Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Calculus

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Calculus por parte de Universidad de Sidney

4.8
estrellas
2,139 calificaciones
672 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The focus and themes of the Introduction to Calculus course address the most important foundations for applications of mathematics in science, engineering and commerce. The course emphasises the key ideas and historical motivation for calculus, while at the same time striking a balance between theory and application, leading to a mastery of key threshold concepts in foundational mathematics. Students taking Introduction to Calculus will: • gain familiarity with key ideas of precalculus, including the manipulation of equations and elementary functions (first two weeks), • develop fluency with the preliminary methodology of tangents and limits, and the definition of a derivative (third week), • develop and practice methods of differential calculus with applications (fourth week), • develop and practice methods of the integral calculus (fifth week)....

Principales reseñas

OM
26 de sep. de 2020

I have completed quite a few courses on Coursera. This is by far the best instructor. I really hope David is going to do teach another Coursera course soon - I will sign up regardless of the content!

SV
29 de ago. de 2020

Exceptional course. Fantastic explaining by Professor Easdown, I wish more teachers were as clear as he is, and as kind and thoughtful towards their students. Many, many thanks in case you see this.

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 669 revisiones para Introduction to Calculus

por Chimachin2

23 de ago. de 2020

I knew almost nothing about Calculus and after finishing this course I completely understand it, this course was a great help and I totally recommend it.

por Deepanjali T

8 de nov. de 2020

Thank you very much sir. This course is very helpful for me and also useful . I will thank to all coursera team for such useful course. Thanks again.

por Teresa

18 de jul. de 2020

The teacher is really good and he proves every formula he uses. Also, additional material is provided so you can understand everything you are doing.

por Teja S B

14 de may. de 2020

It was a great course...I had great fun learning...the professor's explanation was really gud ...nd it helped alot...

On the whole it was wonderful...

por MEHUL P

3 de may. de 2020

Excellent module design. For me, 4th module was tough compared to all other module but for any problem refer notes. They are very helpful. Thank you.

por schehrbano k

15 de ene. de 2020

Great Course. The material is super useful from a data science perspective. The explanation is thorough and made a lot of sense to me. I recommend it

por Tobin H

25 de sep. de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. David re-kindled in me an excitement for maths. I cannot recommend this course highly enough. Thank you very much.

por Jona F

3 de jul. de 2020

This is a great course which takes one carefully and step by step through basic calculus. The instructor is awesome and always helpful in the forum!

por Neha C

9 de jun. de 2020

Excellent way of explanation, as I am a professor so it is fine for me. For students, it will be good if you could provide some more study material.

por Ricardo C R

19 de abr. de 2020

Very well paced and provides plenty of support material, I really recommend this course if you're interested in mathematics and wants to get started

por Rajdeep S K

3 de jun. de 2020

Hey this is Rajdeep, I really loved it. This course was very good and it's very easy to grasp. I would really suggest everyone to just try it out.

por Muhammad R

2 de ago. de 2020

I have completed this course sponsored by my university Riphah International university. So why I have asked to pay 49 dollar to get certificate?

por Alexis M

6 de sep. de 2020

This was an excellent course, you never get tired, it is precise and the work material is always a great help. Thank you so much for everything.

por Diyeddin A

10 de jun. de 2020

That was an amazing learning experience, this course made calculus a lot easier and more fun!

Thanks to the amazing instructor sir David Easdown!

por arnav j

9 de oct. de 2020

This Course has successfully made me fall in love with calculus. I hope professor Easdown does more courses like this

-Arnav Jayswal

10th Grader

por Yoav S

9 de ago. de 2020

An excellent instructor, very well-explained examples and operations, and helpful exercises to help throughout the course.

Highly recommended!

por Wong Y W M

16 de feb. de 2020

Thanks.

For me, I learnt Calculus ten years ago. This is a very good refreshment course. Best wish it will have advanced calculus in future.

por MELGAREJO E A

23 de ene. de 2021

Thank you Professor David Easdown for designing an excellent MOOC.

I admire how he conveys his knowledge and the organization of the course.

por Lydia B

12 de may. de 2020

Taking the course was the best decision. I was able to brush up on my calculus while learning new concepts in the process. Great videos too!

por GAUTAM J (

10 de ene. de 2021

Important things are covered and explained very nicely. I find this course helpful to me. Thanks The University of Sydney, thanks Coursera.

por Katherine W

18 de jun. de 2020

Really enjoyed this course. Professor Easdown is wonderful and answers questions so quickly. I hope he teaches other courses in the future!

por JE 9

16 de ago. de 2020

This course helped me understand calculus and the beauty of math. This is a great course for people who want to learn and experience math.

por vanshika b

16 de jul. de 2020

Really good course!!!!I am 15 and still managed to take up this course even though my boards are coming up, the videos are very engaging.

por kwai c

31 de mar. de 2020

Excellent. The lecturer is fantastic, articulate and thorough. I learn so much more than in my young college days. Recommend the course!!

por Peter J C

3 de ene. de 2021

This course is so well put together, I felt like I was getting away with something by taking it. It was enjoyable from start to finish.