficient to understand all lectures and get highest notes for assignments, but still, I had to read some extra litterature to clarify some moments that professor simply does not explain. So, if you are new to programming, my strong advice will be to get some basics of C# first. Do not be misled by firsts 2 weeks: the content seems to be easy, but starting from there, you will feel the lack of information, and Dr. T's book is not enough to close the gap. As for me, I am satisfied with the course because my objective was to learn Unity, not C#. And I think, it's a good beginning for game programmers.

por Eldon V

Jun 19, 2019

Great course, and instructor has a lecture style that makes things fun. Only criticism is that this course would be extremely difficult for someone with no programming experience at all.

Took away a star because I'm really not a fan of the grading system. I completed my week 4 assignment nearly a week early, and I'm still waiting for my grade. Also, forums don't look very active. I have a feeling there aren't many people taking the course, much less activity on the forums since week 1 so there's a chance the students that were there early on either dropped out or lost interest. Of course this means not enough students to peer review your assignment, which can have you waiting around for your grade.

por Erin O

Oct 28, 2019

Many others seemed to find it easy to follow, but I found the teacher's pace difficult to keep up with and his Lesson-Instructions a bit hard to follow, especially when interspersed with personal stories that got me off track, attention-wise. This might just be because I'm on the Autism Spectrum, though. Will Be switching programming languages//teachers to see if it was just me.

por Jacques D

Nov 29, 2019

Great.

As all good lecturer you love their lecture for inspiration and good teaching, but have the assignment as they push you beyouind the notch of what was cover in class...

Thks Dr. T.

por Kristen E

Nov 18, 2019

It's alright if you've never done coding before. Coming into it with a bit of experience, it seemed a little slow, but the Unity portions were explained very well.

por Brent C R

Jun 02, 2018

Great introduction to C# and Unity. Wish it had been expanded a little more to a full 5 weeks of material, but this still provides a solid foundation to build on.

por Felipe S L

Mar 09, 2020

Great course! My only complaint is the difficulty spike on Week 3, as it can be tough, specially for those with no prior programming experience.

por David R M

Nov 16, 2019

The course is fine, but I miss more documentation and resources, apart of the book that you need buy if you want to follow the course fluently.

por Tadashi K

Aug 01, 2018

Some of the peer-review assignments were hard to understand because the instructions weren't very clear but the lessons were very helpful.

por Min P

Jul 15, 2018

Some concepts are too abstract, I watched those videos several times to actually understand them. Thanks, Dr. T!

por Hernan P d P

Apr 25, 2019

Great course, came with little knowledge about programming and found it easy and fast to follow.

por HandaShi

Mar 03, 2020

No TA helps you when you have problem.

Course material is not enough to cover the assignment

por Володимир Р

Mar 13, 2019

I would prefer more information, but overall this is a good course! :)

por Ziad M

Feb 17, 2020

course is good but need to be updated with new information

por Arya N

Jul 16, 2019

Some of the instruction in assignments were not clear.

por Luca C

May 05, 2019

Between week 2 and 3 there is an abyss of difficulty

por SHIZHE W

Jun 08, 2018

it became difficult from half of the lesson

por Joshua K A

Feb 23, 2020

I have learnt most from this course

por Фролов М П

Jan 18, 2020

Very outdated code/project examples