Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to C# Programming and Unity

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to C# Programming and Unity por parte de Sistema Universitario de Colorado

4.6
estrellas
2,138 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course is all about starting to learn how to develop video games using the C# programming language and the Unity game engine on Windows or Mac. Why use C# and Unity instead of some other language and game engine? Well, C# is a really good language for learning how to program and then programming professionally. Also, the Unity game engine is very popular with indie game developers; Unity games were downloaded 16,000,000,000 times in 2016! Finally, C# is one of the programming languages you can use in the Unity environment. This course doesn't assume you have any previous programming experience. Don't worry if you've never written code before; we'll start at the very beginning and work our way up to building small games by the end of the course. Throughout the course you'll learn core programming concepts that apply to lots of programming languages, including C#, and you'll also learn how to apply those concepts when you develop games. Computer programming is really fun in general, and programming games is even better! Caution: Beginning (assuming no prior programming knowledge) is not the same as easy (not hard to do). Learning to program IS hard to do, especially since this course is essentially the first half of a freshman-level college course. Meeting the course challenges while you master the material will be rewarding to you, but doing that will require hard work and maybe even a few expletives along the way. Module 1: Write your first C# console application and Unity script Module 2: Learn how we store data in our programs Module 3: Learn how we use classes and objects to implement our code Module 4: Learn the basics of Unity 2D games and take "Final Exam" “Unity” is a trademark or registered trademark of Unity Technologies or its affiliates in the U.S. and elsewhere. This course is an independent work and is not sponsored by, authorized by, or affiliated with Unity Technologies or its affiliates...

Principales reseñas

MM

29 de jul. de 2020

The instructor extremely enthusiastic and passion which is really rare to see but amazing. Thank you so much for teaching this course it really helped to kick start my interest in game development :)

AN

25 de ene. de 2022

I took up this course as a refresher after a long hiatus, but this would be amazing if I was an absolute beginner too! Kudos to Dr. T and I'm excited to complete the rest of the specialization! 😍😍🤩🤩

Filtrar por:

526 - 550 de 623 revisiones para Introduction to C# Programming and Unity

por Kumar K

20 de jul. de 2020

After the selection control section the course jumped on large scripts which seemed bit uncomfortable, that's why a star less, but the overall course is great.

por Francesca S

11 de mar. de 2021

good introductions, I knew some things already from the unity tutorials, but I also learned, good way to get started with C# and unity, recommended.

por Gary T

1 de sep. de 2022

Good course; relevant. Interesting examples.

Experienced programmers in other languages can run through this quickly and focus on Unity parts.

por Felipe S L

9 de mar. de 2020

Great course! My only complaint is the difficulty spike on Week 3, as it can be tough, specially for those with no prior programming experience.

por David R M

16 de nov. de 2019

The course is fine, but I miss more documentation and resources, apart of the book that you need buy if you want to follow the course fluently.

por caleb m

5 de mar. de 2021

Overall a good course, but the instructor using a four year old version of Unity and

Monodevelop can lead to some confusion time to time.

por Tadashi K

1 de ago. de 2018

Some of the peer-review assignments were hard to understand because the instructions weren't very clear but the lessons were very helpful.

por I. B

31 de mar. de 2021

The most difficult was to understand how to run the program and not to solve it.Maybe a video for that part would help a lot new students

por Md. T K T

18 de jul. de 2020

The course is good if you have some programming experience. But I think some of the materials here are little advanced for a beginner.

por 张晨宇

26 de dic. de 2021

A nice course for beginners, but because I already have some programming skills in c++ and python, it seems a bit easy for me.

por Benjamin K

27 de jul. de 2020

The in-video quizzes are pointless and even asks the consumer to read the instructors mind if he is trying to make a joke.

por Adeyinka D O

26 de jul. de 2020

The lecturer is very clear and understandable. I like the fact that he assumes the role of a beginner for this course.

por Augustinas J

16 de ago. de 2020

Documentations and defined code at the start can be a bit confusing and misleading. Everything else seems to be fine.

por Youssef B Y

12 de may. de 2020

I liked doing this course even though i had a bit of messy prior knowledge but now it's better structured thank you !

por PRANOY S K

28 de ago. de 2020

This is an Awesome course for people who doesn't know anything about coding but really want to

Learn to make games.

por Валентин З

27 de ago. de 2020

It's hard for beginner to understand all information from 3rd week. To my opinion you should more explain new code

por Min P

15 de jul. de 2018

Some concepts are too abstract, I watched those videos several times to actually understand them. Thanks, Dr. T!

por AMRIT T

25 de sep. de 2020

This course helps me alot in understanding the basics of C# and Unity to build some beginning level of games.

por Домінський В О

3 de may. de 2020

good course.

but sometimes I wanted better explanation of some code stuff (not everytime it was pretty good).

por Erlend D S

27 de sep. de 2021

Love the teacher, but his teaching style is very technical, so the learning curve is extremely steep.

por Trung V Đ

24 de oct. de 2022

I think it's easy for who is knowed about programming, but it's very hard to who isn't ever coding

por Scott R

5 de feb. de 2021

Projects were very challenging. Had a lot of material that had not been covered during the course?

por herni p d p a

25 de abr. de 2019

Great course, came with little knowledge about programming and found it easy and fast to follow.

por Sparsh T

8 de jun. de 2020

Great course, Instructor added humour while making us understand every concept thoroughly...

por Handa S

3 de mar. de 2020

No TA helps you when you have problem.

Course material is not enough to cover the assignment