Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Calculus

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Calculus por parte de Universidad de Sidney

4.8
estrellas
2,957 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

The focus and themes of the Introduction to Calculus course address the most important foundations for applications of mathematics in science, engineering and commerce. The course emphasises the key ideas and historical motivation for calculus, while at the same time striking a balance between theory and application, leading to a mastery of key threshold concepts in foundational mathematics. Students taking Introduction to Calculus will: • gain familiarity with key ideas of precalculus, including the manipulation of equations and elementary functions (first two weeks), • develop fluency with the preliminary methodology of tangents and limits, and the definition of a derivative (third week), • develop and practice methods of differential calculus with applications (fourth week), • develop and practice methods of the integral calculus (fifth week)....

Principales reseñas

OM

26 de sep. de 2020

I have completed quite a few courses on Coursera. This is by far the best instructor. I really hope David is going to do teach another Coursera course soon - I will sign up regardless of the content!

CN

13 de nov. de 2021

thanks coursera and Professor David Easdown for suitable instruction and friendly methodology after calculus which course to carry in advancement

my will is to undergoes with chemistry engineering

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 923 revisiones para Introduction to Calculus

por Pauline P

30 de jun. de 2020

This was an excellent introduction to calculus. It was well presented, well set out and logically explained. I really enjoyed following each step, I found the quizzes and assessments a challenge, but with careful attention to the videos and notes not impossible. Thank you Professor Easdown, you have inspired me to dig deeper into calculus.

por D S A A

26 de oct. de 2019

Thank you for this introductory course on calculus! I was not in touch with mathematics for a while now. It really helped me to recapture my memories of calculus from the school. I am thinking of getting back to studies again with a master's course, hopefully on computational science. I believe this course would prove to be really helpful.

por Deb R

12 de mar. de 2022

W​hat an amazing course. The pace was fast but presented and taught in a way that was easy to keep up. The natural progression from one concept to the next was well thought out. Access to hints and input from Professor Dave at any point in time made it easy to make sure concepts were clearly understood before moving on to the next step.

por Umesh S

18 de ago. de 2020

Must say , one of best courses I have gone so far. Mr. David ( instructor) has such a passion while explaning concepts that you simply fall in love with his teaching methods. Thanks a lot Sir !!!

His eyes , facial expression and breathing makes you feel that its not maths you are listening but a wonderful story like Lord of the rings !!!

por John R

15 de nov. de 2020

Thank you for a very enjoyable course. I had studied calculus many years ago but with this course, I finally understood it. I enjoyed the references to the parts played by the many mathematicians who constructed the 'house of calculus'. I was sorry to come to the end of the course. Maybe the rumour was true - you can enjoy calculus.

por Mrunmoy S

27 de ene. de 2020

I was looking for a refresher course on Calculus and found this one. This course is just what I was looking for and it not only gave me a refresher but also gave me good ideas to solve tricky problems. So so thankful to David for this course. If you're looking to start calculus or need a refresher, this is a superb one to start with.

por Sean T

12 de jun. de 2021

This was an amazing course! It was the best course I have done on Coursera and I am sad that Professor Easdown has not done any other courses on here. The videos are clear and concise. The notes and exercises are on point and help you learn the concepts easily. There are even hints in the forum for when you get stuck. Just amazing.

por Jessica S P

30 de may. de 2020

The course was more than I expected. All the instructions, videos and lectures were carefully designed, using the different representations of each mathematical concept, allowing me to interpret them geometrically. Also, each quiz evaluated the contents of each task in a very similar way to the way they were taught. Thanks for all!

por Byron T

26 de dic. de 2021

This course is a perfect guide and intensive insertion of knowledge to students who want to strengthen their skills. It helps to recognize how high is the level of education and that it is possible to learn far beyond what we expect. Thank you for the amazing resources and I will be taking the next in the sequence immediately.

por Jiateng X

8 de mar. de 2020

Well, as a Chinese student who suffered so many hell-like math tests, I would say this course is extremely easy for me... But it really arouses my interest in math again! Can you believe once I was concerned that me myself was not good at science? Anyway, I am sure calculus can be helpful in my future study. Thanks professor!

por Ivan Z

12 de feb. de 2021

Exceptional course and an amazing professor who explains the material with great certainty. Even though I hold a Bachelor degree in Math, the basic material of the course gave me even more thorough understanding. I have never seen such a great math teaching course. Absolutely recommended to anyone! Best of luck to David!

por Cyrus D P

25 de jun. de 2020

The explanations of the instructor are very comprehensive it has filled in all the gaps the I lacked regarding the complicated concepts I still have not understood back in high school. I have gained a good foundation in calculus through this course. Thank you so much, the University of Sydney, and to professor David Easdown.

por Elliot S

25 de oct. de 2020

Challenging subject matter. The professor is engaging, methodical, and has brilliantly laid out the material to progress from complex algebra through to the fundamentals of calculus. By far the best course I have taken through Coursera, and in the top of classes I have ever taken in my life. If I could give 6-stars I would.

por Ben F

25 de may. de 2020

The course was quite thorough and rigorous for an introduction to calculus. The instructor very effectively presented the material in a manner that was very easy to follow. The supplemental notes provided helpful insight into the lessons including providing very helpful derivations and example problems. Very good course.

por Max B

27 de abr. de 2019

I think there's a good balance in this training. Nice short video's with clear text and enough exercises. I found the material challenging t times at other times it was quite simple. The teacher is friendly and explains things in a peasant way. I think he is also very well to follow for non native English speakers. Thanks!

por Sagarika R M

13 de mar. de 2022

T​he best course on Introductory Calculus ever ! The course is most logically structured and gave me an big picture understanding of ideas in Calculus ! There is ample amount of practice questions to get good grasp over the ideas in the lecture videos. It helped me get greatly to prepare for the advanced calculus courses.

por Christian M J

19 de may. de 2020

Brilliant introduction to calculus. I used this to help me revise A-level mathematics (core 3 and 4), and it did a very good job of that and some more. Lots of practice questions after each video and very helpful notes. The video lectures are taught in a compelling manner and take one through the steps of using calculus.

por Xiao W

5 de ene. de 2022

This course on Calculus is really useful. I met some problems when I was learning Probability Theory as I forgot how to deal with integration calculus. That's why I start this couse. Probability doesn't requires very complex skills for calculus; and this introduction course helps a lot in my learning Probability Theory.

por Kyle S

30 de may. de 2020

I learned a lot from this course. I never thought introductory calculus was easy until it was explained thoroughly by the course facilitators. There are some concepts where I need to rewind again and again to fully grasp the concepts. The practice quizzes and graded quizzes really helped me in understanding the topics.

por Hamza P

15 de jun. de 2020

The course i.e Introduction to Calculus is amazing. I would prefer all the students to take this course. the course which is taught by David Easdown is an excellent teacher. He gives a complete explanation of the given topic. Moreover, if you face any problem in the given question he helps you in the discussion forums

por Nikita A

3 de mar. de 2022

A big thank you to Coursera and Professor Easdown for designing this course! Complex concepts were explained in a simple and interesting way, making them easy to understand. The notes were also extremely helpful for revision. Highly recommended for anyone who wants to build a solid foundation to prepare for college.

por Jonipol F

30 de nov. de 2021

It helps me a lot to remaster what I have already learned and to learn something new in the scope of calculus. I like it much learning with The University of Sydney and Coursera. The certificate validates what I have undergone and it boosts my sense of fulfillment. Hope to have more learning with you. Thanks a lot!

por Sridhar R P

29 de jun. de 2020

Anyone a bit rusted or wishes to have head start in learning calculus should seriously give this a shot. One of the best courses out there for those who aspire math. I hope Professor David Easdown continues to create more such courses related to advanced mathematical concepts. in the coming future. A 10/10 overall.

por SUHAILA M M M

8 de mar. de 2021

I did really enjoyed this course. The student experience is very enrichful due to amazing explanations in the videos and also the notes for each topic. I really recommend this course cause its modules are certainly well-organized plus, it is easy and valuable to interact with fellow students and the teacher.

:)

por Zatum

15 de jul. de 2022

Took this course to fill in gaps in my calculus basics prior to taking a postgrad module. Found it very useful. The instructor covers the ideas and intuitions behind the theorems and concepts in a clear and systematic way. He did a great job! I now feel that I have a better foundation to build up on my calculus.