Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Calculus

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Calculus por parte de Universidad de Sidney

4.8
estrellas
2,565 calificaciones
795 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The focus and themes of the Introduction to Calculus course address the most important foundations for applications of mathematics in science, engineering and commerce. The course emphasises the key ideas and historical motivation for calculus, while at the same time striking a balance between theory and application, leading to a mastery of key threshold concepts in foundational mathematics. Students taking Introduction to Calculus will: • gain familiarity with key ideas of precalculus, including the manipulation of equations and elementary functions (first two weeks), • develop fluency with the preliminary methodology of tangents and limits, and the definition of a derivative (third week), • develop and practice methods of differential calculus with applications (fourth week), • develop and practice methods of the integral calculus (fifth week)....

Principales reseñas

CN
13 de nov. de 2021

thanks coursera and Professor David Easdown for suitable instruction and friendly methodology after calculus which course to carry in advancement\n\nmy will is to undergoes with chemistry engineering

OM
26 de sep. de 2020

I have completed quite a few courses on Coursera. This is by far the best instructor. I really hope David is going to do teach another Coursera course soon - I will sign up regardless of the content!

Filtrar por:

776 - 800 de 805 revisiones para Introduction to Calculus

por Suyogya M B

5 de may. de 2020

Tough as it looks. But the time was worth it.

por IMOUDU D O

17 de jul. de 2020

It's a very good course and I learnt a lot

por Revathi

22 de abr. de 2020

It is very useful in quarntine days.

por SUDHANSHU B

23 de jun. de 2020

Best course in the world....😉😉😉

por Mainak G

18 de may. de 2021

Course material was quite basic.

por Kodwarunsayar W

7 de jun. de 2020

It's many hard, You can try it.

por Benjamin T

10 de ene. de 2020

Very intense, but satisfying.

por MOHAMED S

28 de jun. de 2020

More details are required

por Gauri B

23 de jul. de 2020

Nice video and Quiz

por NAVEENA R

12 de jun. de 2020

Very helpful course

por S. P

6 de abr. de 2019

simple and elegant!

por Mangi L V

15 de abr. de 2020

Excellent course!!

por RAGHUL B

10 de jul. de 2020

Its very helpful

por Poloko M

29 de abr. de 2020

Best course

por PRIYADHARSHINI R

8 de jun. de 2020

Calculus

por Darmawan P

20 de mar. de 2021

Good

por Sean K

28 de may. de 2020

Good

por Daniel C

18 de sep. de 2019

,

por Euan B

17 de ene. de 2021

Well constructed with useful information and a good lecturer. Was very fast paced however, and struggled grasping key concepts that were important to deeply understand before moving on to future topics due to the overall speed of the course. In summary, a good course.

por Sam P

30 de may. de 2021

N​ot very well taught. It was not explained thouroghly enough, I had to use 2nd party sources to learn the material. But I was able to learn the basics.

por Brook H

26 de jul. de 2020

This wasn't for me. The pace was either too slow and way below what I needed or when areas were on topic, they still didn't make sense.

por Yash K S

21 de mar. de 2021

Every point is cleared by instructor in lectures. Good learning and content is very clear and understable......

thank you......

por Stephanie P

27 de jun. de 2021

they really really need to show how to execute the problems in the examples instead of saying "therefore it is this___"

por Iekaa G T

18 de ago. de 2020

I had a hard time understanding some lectures and the exercises were a bit tough.