Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Calculus

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Calculus por parte de Universidad de Sidney

4.8
estrellas
2,139 calificaciones
672 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The focus and themes of the Introduction to Calculus course address the most important foundations for applications of mathematics in science, engineering and commerce. The course emphasises the key ideas and historical motivation for calculus, while at the same time striking a balance between theory and application, leading to a mastery of key threshold concepts in foundational mathematics. Students taking Introduction to Calculus will: • gain familiarity with key ideas of precalculus, including the manipulation of equations and elementary functions (first two weeks), • develop fluency with the preliminary methodology of tangents and limits, and the definition of a derivative (third week), • develop and practice methods of differential calculus with applications (fourth week), • develop and practice methods of the integral calculus (fifth week)....

Principales reseñas

OM
26 de sep. de 2020

I have completed quite a few courses on Coursera. This is by far the best instructor. I really hope David is going to do teach another Coursera course soon - I will sign up regardless of the content!

SV
29 de ago. de 2020

Exceptional course. Fantastic explaining by Professor Easdown, I wish more teachers were as clear as he is, and as kind and thoughtful towards their students. Many, many thanks in case you see this.

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 669 revisiones para Introduction to Calculus

por Box H

3 de jul. de 2020

The course is well-organized and easy-to-follow. When I completed the course, I not only felt as though I had learned but also believed that it was time well spent. Thanks.

por Lawrence K

6 de may. de 2020

David Easdown is a great teacher! Fantastic presentation and excellent communication made this once daunting subject approachable! Hope to see more like this in the future.

por Valter S

17 de feb. de 2020

Excellent course, with so much easy explained information. This will help me to remember all the Calculus basis. Congratulations to Sidney University and to the professor.

por Rimsha S

8 de abr. de 2020

This was the awesome course not only for the beginners but also for the ones who have higher degrees but scares to read calculus. Interesting course with great lectures.

por José B

30 de nov. de 2019

Clases en vídeo muy claras con notas de cada clase que resumen lo enseñado en las mismas. Lo recomiendo para aquellos que quieran recordar conceptos básicos del cálculo.

por Elizabeth R

5 de ene. de 2021

Really engaging teaching and helpful responses on the forums.

Would definitely recommend for anyone wishing to consolidate their knowledge of Calculus and Pre-Calculus.

por Beini L

13 de oct. de 2020

Thank you Professor Easdown for providing such an amazing course! You taught with a great and slow pace so I can fully understand everything. Again, thank you so much!

por Declan R

15 de ago. de 2020

David Easdown is great. He clearly loves what he does and it comes through in his teaching. A worthwhile endeavor for those interested in the fundamentals of calculus.

por Palmer B D L

4 de jun. de 2020

Thanks a lot Professor David Easdown for the wonderful lectures. The videos were engaging and full of knowledge and the exams were challenging. Keep it up!!! Salute!!!

por Daria

28 de abr. de 2020

Good course with lots of exercises. simple and effective explanations, also a music is classy, as well as presentation - the look of professor makes me calm and

por Soumyamoy D

26 de nov. de 2020

The course is indeed a very conceptual one and would clear your basics in Algebra and Calculus. I would recommend this even for professional maths and cs students.

por Angel A G S

10 de ene. de 2021

Excelente curso y muy buen profesor. Ayuda a entender los conceptos necesarios para empezar a estudiar cálculo. Ejercicios con aplicaciones reales y motivadores.

por Francisco J J

11 de jul. de 2020

This course is outstanding. Presentations, settings, syllabus, reading materials, exams, and above all the instructor: absolutely fantastic. Thank you so much.

por Shubham t

28 de abr. de 2020

Well its amazing ,

i have completed course and now my basic in calculus is much more clear ,

i must recommend this course to all who have interest in mathematics.

por king r

6 de oct. de 2020

David is one of the best teacher that I ever had in my entire life even though it's an online class but he still manage to teach us clearly and understandable.

por Dangate, A J

7 de jul. de 2020

I love this course! It covers all possible topics for the introduction of calculus. Quizzes are challenging but finishing the is still worth it... Thank you!!!

por Christian N

28 de jun. de 2020

Really helpful course, the most interesting time I have ever had with maths. The instructor is passionate and so helpful. I thouroughly recommend this course.

por Abrish G

22 de ago. de 2020

Simply loved it, i was able to understand calculus in terms of graphical thinking and easy mathematical principles, sincere thanks to Professor David Easdown.

por GEETHA P

16 de may. de 2020

From this course ,i was able to develop logical thinking about curves sketching and area under curves.Thank you so much sir..for your wonderful video lecture.

por PRADEEP G

3 de jun. de 2020

I liked the way the sir had explained the course with wide ranges of example.It was awesome experience to learn the wide topic with in short period of time .

por Jukka H

9 de jul. de 2020

Greatest course Ever! For an economics major this was jump into more fundamentals than in any economics class. Professor Easdown's enthusiasm is contagious!

por m4nu

2 de jul. de 2020

Simply the best math course I've ever taken. The right amount of thoroughness and challenge. I feel like I have a much better understanding of calculus now.

por Arkady M

12 de nov. de 2020

Excellent course. Even if you have a good math background the professor will still surprise you with some insightful approaches to the well known problems.

por Vijayakumar

25 de may. de 2020

Overall it is a good course, it has refreshed my knowledge about calculus. Expecting to get advanced level courses on calculus, in near future. Thank you.

por Lee Z J D

10 de dic. de 2020

Tough course but wow...teaching was great and I'm definitely grateful that I've learnt something useful. Will certainly keep this course for reference :)