Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Back-End Development

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Back-End Development por parte de Meta

4.8
estrellas
258 calificaciones
78 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to Introduction to Back-End Development, the first course in the Meta Back-End Developer program. This course is a good place to start if you want to become a web developer. You will learn about the day-to-day responsibilities of a web developer and get a general understanding of the core and underlying technologies that power the internet. You will learn how front-end developers create websites and applications that work well and are easy to maintain. You’ll be introduced to the core web development technologies like HTML and CSS and get opportunities to practice using them. You will also be introduced to modern UI frameworks such as Bootstrap and React that make it easy to create interactive user experiences. By the end of the course, you will be able to: - Describe the front-end developer role - Explain the core and underlying technologies that power the internet - Use HTML to create a simple webpage - Use CSS to control the appearance of a simple webpage - Explain what React is - Describe the applications and characteristics of the most popular UI frameworks For the final project in this course, you will create and edit a webpage using HTML and the Bootstrap CSS framework. Using a responsive layout grid, you will construct a responsive webpage containing text and images that looks great on any size screen. This is a beginner course intended for learners eager to learn the fundamentals of web development. To succeed in this course, you do not need prior web development experience, only basic internet navigation skills and an eagerness to get started with coding....

Principales reseñas

RH

29 de jul. de 2022

I really enjoyed this course. The practice was great. I was blown away by the ability to code within the course, rather than by download. I did download the IDE to practice on my own.

SF

6 de jul. de 2022

I found the entire course very interesting, as it presented the full spectrum of web development. The material was presented very well, step by step, and was easy to understand.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 79 revisiones para Introduction to Back-End Development

por Fauzan

6 de jul. de 2022

The courses are very interesting using a variety of teaching methods from videos, readings, quizzes, labs and exams. In addition, the explanations are very easy to understand and are followed by visualizations that make the material easier to understand

por Khanh C

11 de jul. de 2022

This course is great for both beginers and experiences. However, I recommend ones who have at least basic programming before starting this course since this course is a little fast pace, it could be hard to follow if you are a completely beginer.

por Temitope A

11 de jul. de 2022

This is a fantastic course. It was well taught, and quite practical too. Looking forward to the other courses

por Prabhat N

9 de jul. de 2022

Good course to revise your already learned concepts on HTML and CSS. Also you are get to know about Bootstrap and React basics to get familiar about the front end technology.

por Tanawat J

2 de jul. de 2022

Great content with high well described. However half of the course content are Frontend

por Lucio F F d A

4 de ago. de 2022

I absolutely loved this course and I think it's the best introduction to Back-End development. It not only describe the role of a Back-End developer but it also covers all the basic of Front-End development and UI frameworks that should be enough for a beginner Back-End developer to start with. So that way you don't get overwhelmed by the front end stuff you will likely never use as a Back-End developer. If you're a Back-End student I highly recommend starting with this course, because it is right to the point and it covers things like HTML forms, css/bootstrap grid and some other basic things that you need to know.

por dale g

3 de ago. de 2022

Another brilliant course. Introduced to networking, HTTP principles, and some front-end technologies like HTML and CSS that lay the foundations to becoming a back-end developer. Thanks to the instructors, who are brilliant.

The woman who is teaching is really good.

por Fremah M

5 de ago. de 2022

The trainer is well informed on the subject matter and she breaks down the course into easy digestable instruction which is easily comprehended.

Thanks Meta and Coursera for the lovely introductory course.

por robyn h

30 de jul. de 2022

I really enjoyed this course. The practice was great. I was blown away by the ability to code within the course, rather than by download. I did download the IDE to practice on my own.

por Sharon F

6 de jul. de 2022

I found the entire course very interesting, as it presented the full spectrum of web development. The material was presented very well, step by step, and was easy to understand.

por Luciomar B d O

13 de jul. de 2022

Congratulations!!! Excellent dynamics, accurate and complete knowledge transfer, knowledge validation with motivating tests. I was conquered. Thanks.

por Leonardo R

2 de ago. de 2022

Amazing intro, learned HTML, CSS, Bootstrap and React lightly but clear concepts. Most recommended for a first approach for non-techy backgrounds.

por Kongsakun P

3 de jul. de 2022

Before taking this course, I have no skills in Frontend and Backend. Taking this course was improving my skills so much.

por ISHTIAQ H N

17 de jul. de 2022

The best course I have ever enrolled in. Its contents are rich with learning materails and has an interactive syllabus.

por AVIRASH B 2

4 de ago. de 2022

It is a Wonderfull Course, Explained each and every detail very Carefully and introduced many new things to me.

por Bekzod A

29 de jul. de 2022

The course is amazing and well-structured. It gives you best practises to gain quickly these knowledge.

por Odey

4 de ago. de 2022

good as an introduction cuz its cover the most important topic that every web developer should knows.

por Tayyab A

14 de jul. de 2022

It was very informative course for me I will recomed everyone who is just starting his career in IT.

por Peter P

4 de ago. de 2022

This is a must do course for future front/back end developers! It is worth the time and paitence.

por Ian

13 de jul. de 2022

Simply awesome. Amazing presentation. Flawless lecturers. Useful knowledge. 100% Recommend.

por ABISHANK N

29 de jul. de 2022

V​ery good course for beginer-level. I like this course. Enchanced my knowledge.

por Iziren O

1 de ago. de 2022

T​he course was very well done and the instrutor(s) were quite knowledgeable.

por nikhil p

6 de ago. de 2022

Nice starting ..good and knowlegeble content with proper explnation ..

por Adura B

2 de jul. de 2022

Amazing content presented in a simplified, easy to understand manner.

por Ahmed M E

12 de jul. de 2022

G​reat introduction but it's mostly focus on front end not back end