Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Calculus

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Calculus por parte de Universidad de Sidney

4.8
estrellas
2,963 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

The focus and themes of the Introduction to Calculus course address the most important foundations for applications of mathematics in science, engineering and commerce. The course emphasises the key ideas and historical motivation for calculus, while at the same time striking a balance between theory and application, leading to a mastery of key threshold concepts in foundational mathematics. Students taking Introduction to Calculus will: • gain familiarity with key ideas of precalculus, including the manipulation of equations and elementary functions (first two weeks), • develop fluency with the preliminary methodology of tangents and limits, and the definition of a derivative (third week), • develop and practice methods of differential calculus with applications (fourth week), • develop and practice methods of the integral calculus (fifth week)....

Principales reseñas

CN

13 de nov. de 2021

thanks coursera and Professor David Easdown for suitable instruction and friendly methodology after calculus which course to carry in advancement

my will is to undergoes with chemistry engineering

AF

8 de abr. de 2022

An excellent course, especially if like me you had done some calculus in the past and wanted a refresher. David is an excellent, clear, and attentive tutor. I can't recommend him enough. Many thanks.

Filtrar por:

851 - 875 de 925 revisiones para Introduction to Calculus

por 19F058-VISHNU P K J

13 de jun. de 2020

nice

por Kushlendra K

24 de may. de 2020

best

por Muhammad Z F

22 de may. de 2020

good

por Nidhi U

20 de may. de 2020

Nice

por Donlaya S

13 de may. de 2020

Good

por K. B L

1 de may. de 2020

good

por Tarun g

29 de abr. de 2020

Best

por Arham S

22 de abr. de 2020

Good

por Sai K

10 de abr. de 2020

Good

por Wanyarut P

12 de jun. de 2020

fun

por Charles P

21 de jul. de 2022

👍

por Dan W

23 de sep. de 2021

E

por Scot P

24 de nov. de 2021

I passed Calc 1 & 2 in college, but that was many years (and lost brain cells) ago. ​Overall, I think the curriculum is well structured and organized. Great alignment between setting of expectations and content. Fwiw, I had little trouble with concepts of Calculus. The required knowledge and skills in algebraic manipulation, however, found me often spending quite a few hours watching YouTube videos to relearn the, "basics."

T​he primary reason I took this course was because my memory of Calculus in college is one of rote learning: i.e., a hurdled gateway to the Econ, Stat's and Econometrics courses I took en route to my BA in Econ. I truly enjoyed the much better understanding I gained this time around of the connectivity between Geometry, Trig and Calculus. It all just makes so much more sense now.

I​ am very grateful to have had this opportunity to relearn the foundationsl elements of Calculus just for the sake of wanting to learn - and understand.

por Annie M

14 de jun. de 2022

I took this course for the purpose of reviewing Calculus since the last time I was enrolled in calculus was 16 years ago. I chose not to watch many lectures since the reading material appeared to reflect the same contect as the lectures. The reading was sufficient for me--however I would have liked more challenging material as the reading/practice quiz (homework) was nearly identical (with different values) compared to the quizzes. I'm glad to know that I remembered more than I anticipated, but I will have to supplement this course to ensure a more thorough understanding of Calculus.

por Karylle P

22 de ago. de 2020

Highly recommend this course for those looking to boost their understanding in calculus. The concepts are well-explained and the examples gradually build up in difficulty. The pacing is rather fast, so being able to catch up can be quite challenging, but manageable nevertheless. The instructor is the most engaging and enthusiastic I've had so far, and the visual representations are helpful. Overall, this is an excellent introductory course in calculus.

por Farhan K

1 de abr. de 2020

I enjoy this course a lot it let me review my previous knowledge on calculus as well as learning more details about integrals and limits. The course pace was perfect and the provided material cover everything supported precisely. However, I believe the length of the material for each week was too high. It could be extended for more ease.

Keep up the good job and thank for your services.

por Srijan A

31 de mar. de 2021

This course was very comprehensive and gave a great intro and basis for calculus. One downside I had was the instructor sometimes was a little fast but, he would give a warning before speeding up. Other than this, the course really helped me improve and hone my algebraic thinking and problem solving as well as give me a basis to go off of in the field of calculus.

por Armon A

11 de jul. de 2021

Material was hard after the third module and higher for a sophomore student in high school. Nevertheless, I enjoyed the course and David was a very good instructor. With all the video lectures and the notes accompanying the video lectures, I was able to retain a good portion of the material.

por Francesco R

27 de jul. de 2020

Very informative course and fast replies on the thread (FAQ) page. However, I would've preferred if 'sign diagrams' were explained more thoroughly, I didn't quite understand it fully. Anyways, overall a great course to undertake.

por George L K

8 de ene. de 2020

Well presented. I liked the lectures . Notes very helpful. The only 'complaint' I have is that there were too many practice questions and when I got one wrong there was no way to tell how to get the correct answer.

por narin n

6 de may. de 2020

good course for those who want to refresh their skills in calculus. Although some part are more theoretical than daily use, it has tons of question which are considered worthwhile and carefully crafted.

por Cedric R

23 de jul. de 2020

Sehr guter Kurs, der gerade für Einsteiger gut geeignet ist, ich machte ihn mit jetzigen 15 Jahren und er war für mich tatsächlich zu einfach, aber da habe ich wohl Introduction unterschätz.

por CAI Y

12 de jul. de 2020

Part of the questions are not included in the UFSP course so it is hard for student to pass the course. However, the questions are really good and can prove the real ability of the student.

por kirito

20 de may. de 2021

Perfectly good for beginners that want to get introduced- but lacks rigorism about some subjetcs. Regardless of that, as said before, very good introductory course, and i recommend it.

por Justin T

3 de jun. de 2020

A great course all around. The final week seemed much more rushed than the first four and so harder to grasp from the course material alone, but definitely worth it overall.