Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to C# Programming and Unity

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to C# Programming and Unity por parte de Sistema Universitario de Colorado

4.6
estrellas
1,847 calificaciones
542 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is all about starting to learn how to develop video games using the C# programming language and the Unity game engine on Windows or Mac. Why use C# and Unity instead of some other language and game engine? Well, C# is a really good language for learning how to program and then programming professionally. Also, the Unity game engine is very popular with indie game developers; Unity games were downloaded 16,000,000,000 times in 2016! Finally, C# is one of the programming languages you can use in the Unity environment. This course doesn't assume you have any previous programming experience. Don't worry if you've never written code before; we'll start at the very beginning and work our way up to building small games by the end of the course. Throughout the course you'll learn core programming concepts that apply to lots of programming languages, including C#, and you'll also learn how to apply those concepts when you develop games. Computer programming is really fun in general, and programming games is even better! Caution: Beginning (assuming no prior programming knowledge) is not the same as easy (not hard to do). Learning to program IS hard to do, especially since this course is essentially the first half of a freshman-level college course. Meeting the course challenges while you master the material will be rewarding to you, but doing that will require hard work and maybe even a few expletives along the way. Module 1: Write your first C# console application and Unity script Module 2: Learn how we store data in our programs Module 3: Learn how we use classes and objects to implement our code Module 4: Learn the basics of Unity 2D games and take "Final Exam" “Unity” is a trademark or registered trademark of Unity Technologies or its affiliates in the U.S. and elsewhere. This course is an independent work and is not sponsored by, authorized by, or affiliated with Unity Technologies or its affiliates...

Principales reseñas

MM
29 de jul. de 2020

The instructor extremely enthusiastic and passion which is really rare to see but amazing. Thank you so much for teaching this course it really helped to kick start my interest in game development :)

JT
17 de ene. de 2020

Very good instructor walks you through every step and then has assignments for you to do on your own to practice your coding skills. Emphasizes using documentation and practicing fundamentals.

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 545 revisiones para Introduction to C# Programming and Unity

por Dokku P

3 de mar. de 2021

Enjoyed learning the basics!. Must a to begin course for all beginners for game development in unity!!!.

por Laura A C P

11 de jul. de 2020

It's a good course, but you need to have some basics in programming because it's very hard to begginers

por Night C

6 de nov. de 2018

amazing pedagogy skills its a great course with good concepts of game development to learn unity and C#

por Muhammad H N

20 de feb. de 2021

I loved this course. This course teach everything we need to know to get started as a game developer.

por Mehul T

28 de ene. de 2019

This course is great no doubt.

The Instructor "T" is Awesome and most important he is Damn Funny...LOL

por Jose G K

16 de may. de 2020

Amazing tutor and has a great knowledge on the subject and therefore explained the course very well.

por KAI C H

8 de may. de 2020

I love this course! It is so perfect for people with no backgrounds! If I can do it, you can do it!!

por KyuWon K

5 de ene. de 2020

so far so good. first time coding and loving the class materials. easy and on point. Thank you, Dr.T

por Shrikant N

11 de sep. de 2018

Dr. Tim Chamillard is best tutor

With face charming which directly shows in his personality great !!

por Сальников А О

9 de ene. de 2022

Very useful training, I will continue to improve my skills and learn with you, thank you very much.

por Rodrigo M

29 de oct. de 2020

Buen curso, se necesita tener manejo del ingles para tomarlo ya que no tiene subtítulos al español.

por Danil S

29 de may. de 2020

All was great! sometimes it was difficult but it's just because english it's not my native language

por Ali K D

6 de feb. de 2021

I really enjoyed the course and I can say that I learned many new things. Also, Dr.T is very cool.

por Gaurav S

9 de may. de 2020

Good course for beginners to begin with. Dr T. (the teacher) is fun and keeps videos interesting.

por Paramkusham V V K

10 de sep. de 2019

This was my 1st course in coursera and I really enjoyed learning fundamentals of game programming.

por Juan D C

21 de ene. de 2019

Excellent course and the professor is so funny and he shows that its passionate in teaching others

por Kristin L

12 de dic. de 2018

Pacing was a little fast sometimes and the instructions were rather vague on the later assignments

por Johan S

20 de nov. de 2020

Excellent introduction, everything is well explained and the assignments at the appropriate level

por Pranav V

26 de sep. de 2020

The instructor is too good. He teaches everything perfectly and the concepts fits in your brain.

por Prameet A

11 de jul. de 2020

The instructor is really fun to learn with

totally recommended for anyone who wants to learn c#

por Ali E O

13 de nov. de 2019

I have really enjoyed the course. Dr. T. and his teaching style is amazing. Highly recommended.

por Pavel T

6 de ago. de 2020

Thank you for this amazing course, I learned a lot, but have some problems with grading system

por Marcin O

7 de jul. de 2021

I'm impressed how much I've learned from this course. It's very well organised and conducted.

por Rio

31 de ago. de 2020

This course is really good for a new Game Developer Master!!!!! Cheersss and keep learning!!!

por Sebastián M G

19 de may. de 2020

Great starting point even if you already know C# because Unity is a complete different field.