Chevron Left
Volver a Introducción a la Psicología

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introducción a la Psicología por parte de Universidad de Toronto

4.9
estrellas
3,976 calificaciones
1,336 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

Principales reseñas

HW
16 de feb. de 2017

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

EC
15 de dic. de 2016

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 1,309 revisiones para Introducción a la Psicología

por Julie M

16 de jul. de 2020

I really enjoyed this course and particularly Steve's obvious enthusiasm for his subject matter. I appreciate the deadline extension since work has been so busy for me which pulled focus as well as the many additional reading and reference recommendations. Some of the links didn't work, but overall, the content was great.

por Arjun S V

25 de ago. de 2020

This is probably, one of the best fundamental courses on Coursera. I think every student who is interested in psychology or areas relating to it must take this course. Prof. Joordens have mixed a proportionate amount of case studies and theoretical concepts to make the learning experience an informative and engaging one.

por Лещенко К Н

17 de oct. de 2019

Это был очень важный материал по теме введения в психологию. Много примеров, простое изложение и большой интерес к этой теме. Благодарна создателям курса и разработчикам! Особая благодарность ведущему курса, который своей харизмой, вовлеченностью в дело смог раскрыть каждую лекцию и сделать ее полезной и понятной.

por Jen W

29 de mar. de 2018

It was an excellent high level overview of psychology. I highly recommend this course for anyone looking to better understand how the brain works and why we do the things we do. So far I've taken two additional courses relating to Psychology and both do not compare to the academic level that this course provides

por steve v

7 de ene. de 2018

Formidable, à tout point de vue. Dire que ce cours est une introduction est un euphémisme. Il balaye l'histoire de la psychologie de manière aussi exhaustive que possible et décrit avec précisions les principaux courants de pensée. Ceci d'une manière didactique qui rend l'enseignement agréable à suivre. A faire !

por Ganapati K

3 de ago. de 2017

Brilliant course, covered the entire gamut of Psychology, from the rudiments till developments into this century , including the effect of mind-altering drugs about which one should be circumspect. Many thanks to Professor Steve Joordens to make what is generally viewed as a "dry" subject, interesting throughout.

por Kazi R N P

9 de jun. de 2020

This course has been absolutely amazing. Prof. Joordens with his captivating lectures guides us through different aspects of psychology. Although the first two weeks were confusing because not all the links are accessible, but I had no problem with the professors lecture and I enjoyed every bit of it. Thank you.

por Keith R

17 de dic. de 2019

Amazing Course with Excellent Faculty!

Professor Steve teaches an outstanding introduction to psychology which breaks down the multifaceted field and presents a plethora of aspects to satiate the desire for an idea of the subject but also ignites a curiosity to explore more in almost every aspect of the field.

por Amira H

8 de jun. de 2020

This is a truly amazing course! With Mr Joordens clear explanation and detailed classes, it allows me to learn more about psychology and it made me realised that psychology is actually an interesting subject to learn! Thank you Mr Joordens for this excellent course and for teaching us in this past few months!

por Francois-Xavier S

21 de may. de 2018

I truly loved the course for several reasons:

The topics were very relevant to me. Exactly what I expected to learn.

The professor is funny, the videos are enjoyable and entertaining. I didn't have the impression to learn nor felt I bored.

If you are interested in psychology, this is a great way to start with!

por Jolanda K

16 de ago. de 2020

Prof Steve Joordens is very knowledgeable and a good communicator. This course covers the various interesting areas of psychology and gives a good taster / overview of the different specialisations. Learnt a lot of things that I always wanted to know about and more... Highly recommend - really enjoyed it!

por Sukanya V M

4 de jul. de 2020

This course gave me an open mind to think about issues. To view problems from a different perspective. There were days I couldn't stop learning and reading psychology lessons. Steve sir is one of the best instructors I have ever had. Thank you coursera for this opportunity. I promise I will keep learning.

por Camilla F

27 de nov. de 2018

Prof. Joordens is highly inspiring, motivated and well prepared. While doing a PhD, the amount of time available for online courses is not a lot, however, it was a pleasure to spend part of my free time in learning Introduction to psychology. I am looking forward to follow-up courses by Prof. Joordens.

por Sean K

3 de may. de 2017

A very informational and fun course for those who want to learn more about psychology. It also opens up your mind to a new view of everything around you as the psychological theories you learn can be applied to everyday life. It's a great way to ease yourself into a diverse and interesting new subject.

por Ila H

15 de feb. de 2019

It was a wonderful course. I will be eventually pursuing a full psychology degree because of Professor Steve Joordens class. He did a splendid job at explaining the different concepts while relating them to every day life and being entertaining to boot. Excellent course! Two thumbs up for Coursera!

por Ronald P

16 de ene. de 2020

Steve Joordens' series of lectures certainly makes the journey quite enjoyable and insightful. The course covers a wide range of subjects from the historical to the biological until the practical uses of psychology and even some abstract aspects of human behavior. Very complete and dynamic course.

por Robin E

27 de jul. de 2018

This course by Prof. Steve Joordens gives a very good insight into psychology. Once you have accustomed to his humor, the classes are very enjoyable and informative. He also did the extra mile and offered additional videos. Thanks to the Bill and Melinda Gates foundation for financing this course.

por Yining G

12 de jun. de 2020

Highly recommended! This course includes many interesting parts in psychology and professor Steve Joordens doesn't make things too difficult too understand.

PS: I would suggest you guys take some notes during the course so that it can help recall something when you are taking mid & final exams).

por Joyce S

8 de sep. de 2020

A wonderful psychology course! Steve (the lecturer) did an amazing job of teaching all the different sides of psychology in fun and captivating way and it was great that each lecture was short and sweet. It was easy to follow and really really interesting. Genuinely enjoyed this course a lot! :)

por Haisum N F

18 de ago. de 2020

Steve Joordens made the basics of human and social psychology so appealing. He was a great instructor and I have learned a lot in the past few weeks. Thanks to him, now I understand or at least try to understand the why after identifying the what and it really changed my perception of the world.

por Aditya R

24 de abr. de 2020

It is a great door-way into the world of Psychology, and has piqued my interest to dive deeper into this subject. I have been a fan of psychology and its role in criminal investigations, and thus stumbled upon this course to quench my curiosity. The course has been a great addition into my life.

por Joanna F

5 de dic. de 2017

Absolutely fantastic course. I will miss it actually. Great, great lectures and fun too (this professor is just great, funny and makes it easy to learn and remember... it's probably because he knows about what works! :)) Also so intresting topics. Covers many areas. Don't hesitate on this MOOC!

por Kristina B

25 de jun. de 2020

The professor is the best! His ways of teaching encouraged me a lot because he used not only theory but also practice in his lectures. He is very excited about this subject himself, it's obvious, and this is a great advantage! Thank you so much for amazing knowledge! You're a talented person!

por Rahul K

23 de ene. de 2018

Excellent course! Steve Joorden is a peach of a man! Look forward to more MOOCs from you, Steve! Very neatly and concisely explained topics. I had absolutely no knowledge before enrolling, so I can vouch for anyone who is interested in applying for this course, but has no prior understanding.

por MUDIT A

30 de sep. de 2020

I am pretty interested in biology and psychology, but I did not study them in school. This course provided some fun since I got to learn about something that I have a curiosity for. As the course was simple and easy to follow without any prerequisites, it did not seem burdensome. Thank You.