Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Software Testing

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Software Testing por parte de Universidad de Minnesota

4.4
estrellas
384 calificaciones
104 reseña

Acerca del Curso

After completing this course, you will have an understanding of the fundamental principles and processes of software testing. You will have actively created test cases and run them using an automated testing tool. You will being writing and recognizing good test cases, including input data and expected outcomes. After completing this course, you will be able to… - Describe the difference between verification and validation. - Explain the goal of testing. - Use appropriate test terminology in communication; specifically: test fixture, logical test case, concrete test case, test script, test oracle, and fault. - Describe the motivations for white and black box testing. - Compare and contrast test-first and test-last development techniques. - Measure test adequacy using statement and branch coverage. - Reason about the causes and acceptability of and poor coverage - Assess the fault-finding effectiveness of a functional test suite using mutation testing. - Critique black-box and white-box testing, describing the benefits and use of each within the greater development effort. - Distinguish among the expected-value (true), heuristic, consistency (as used in A/B regression), and probability test oracles and select the one best-suited to the testing objective. - Craft unit and integration test cases to detect defects within code and automate these tests using JUnit. To achieve this, students will employ test doubles to support their tests, including stubs (for state verification) and mocks (for behavioral verification) (https://martinfowler.com/articles/mocksArentStubs.html). This course is primarily aimed at those learners interested in any of the following roles: Software Engineer, Software Engineer in Test, Test Automation Engineer, DevOps Engineer, Software Developer, Programmer, Computer Enthusiast. We expect that you should have an understanding of the Java programming language (or any similar object-oriented language and the ability to pick up Java syntax quickly) and some knowledge of the Software Development Lifecycle....

Principales reseñas

AH
26 de ago. de 2020

I love this course, the explanation is great, the assignments are very challenging. I learned many things from software testing. Thanks, Prof. Mike Whalen and Mr. Kevin Wendt

JR
5 de feb. de 2021

The Instructors were wonderful and all the concepts were clearly explained and the corresponding assignments were useful to understand and implement the learnt concepts

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 108 revisiones para Introduction to Software Testing

por Lucas K M G M

11 de dic. de 2020

O curso ele elucida bastante a parte teórica sobre testes, relatórios e o seu funcionamento. Explicando assim outras habilidades que serão exigidas no mercado. O curso pode ter melhorias na parte da explicação de como compilar e executar o código, pois para quem tem muitas dificuldades ou não conhece Java, é difícil compreender alguns trechos do código dos testes.

por William M

3 de ene. de 2021

Expected knowledge of programming and use of Eclipse is more than I expect for this course. I cannot find where I can donwload the sources mentioned in the week 4 videos.

por Aleksandra Z

20 de ene. de 2022

Course itself is very good. Minus one star for assignments where without forum help you are not capable to gain 10/10, even though tests are successful on your Pc

por ARUNKUMAR V

30 de ago. de 2021

I learnt more from this course only difficult found is the assignment submission .Troubleshooting of assignment eaten more time finally did it. Thanks

por Budi S

8 de sep. de 2021

Quite challenging yet very educating course. The practice assignments are very good hands-on example and provides insight into testing

por Francisco B

22 de nov. de 2020

En los foros no hay demasiada ayuda si es que alguien se traba en alguna instancia del curso. Más allá de eso , el curso es completo

por Carlos W R M

24 de ago. de 2021

It's an amazing course, you learn a lot, the only problem is that one fo the last assesments is quite buggy.

por Alexandra R

28 de dic. de 2020

Too much unit testing. Otherwise it was great and helpful.

por MANOJ K B L

29 de jul. de 2021

good and learnt so much about software software

por Navjot s

5 de ago. de 2021

A little difficult for manual testers

por Shital S M

27 de sep. de 2020

Software testing is very good course

por Amit R

21 de nov. de 2020

informative about software testing

por Rifat z

5 de sep. de 2020

It's a very effective course.

por DI P R

4 de jul. de 2021

Very interesting Course

por Kowshik S

23 de abr. de 2021

This course was good.

por Dr. R K G

2 de sep. de 2021

excellent

por MOHAMMED A U

1 de jul. de 2021

very good

por Shaik A T

25 de oct. de 2021

Good

por KHANDAKER T R 1

19 de ago. de 2021

nice

por Ikjun J

7 de sep. de 2021

por Patricia H

3 de may. de 2021

I learned a great deal from this course and I would have rated it higher, but I found the instructions for the assignments to be quite ambiguous, as was the automated feedback from the grader. This caused me to spend a lot more time on the assignments than was necessary and I got quite frustrated with the waste of my time. The instructors and mentor's don't appear to spend a lot of time in the forums and getting help was more difficult than it should have been. This is my third specialty on Coursera and my 14th course, so I do have some experience with what it's like with other courses (eg: better)

por DIEGO H

13 de jul. de 2021

No he podido seguir el ritmo del curso porque esta totalmente en ingles y por mas que utilice el traductor es imposible avanzar con buen ritmo.

Estaría muy apropiado que hagan la aclaración con anticipación sobre el idioma en el que se da el curso.

por Emmanouil M

22 de nov. de 2021

Are there any plans to make the last course of the certification available? Or update it with another course to unblock the certification? If not, then I would call it a waste of time, otherwise it was a good introduction to software testing.

por Николай В

7 de nov. de 2021

Course is nice, but some checks were build in the way you can't locally achieve correct result (test must 100% fail), but this is required to complete the task...( But material as a whole is useful.

por Sumit P S

12 de ene. de 2022

This course is not ideal for beginner tester.