Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Software Testing

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Software Testing por parte de Universidad de Minnesota

4.4
estrellas
384 calificaciones
104 reseña

Acerca del Curso

After completing this course, you will have an understanding of the fundamental principles and processes of software testing. You will have actively created test cases and run them using an automated testing tool. You will being writing and recognizing good test cases, including input data and expected outcomes. After completing this course, you will be able to… - Describe the difference between verification and validation. - Explain the goal of testing. - Use appropriate test terminology in communication; specifically: test fixture, logical test case, concrete test case, test script, test oracle, and fault. - Describe the motivations for white and black box testing. - Compare and contrast test-first and test-last development techniques. - Measure test adequacy using statement and branch coverage. - Reason about the causes and acceptability of and poor coverage - Assess the fault-finding effectiveness of a functional test suite using mutation testing. - Critique black-box and white-box testing, describing the benefits and use of each within the greater development effort. - Distinguish among the expected-value (true), heuristic, consistency (as used in A/B regression), and probability test oracles and select the one best-suited to the testing objective. - Craft unit and integration test cases to detect defects within code and automate these tests using JUnit. To achieve this, students will employ test doubles to support their tests, including stubs (for state verification) and mocks (for behavioral verification) (https://martinfowler.com/articles/mocksArentStubs.html). This course is primarily aimed at those learners interested in any of the following roles: Software Engineer, Software Engineer in Test, Test Automation Engineer, DevOps Engineer, Software Developer, Programmer, Computer Enthusiast. We expect that you should have an understanding of the Java programming language (or any similar object-oriented language and the ability to pick up Java syntax quickly) and some knowledge of the Software Development Lifecycle....

Principales reseñas

AH
26 de ago. de 2020

I love this course, the explanation is great, the assignments are very challenging. I learned many things from software testing. Thanks, Prof. Mike Whalen and Mr. Kevin Wendt

JR
5 de feb. de 2021

The Instructors were wonderful and all the concepts were clearly explained and the corresponding assignments were useful to understand and implement the learnt concepts

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 108 revisiones para Introduction to Software Testing

por Guilherme S

11 de feb. de 2021

Very old task files and unsupported to do with recent eclipse and others IDE.

Forgotten and unsupported course!

por Deleted A

10 de dic. de 2020

Course with excellent teaching and content very well prepared. Congratulations to those involved.

por İsmail A B

5 de jul. de 2021

so helpfull and may many thanks for course.

por MIGUEL A C S

2 de ago. de 2020

Good course.

por Hasan A S

16 de nov. de 2020

First, this course is not for beginners you must have good programming background (Java) and good English language. Second, This course is Very Good and important for all software fields. and Teachers are great ! make this topic easy . I removed 1 stars because they must have added move explanation for Assignment Tasks :)

por Jose F G S

13 de sep. de 2020

The course is great, a lot of general information and examples to work with. The test reviews are automated so little to none feedback is received to actually improve your grade.

por Nikolay Y

3 de oct. de 2021

Great course! It was difficult to accomplish assignments with no Java programming experience, but I did it, with help of my programming basics knowledge. I liked much Coursera platform, and the way the instructors explaining course content.

por İzzet C K

16 de may. de 2021

As a Software Test Engineer,i really enjoyed much and enhanced my knowledge about many things such as Unit Testing,Test Plan,Test Doubles,Test Mocking and list goes and on.Thank you very much for presenting this course.

por Jananie R

6 de feb. de 2021

The Instructors were wonderful and all the concepts were clearly explained and the corresponding assignments were useful to understand and implement the learnt concepts

por NAVALE D V

27 de dic. de 2021

Introduction to Software Testing is good specialy for me who are seeking to start career as tester ,it helps me lot,

thank you coursera team.

por Rana M Z

5 de oct. de 2021

It was an great experience for me I learn a lot from Coursera thanks for giving me such a great platform Thanks a lot.

por ROZY F

3 de nov. de 2021

Overall This Course is Good. But, I Hope This Course Updated is always updated

por Varsha M

18 de jul. de 2021

A very nice course allowing students to apply theory concepts in assignments.

por Don N

21 de ago. de 2021

T​he programming assignment is a bit hard. But finally done. Nice course.

por Dinesh N

5 de may. de 2021

The course was really interesting and learnt new things in testing.

por Junaid U R

25 de mar. de 2021

It's a Great and Good Learning opportunity. Its Really means Alot

por Gleb P

10 de feb. de 2021

The basics of QA is pretty good delivered during the course.

por Aditya G

21 de nov. de 2020

Course was very good. Instructors were the best.

por Maksym A

20 de nov. de 2020

Very good and complex course for studying tests.

por POORNANANDA B M

24 de sep. de 2021

Learning content is simple and practical.

por Gintaras R

5 de sep. de 2020

Thank you very much for the course!

por Pranta B 1

23 de abr. de 2021

This is really a very good course

por Samuel E B M

8 de nov. de 2021

this course is very good to me

por Md. I A

23 de abr. de 2021

it was an amazing advancer.

por Корецкий Д В

12 de abr. de 2021

Very good, very good indeed