Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Software Testing

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Software Testing por parte de Universidad de Minnesota

4.4
estrellas
382 calificaciones
104 reseña

Acerca del Curso

After completing this course, you will have an understanding of the fundamental principles and processes of software testing. You will have actively created test cases and run them using an automated testing tool. You will being writing and recognizing good test cases, including input data and expected outcomes. After completing this course, you will be able to… - Describe the difference between verification and validation. - Explain the goal of testing. - Use appropriate test terminology in communication; specifically: test fixture, logical test case, concrete test case, test script, test oracle, and fault. - Describe the motivations for white and black box testing. - Compare and contrast test-first and test-last development techniques. - Measure test adequacy using statement and branch coverage. - Reason about the causes and acceptability of and poor coverage - Assess the fault-finding effectiveness of a functional test suite using mutation testing. - Critique black-box and white-box testing, describing the benefits and use of each within the greater development effort. - Distinguish among the expected-value (true), heuristic, consistency (as used in A/B regression), and probability test oracles and select the one best-suited to the testing objective. - Craft unit and integration test cases to detect defects within code and automate these tests using JUnit. To achieve this, students will employ test doubles to support their tests, including stubs (for state verification) and mocks (for behavioral verification) (https://martinfowler.com/articles/mocksArentStubs.html). This course is primarily aimed at those learners interested in any of the following roles: Software Engineer, Software Engineer in Test, Test Automation Engineer, DevOps Engineer, Software Developer, Programmer, Computer Enthusiast. We expect that you should have an understanding of the Java programming language (or any similar object-oriented language and the ability to pick up Java syntax quickly) and some knowledge of the Software Development Lifecycle....

Principales reseñas

AH
26 de ago. de 2020

I love this course, the explanation is great, the assignments are very challenging. I learned many things from software testing. Thanks, Prof. Mike Whalen and Mr. Kevin Wendt

JR
5 de feb. de 2021

The Instructors were wonderful and all the concepts were clearly explained and the corresponding assignments were useful to understand and implement the learnt concepts

Filtrar por:

101 - 107 de 107 revisiones para Introduction to Software Testing

por Miguel A B d C

12 de jul. de 2021

I don't understand the high rating of this course. Paraphrasing someone who did a review on the course "if you bash your head against the wall enough times, you will learn something". This course is well made in some aspects and atrocius on other. Regarding the theory and exams, I would give it a solid 4 stars. Subjetcs are well writen and knowledge is well conveyed. But the practical experience, uff.. The code exercises are atrocius, there is no time given to setup the environment on your computer - and I lost a lot of time researching how to fix eclipse, mockito errors.. Zero documentation on how to setup and no files provided for follow alongs/code-along.. And in week 4 there's an huge leap in demand for the students plus the exercises come with very confusing instructions.. I was stuck for the longest time trying to understand what I was doing wrong in my assigment. Oh and forget about assistance from the University, the forum is basicallly abandoned.. In my opinion a course like this should not be available on the coursera platform. I wasted more time in fixing environment's problems, trying to understand confusing instructions, etc than actually studying the different subjects...

por Seph O

20 de ago. de 2021

2 stars for the good start of this course. Apparently, to complete this - specially on the last part where it focuses on programming using Java, you will really need a prior experience to it and the other tool. there are also no uploaded materials which will make it harder for you to follow along while watching the video. There are also a struggle when doing the assignments, you will not get a hint on how to do it once you failed. I kinda feel like it is unfair specially for new learners. I hope you enjoy and not regret taking this course.

por Gena P

21 de ago. de 2021

A good course, but several technical issues with the assignments that are discussed in the comments of the course, but have not been addressed or fixed over time. Disappointed in the difficulty of turning in a correct assignment and errors in the assigned materials. The course needs work.

por Maurizio D F

4 de sep. de 2021

Good introductory course Not very good tests.

por Aleksandar M

22 de oct. de 2021

Spent 3 hours uploading different versions. It always show same error (/grader/UnitTestingGrader/correct/build/test-results/test/TEST-DemoTest.xml (No such file or directory). Purpose of this course is to learn software testing not to loosing time uploading files.

por Adrian I R

3 de ene. de 2022

A​utomatic grading of test code does not work. There are a lot of posts in the forum, from other students having the same issues. No working solution yet. Somehow course management don't seems to care.

por Rakhi S

3 de oct. de 2021

Do not get trap into this certificate "Software Testing and Automation Specialization" last topic is not available since march 2021, you will end up wasting your money.

This is a fraud.