Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Calculus

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Calculus por parte de Universidad de Sidney

4.8
estrellas
1,737 calificaciones
546 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The focus and themes of the Introduction to Calculus course address the most important foundations for applications of mathematics in science, engineering and commerce. The course emphasises the key ideas and historical motivation for calculus, while at the same time striking a balance between theory and application, leading to a mastery of key threshold concepts in foundational mathematics. Students taking Introduction to Calculus will: • gain familiarity with key ideas of precalculus, including the manipulation of equations and elementary functions (first two weeks), • develop fluency with the preliminary methodology of tangents and limits, and the definition of a derivative (third week), • develop and practice methods of differential calculus with applications (fourth week), • develop and practice methods of the integral calculus (fifth week)....

Principales reseñas

SV

Aug 30, 2020

Exceptional course. Fantastic explaining by Professor Easdown, I wish more teachers were as clear as he is, and as kind and thoughtful towards their students. Many, many thanks in case you see this.

KP

May 16, 2020

This course was great and very well explained; it has given me a solid understanding of calculus as well as the tools needed to differentiate, find integrals, etc. I highly recommend this course.

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 546 revisiones para Introduction to Calculus

por Francis K M F

Jun 21, 2020

The concepts are explained very well, and the methodology on teaching is amazing. I can easily recommend others this course.

por Clement F

Oct 10, 2019

Thank you David Easdown. The course was very well structured and delivered. Math with the historical backdrop was exciting!!

por JAY A B

Jun 26, 2020

This is a great course :) I love this soooo much .. Actually calculus is one of my favorite course way back in college. :)

por Sydney S

Jul 03, 2020

This was the perfect course for me to freshen up my high school calculus before college calculus! 10/10 would recommend.

por Aryaan H

Jul 04, 2020

I never found a course that taught everything from scratch and went to a great detail in calculus. Just what i wanted!!

por Shubham S

Aug 31, 2020

An amazing journey and a must one too , in order to grasp a solid understanding further into physics and mathematics .

por Soniya P

Jun 17, 2020

This is good course to get introduced about calculas .This course does not have detailed explanation of any topic 😊

por Ken L

Sep 11, 2020

Superb course, very clear presentations by an encouraging and warm presenter, with excellent notes and exercises.

por Jamie M

Jun 11, 2020

Loved this course. I took it to help with a transition to Computer Science. Thanks David for your great tutelage!

por Vishal

Jun 12, 2020

Very fantastic and well explained course . I think no need to explain more, I highly recommand this course. :-)

por IVANA F R G

Aug 23, 2020

Excelente curso, las lecturas complementan muy bien los videos y te sirven como apoyo si es que tuviste dudas

por Safin A

Aug 14, 2020

The lectures were awesome. But I think there need more explanation in application part specially in module 4&5

por Álvaro R G

Jul 24, 2020

This MOOC was everything I needed to finally understand what I didn't undertand at highschool and at college

por Аношин А Ю

Jul 31, 2020

Super course! I recommend to everyone for refreshing knowledge on the basics of calculus and for beginners.

por Tahira I

Jan 24, 2020

This is the best course for those who are new to calculus and haven`t studied mathematics since long time.

por Komil K

Jul 29, 2020

Wonderful course with perfect explanation and examples. Hope there will be a continuation of this course.

por Neelam J U

Jul 20, 2020

I really enjoyed the course and the way the instructor has designed this course. It is quite insightful!!

por Lau S H

May 18, 2020

It is sufficiently vigorous and abstract concepts are covered despite being a course for intermediaries.

por Katherine M

May 15, 2020

Fantastic course! I haven't taken calculus in 12 years, and this brought it all back. Thank you David :)

por Udayraj M D

May 14, 2020

Excellent course and the concepts are evolved gradually and beautifully. Thanks a lot Mr. David Easdown

por Shashank B

Oct 13, 2019

Thank you sir for the wonderful lectures

One feedback is that question could be slightly more difficult

por Aidan P

Jul 22, 2020

Great course! Super fun and interesting and I learned a ton of new things over the course of 5 weeks!

por Mr. P D

Apr 24, 2020

I have not seen such a beautiful introduction of Calculus in my life. Great teacher. Thank you sir.

por Anita N

Apr 11, 2020

love how Professor make it easy to understand and make it really interesting

i really recommended :)