Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Calculus

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Calculus por parte de Universidad de Sidney

4.9
107 calificaciones
21 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

The focus and themes of the Introduction to Calculus course address the most important foundations for applications of mathematics in science, engineering and commerce. The course emphasises the key ideas and historical motivation for calculus, while at the same time striking a balance between theory and application, leading to a mastery of key threshold concepts in foundational mathematics. Students taking Introduction to Calculus will: • gain familiarity with key ideas of precalculus, including the manipulation of equations and elementary functions (first two weeks), • develop fluency with the preliminary methodology of tangents and limits, and the definition of a derivative (third week), • develop and practice methods of differential calculus with applications (fourth week), • develop and practice methods of the integral calculus (fifth week)....

Principales revisiones

MA

Mar 29, 2019

its a very interesting course and i really want to learn this so thanks coursera community and specially the speaker for providing such a wonderful and handy knowledge and notes.

MB

Apr 26, 2019

its awesome course...\n\nMentor is skilled and explains everything clearly.\n\nBut if anybody has little bit pre-calculus knowledge it will be more helpful.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 28 revisiones para Introduction to Calculus

By Md. H H S B

Apr 26, 2019

its awesome course...

Mentor is skilled and explains everything clearly.

But if anybody has little bit pre-calculus knowledge it will be more helpful.

By Rodney M

Mar 09, 2019

I've tried a couple of calculus courses on Coursera. The others i've tried, assumed too much pre-calculus knowledge and did not provide adequate quiz's and problems. Also, they did not ease into new topics as much as i liked.

This course has not only been the best i've seen on Coursera, its the best mathematics course i've done fullstop. Everything is explained right down, right down to the simplest explanations. Many things are referred again to previous videos in the course if something is covered by another video.

I'd really like to shake the professors hand on this course. Magnificent work.

By Marcus S

Jan 13, 2019

Excellent introduction to calculus. Clearly explained, great to have some history in there (I'd like more!).

It sets a cracking pace, so do set some time aside to really get the most out of this course. Highly recommended. Gives a great basis to delve into higher mathematics beyond high school.

By ERIN C

Jun 12, 2019

very excellent explanations and notes!

i highly recommend this course :)

By Keith S

Jun 12, 2019

Excellent course, very well explained.

By

Jun 10, 2019

I took Intro to Calculus back in Fall 2009, and have had very little exposure to math since then. I have been out of school for close to 5 years total, and as a result, my math skills were very rusty. As a math major and an aspiring math teacher, I knew I needed to review. This course was amazing for both getting me up to speed on everything I had learned in the past, but also reviewing the basics for Calculus that I needed so I could take second semester calculus when I return to college this fall. If anyone needs to study calculus, I couldn't recommend this course enough. It's a huge time commitment, but it was well worth it. Great course and thank you so much to David Easdown for putting this course together. I would be lost this fall without you.

By Max W

Jun 08, 2019

An excellent course that not only teaches the fundamental of calculus, but also goes beyond a typical math course and explains why and how the equations arise, instead of merely asking you to memorize them. The instructor is phenomenal and helps to show the elegance of calculus and how all these applications naturally flow from a few basic principles.

By Diego R G

Jun 04, 2019

Excellent course! I learned so much in such a short amount of time. It's an excellent introduction to calculus and a good way to increase your mathematical skills. The lectures are great and the readings allow you to get all the information at your own pace and are a good way to get familiar with proper mathematical language and notation without being hard to read (if you have paid attention!). The quizzes and exercises are challenging enough to make you think and feel rewarded for being able to solve them, but not enough to make you want to quit them (in fact, I had a lot of fun doing them!). My advice to other people that want to take the course is not to rush it and to do all readings and exercises (try to get a perfect score in all the exercises and to understand all the questions before attempting each week's quiz). I am grateful to the University of Sidney and to professor David Easdown for making a calculus course of such high quality accessible to everyone. I feel more confident in my math skills and ready to keep learning more advanced stuff

By Junlong Y

Jun 02, 2019

Good for beginners

By Conner M

Jun 02, 2019

This course is a great way to brush up on calculus for those who already have some experience.

By Gregory S

Jun 01, 2019

Excellently presented course with a great instructor. David Easdown's enthusiasm for the subject helped keep me motiviated. It does require a lot of work per week to keep up with the suggested schedule of the course, but just keep in mind they are not hard deadlines and your progress is not lost if you do not meet them. If you want a great introduction into one of the most interesting and useful areas in maths, give it a go!

By Ash P

May 20, 2019

Very clear and friendly.

By Ken L

May 13, 2019

Excellent course! I would recommend it to anyone who wants to learn basic calculus.

By Max B

Apr 27, 2019

I think there's a good balance in this training. Nice short video's with clear text and enough exercises. I found the material challenging t times at other times it was quite simple. The teacher is friendly and explains things in a peasant way. I think he is also very well to follow for non native English speakers. Thanks!

By S. P

Apr 06, 2019

simple and elegant!

By muhammad a

Mar 29, 2019

its a very interesting course and i really want to learn this so thanks coursera community and specially the speaker for providing such a wonderful and handy knowledge and notes.

By Heba K

Mar 18, 2019

Great videos and super instruction!! Thanks Professor Easdown

By K.S.S.UDUPA

Mar 17, 2019

I found this Professor's gets the attention of audience. Also I learnt many new interesting materials in math. If the students in his class are really interested in learning math, I can say they are very lucky.

By Hakhyun L

Mar 13, 2019

It is good for introductory course to calculus.

By JORGE E M L V

Mar 12, 2019

Muy bueno este curso donde aprenderás todo lo relacionado con la introducción al cálculo lo recomiendo mucho para aquellos estudiantes que se inician en carreras de Ciencias e Ingeniería y quieren aprender cálculo de variable real

By Daniel H

Feb 28, 2019

I Loved how you could have the option to look over the notes instead of the videos to complete the course at a faster rate.

By Dmitry B

Feb 26, 2019

A brilliant introductory or refresher course!

By Rafael P R

Feb 19, 2019

Excellent and interesting course

By huziqi

Feb 11, 2019

很棒 课程难度合理 小白也能学懂

By James M

Feb 06, 2019

This is a great course and anyone interested in getting into a more detailed study of Calculus should start here. The only suggestion I have is to make the answers to the weekly exams available because it helps to know which ones were incorrect.