Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Calculus

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Calculus por parte de Universidad de Sidney

4.8
estrellas
2,861 calificaciones
871 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The focus and themes of the Introduction to Calculus course address the most important foundations for applications of mathematics in science, engineering and commerce. The course emphasises the key ideas and historical motivation for calculus, while at the same time striking a balance between theory and application, leading to a mastery of key threshold concepts in foundational mathematics. Students taking Introduction to Calculus will: • gain familiarity with key ideas of precalculus, including the manipulation of equations and elementary functions (first two weeks), • develop fluency with the preliminary methodology of tangents and limits, and the definition of a derivative (third week), • develop and practice methods of differential calculus with applications (fourth week), • develop and practice methods of the integral calculus (fifth week)....

Principales reseñas

AF

8 de abr. de 2022

An excellent course, especially if like me you had done some calculus in the past and wanted a refresher. David is an excellent, clear, and attentive tutor. I can't recommend him enough. Many thanks.

OM

26 de sep. de 2020

I have completed quite a few courses on Coursera. This is by far the best instructor. I really hope David is going to do teach another Coursera course soon - I will sign up regardless of the content!

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 886 revisiones para Introduction to Calculus

por Shubham B

12 de abr. de 2020

This course on calculus has completely changed my perspective about maths, I never get the concepts of function, domain, range, limits, the derivative, the integrals, but after completing this course now I am fully confident regardings the fundamental concepts of calculus.

Sir, you teach me very complex looking concepts in very simple language.

Thank you so much, sir.

por Navneeth S

30 de jul. de 2020

This has been a really great course and I thank Professor Easdown very much for making this happen. This has been my first encounter learning calculus, and I joined this course for me to have an insight into calculus when I start Year 12 this year. But I have learnt much more broad ranges of concepts than I had expected in a very easy to understand and adaptable manner.

por Min Z

31 de dic. de 2020

I've learned these concepts in high school, but I forgot everything because I barely used mathematics in my life after graduating from high school. Professor David Easdown explains these concepts in a constructive and logical way which makes math less elusive. I love listening to these lectures! Highly recommend other students who want to improve fundamental calculus.

por Lachlan W

11 de jun. de 2020

David has been incredibly helpful over the duration of this course. The process of videos and detailed notes before consolidating learning have been super useful! I highly recommend this course to anyone who is looking to step into University math or who has an interest in calculus.

Although it does get hard, I'm sure you will have just as much or more fun than I did.

por Lintha S

2 de oct. de 2020

Excellent course! Clear explanations, comprehensive (includes a module on pre-calculus so it is a great way to refresh memory for those who have had some prior education as well as beginners!), engaging quizzes and a very helpful discussion forum. Also well-paced - 5 weeks is not too long nor to short! Definitely recommend as an introductory course on calculus.

por Kyle R

20 de jun. de 2020

Very nicely organized introduction to Calculus. I felt comfortable taking this course after having been away from mathematics courses for a few years. The instructor is excellent uses some great applied examples of different concepts. I could have gone without a few of the proofs in the second week on derivatives and the week on integrals. Really good overall

por Omar M

1 de sep. de 2020

This is without a doubt the best online course about calculus. If you are looking to build some strong foundations or get a refresher, don't think about it, you are not going to find a better course. Shoutout to Professor Easdown and the team that built this course, you've really done a superb job! This course is thorough, high-quality, and best of all, FUN!

por Brittney H

9 de jul. de 2020

Great course! Professor Easdown is so engaging - his enthusiasm for calculus and the material kept me going when it got tough. I had an introduction to calculus when taking a machine learning course, and decided that I wanted to understand the fundamentals better. This was the perfect course to choose to get down the basics! Thank you Professor Easdown : )

por Yasoda S K

2 de may. de 2020

An excellent course, which provides great insights. Although I think myself as good at mathematics, it proves to me I am not. Most of the quizzes are designed very effectively to test the understanding. I really sense the challenge while answering graded quizzes. The material instructor provides is really helpful for understanding and revising concepts

por Charles W

17 de jun. de 2020

Professor Easdown's obvious enthusiasm is matched only by his attention to detail. I'm thoroughly impressed at how well he breaks down each and every concept into clear, concise explanations that successively build on each other. I honestly wasn't sure what to expect from calculus, but I now feel that I have a solid understanding of the subject matter.

por Michael d H 

8 de dic. de 2020

This course has been my “Covid” companion for the last 8 months. It has kept me sane. The instructor (David Easdown) is essentially what makes this course. His dedication and knowledge is what drives this to be the best experience, for me at any rate, and from what I read here, and others of a lifetime.

por Mattia C

28 de abr. de 2020

Very, very, well explained, for everyone (even for me, without a strong math background). A lot of exercises that helps to fix the knowledges and a detailed notes for every argument. A lot of help directly from the instructor in the discussion forum. One of the best courses I ever attended.

por Maahir J

20 de abr. de 2020

Exactly what I needed! Clear, concise explanations covering a wide array of topics. Moreover, the professor's visible mathematical passion and enthusiasm made the course all the more interesting. It is definitely the most structured and intuitive dive into Calculus!

por Ali T

5 de ago. de 2019

Simply - lean way to become higher than average in calculus. Love the course with its subject and material structure. Lecturer explains all the stuff lovely and with passion. Music introduction deserves separate appreciation. Thanks a lot!

por Hércules R

25 de may. de 2020

For the first time, I was able to practice and learn Calculus in a clear way. This course gave me the opportunity to understand the applications of derivatives and integrals in a way I never did before.

por Al F

9 de abr. de 2022

An excellent course, especially if like me you had done some calculus in the past and wanted a refresher. David is an excellent, clear, and attentive tutor. I can't recommend him enough. Many thanks.

por Nicholas F A

14 de jun. de 2020

A good recap of important mathematical concepts and and different perspectives, providing interesting elucidation, to what is already known. Thank you for this course, it was superbe.

por Jared E

21 de oct. de 2020

Very thorough, with an exceptional instructor. Hands down the best instructor I've ever seen on Coursera, showing both enthusiasm for the material and for education.

por Denis P

7 de oct. de 2020

I’ve been teaching science for 31 years in a highschool. This course was really a good way to refresh my mind. Moreover, the professor was outstanding.

por Thiago S d S

26 de mar. de 2022

Excellent course. Great didactics, well-organized material, step-by-step explanations, with constant presence and support on the forums. I recommend!

por Matt O

3 de abr. de 2022

David did a great job explaining the concepts. The discussion and notes really helped with the practical questions on the quizzes. Thanks!

por Adam E

15 de mar. de 2022

W​ell paced and comprehensive course. Definitely harder towards the end but the material is presented with clarity and enthusiam.

por Lesweni A M

10 de may. de 2022

Thanx very much to uplifted my self with big opportunity in completion of my course

por Mau G

26 de jun. de 2020

Very good course. The teacher is amazing!

por Daryl J S

26 de jun. de 2020

Great calculus refresher course!