Chevron Left
Volver a Introducción a la Psicología

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introducción a la Psicología por parte de Universidad de Toronto

4.9
estrellas
3,984 calificaciones
1,339 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

Principales reseñas

HW
16 de feb. de 2017

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

EC
15 de dic. de 2016

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 1,313 revisiones para Introducción a la Psicología

por Aakanksha B

8 de ene. de 2018

Extremely informative. The course is structured and well organised. Explanation is given in a simple language and is easy to understand. I did not know much about psychology but doing this course has increased my knowledge as well as confidence to learn more.

The extra readings at the end of each lesson is very useful as well. Thank you so much for this course Professor Joordens. One of the best courses available on psychology.

por Valeria S

28 de mar. de 2019

Excelent course and exceptional teacher! The classes are very interesting and dynamic. I learned a lot of topics of psychology and how to apply them in daily life. Steve is clear at explaining complex concepts and gave lots of examples and experiments from around the world. This course gave me a better perspective of this area and make me aware of how can I make the difference and how can I help people. Totally recommended!

por Katy G

27 de ago. de 2018

Amazing course. These lectures are interesting, thought-provoking and informative. Prof Joordens has an infectious love for this topic that really comes across in his lectures. The balance of lecture to supplementary material is good, and most of the time if there is a broken link there are some good replacements in the forums. Thank you Prof Joordens, University of Toronto and Coursera for making this course available!

por Marco K

27 de nov. de 2018

Prof. Joordens, thank you so much for this course, it has changed my perspective and view of myself, others and the world. So much, that I was starting to ask myself:

The way Prof. Joordens communicates these concepts throughout the course and makes it relatable is so inspiring and insightful. We should strive to educate ourselves and our children with a basic understanding of how our thoughts, emotions and behaviours work.

por William M

15 de abr. de 2020

Loved it! Very interesting, covers a good spread of topics for those who have not completed any academic study in this field. The lecturer's genuine love for psychology is clear, and this can make all the difference. After spending a few miserable years in engineering and discovering a love for psychology in my spare time, this has been the final nail in the coffin to make an enormous change of life direction. Thank you!

por Michael G

17 de jun. de 2020

Short (on the whole !) videos delivered with enthusiasm and insight by Prof Joordens. Very easy to listen to and he has a good ability to communicate complicated info to new learners. The pace of the course is good, I was motivated to keep going over a number of weeks and was very interested in the variety of topics that are covered. The 2 x tests are good for helping you understand and check your progress. Recommended.

por Tyler S

18 de ago. de 2017

this course is very interesting that i may try to find other options that involve psychology that actually might help me with other things that i might want to do in the future into a career that would be in the best interest for my financial needs and future enjoyment of the future that i plan to make in the next few years i thank you for this very enjoyable course and i am going to do more resource into this class.

por Silviu O

3 de dic. de 2016

It's a Fantastic course. I've never been so eager to learn something. And I already have 17 years of schooling. Have had a formal university education in 2 different countries and even attended some Master courses. I recommend this course to anyone, even if you're not interested in Psychology. Steve Joordens is an amazing Professor! I still can't believe technology can provide such high quality education for free.

por Jennifer R

24 de may. de 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed this broad introduction to the field of psychology. The professor does not merely read from a prepared script (as in many other of these online video classes), but speaks in an open natural way so it feels more like you are really in a college class listening to a lecture. I hope he decides to offer more classes via Coursera to explore some of the areas introduced in this MOOC in greater depth.

por PK

8 de mar. de 2019

Excellent course, feels like a roller-coaster ride at times, great tutor, interesting topics, it helps if you have time and motivation to read a bit on extra on the various subjects because the format cannot give justice to the various topics, yet Steve did an amazing job in selecting good topics, explaining them well, and putting them in a perspective. I enjoyed myself tremendously and recommend this to anyone!

por Jian J

21 de jul. de 2020

Prof Joordens really knows his stuff and has an amazing talent for explaining all sorts of different psychological concepts in a clear manner that's easy to understand. I can only wish all my university lecturers were like him! Even though the majority of the course was presented through simple Powerpoint slides, I found myself constantly engaged and fascinated by what he says. I think this speaks for itself!

por Monika M

1 de ene. de 2017

If all courses are lead by such a talented lectured, I would me a walking genius. His enthusiasm is addictive. He definitely has not only knowledge but also a talent to share it. I always like the psychology, but now I know it can be so much pleasure to study it. and i finally know all my brain parts! :)

I encourage all that hesitate to skip the history part and go directly to further lectures - so worth it!

por SD

16 de ago. de 2018

Professor Joordens was excellent and made the course very interesting by including many real life cases and papers and reference videos related to the topic mentioned in the slide. The quizzes helped to remember and recollect the information taught and the peer graded essay was engaging as well. Overall, a great introductory course for anyone who wants to venture into the interesting subject of psychology!

por Gabriel I

28 de feb. de 2018

The most amazing Psychology course for beginners. I wanted to get an in-depth, professional look at the field as I'm planning on studying it in detail, and I got a lot more than a sneak peak, but an actual course with tons of really interesting and informative information, teached by a great professor that made me fall for the Study of the Mind. Each and every one of us should take on this course! Thanks!

por greenfield t

26 de sep. de 2020

Special hand folded thanks to Prof Steve Joordens for this opportunity of experiencing such a wonderful online course on psychology . Felt so connected to him throughout.

Truly have gained so much knowledge from this course. I would like to go for a formal certification too as it would help me in future to take this learning forward in my career in this field

Thanks again

Yogesh Naik

Goa, India

por Lupa B

30 de jul. de 2020

This course and the content of the course was so educational and cool. I am really happy that I have completed the course. I am a student of Economics discipline and I really find the behavioral aspect of humans very intriguing and fascinating. I wanna thank our instructor Steve because he made the content very clear to me and for making the videos fun to learn. I wish him a happy and healthy life.

por Brian P

26 de jul. de 2020

It was a very good course, we learned various amount of stuff on brain, psychology, etc, basically everything that its required if one wants to do future course on any type of psychology or if one wants to have knowledge on psychology in general. The lecturer made the course fun, had a good sense of humor and we didn't got bored and also everything was set very well and interesting and overall fun.

por Jodi C

24 de jun. de 2020

A wonderful introduction to the study of psychology, from an excellent lecturer. Hoping everyone gains personally from the experience and shares their knowledge with family, friends and their community. We are lucky to be part of this global learning platform. Eventually, there will be peace on earth and it comes from understanding and respecting others in society. Keep positive and motivated.

por Pavithra S K

29 de jun. de 2020

I didn't expect this much of experience in this course, fabulous and Awesome . No words.As well "The Best teacher" who explains and give us more knowledge about the particular topics in 15 - 20 minutes. I hope who are interested in psychology should attend this class once from their study time.it would be amazing. “Excellent sessions! Provided very valuable information for my life and my career”

por Anirudh G

17 de oct. de 2020

This was an amazing learning experience and more than one way I was hooked to this course. Prof Steve has an awesome way of teaching and connecting with the students and I never felt that this was an online class. Well designed and helped me reconnect with the subject after 25 years as well and provided me adequate insights for my current work in L&D and OD. Look for more courses by Prof Steve

por Sumit D

25 de ene. de 2018

This is an ultimately comprehensive course for anybody who wants to get introduced to psychology and the basic scientific approach to psychological thoughts. It includes all the basic and important experiments and concepts to study. The best thing about this course is that it is taught by Dr Steve Jordeens who is a prolific professor in the department of psychology in the University of Toronto.

por Ganesh B

24 de jul. de 2020

lucid presentation, beautiful examples, simple way of communication and expertise in teaching made this course great.Thanks to coursera as well for making this course possible and more importantly reaching it to an ordinary person like me who is not a native english speaker living a remote village in India.

Thank you professor.Thank you Coursera.

Look forword for next course from Prof Jordan.

por Monique M D

28 de sep. de 2020

I enjoyed doing this course. What made it interesting was that the videos were easy to understand and you could replay if you missed something. Thank You Professor Steve Joodens. Excellent job!! You made learning fun and easy and I just wanted to keep going. I did and was able to finish before the due date. Thank you COURSERA for the opportunity. I have already registered for my next course.

por audie m

27 de nov. de 2020

This is a great course and everybody interested in Psychology should take it.

The lessons were well thought out and the additional source material was excellent.

The tutor was excellent with a 'human' delivery, something which is missing in so many courses

from other sources. Well done to Steve and Toronto University. I will certainly look forward to taking

more courses with them. John Coyle.