Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Calculus

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Calculus por parte de Universidad de Sidney

4.8
estrellas
1,708 calificaciones
539 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

The focus and themes of the Introduction to Calculus course address the most important foundations for applications of mathematics in science, engineering and commerce. The course emphasises the key ideas and historical motivation for calculus, while at the same time striking a balance between theory and application, leading to a mastery of key threshold concepts in foundational mathematics. Students taking Introduction to Calculus will: • gain familiarity with key ideas of precalculus, including the manipulation of equations and elementary functions (first two weeks), • develop fluency with the preliminary methodology of tangents and limits, and the definition of a derivative (third week), • develop and practice methods of differential calculus with applications (fourth week), • develop and practice methods of the integral calculus (fifth week)....

Principales revisiones

SV

Aug 30, 2020

Exceptional course. Fantastic explaining by Professor Easdown, I wish more teachers were as clear as he is, and as kind and thoughtful towards their students. Many, many thanks in case you see this.

KP

May 16, 2020

This course was great and very well explained; it has given me a solid understanding of calculus as well as the tools needed to differentiate, find integrals, etc. I highly recommend this course.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 537 revisiones para Introduction to Calculus

por Andras B

May 24, 2020

Professor Easdown is one of the most enthusiastic teachers I've ever had the pleasure of learning from. His love for mathematics is very contagious and will make this 5-6 weeks seem much shorter and much more pleasant. I highly recommend the course for anyone interested in calculus and mathematics in general.

por George G

Jun 03, 2020

Loved the course. Professor Easdown treats calculus as it ought to be treated - it's magic! I took the class to brush up on my calculus after many years removed and it didn't disappoint. Thanks so much professor Easdown for putting together a well-structured and cogent class. I highly recommend you take it.

por Monira R

Sep 12, 2020

Most helpfull and very recommend for every Mathematics student who want to learn how to draw graph from curve equation and all type of graph....also helpfull for learn and create intrest in calculus..that topic will be good...and the professor is amazing in teaching..they make you solve problems easily...

por Rand S

Aug 17, 2020

Challenging towards the end, but the first couple of weeks really prepare you for it. Although the only flaw is that, it's so much content!! I do not regret it though, taking this course. I'm a high school student and I found this very informative and preparatory before starting Cal in grade 12.

por Mauro S

Jul 30, 2020

An excellent instructor and a very good course. It was tough, but I made it. I found the strategy of providing accompanying notes to the videos particularly effective, and something I suggest to all instructors on Coursera, especially those engaged in mathematics-related courses. Thank you.

por Mattia C

Apr 28, 2020

Very, very, well explained, for everyone (even for me, without a strong math background). A lot of exercises that helps to fix the knowledges and a detailed notes for every argument. A lot of help directly from the instructor in the discussion forum. One of the best courses I ever attended.

por Howard C

Jul 12, 2019

This is really a super great course for both beginners or advanced learners. The instructor help clarity many important Calculus concepts from basic to advance level. I'll definitely review it again when I got time, really thankful for making Calculus easy to understand. Thank you so much!

por Joel P

May 23, 2020

I am a high school math teacher taking this course as review. It was a great way to get back into Calculus. The videos and notes help immensely. The instructor does a great job of balancing practical examples while making sure to challenge those that would like to be challenged.

por Lance O

Sep 12, 2020

It is a long time since I have done such a course. I found that it was really valuable because it did not spoon feed me and made me go away to revise things I had long since forgotten. Really worthwhile not just for the content but the way in which it made me go about learning.

por Hernan D

May 02, 2020

The teacher of this course will motivate you to learn calculus. His teaching style is quite fantastic. He makes you feel like you are discovering new things. He is very polite and courteous and makes you feel comfortable learning math. Thank you Mr. Easdown for you great work!

por limzy

May 26, 2020

The course arrangement is superb as it allows us to comprehend calculus progressively. As such , you won't feel overwhelmed and be able to appreciate calculus more. Highly recommend this course and it would be better if the audio for certain lessons can be slightly louder.

por Claire R

Sep 20, 2019

This course is very well designed and very intriguing. High recommend! I really like Mr.Easdown's lecturing sstyle, he somehow make math courses much more interesting than the ones I took before! Many thanks to Mr.Easdown! I do appreciate your help through out the course!

por Roxana G

Jun 01, 2020

Me gusto mucho las explicaciones breves y sencillas, los diversos ejemplos y situaciones hipotéticas que facilitaba la comprensión, también agradezco que en los foros se proporcionara ayuda para los ejercicios prácticos. No se me hizo pesado y lo disfruté bastante.

por Maahir J

Apr 20, 2020

Exactly what I needed! Clear, concise explanations covering a wide array of topics. Moreover, the professor's visible mathematical passion and enthusiasm made the course all the more interesting. It is definitely the most structured and intuitive dive into Calculus!

por Jay H

Apr 19, 2020

This is a great course. The explanations are clear in each video and the notes give the level of detail needed to consolidate the material. Occasionally it goes a little fast, but the Professor is very available and helpful in the discussions for each practice quiz.

por Udayan S

Apr 15, 2020

The course was amazing!! I enjoyed watching the videos, reading the notes and attempting the exercises. Mr. David Easdown is a wonderful teacher and I enjoyed each lecture. Overall, it was a wonderful experience, and I hope to pursue further courses in mathematics.

por Simon C

Jun 26, 2020

Este curso me ayudo muchísimo a entender muchas cosas referente al calculo. Quiero agradecer a todas las Universidades y profesores que ponen sus conocimiento en pro de la comunidad y un agradecimiento especial al profe DAVID EASDOWN de la Universidad de SYDNEY .

por Mebin G M

Jun 24, 2020

Great teaching and notes, it helped me explore many basics in calculus that I couldn't understand in last 30 years of my life. Real meaning of what is calculus,why it is important. Thanking the tutor on this occasion, who transformed me to a better maths aspirant.

por Anvithraj R B

Jun 22, 2020

This course helped me familiarise myself with the wonderful field of Calculus and also introduced me to mathematical analysis and mathematical modelling. it also enhanced my problem-solving skills in a way that will benefit me in other complex mathematical topics.

por Yu K H

May 25, 2020

A great course for knowing some basics of calculus. I only have high school knowledge of trignometry and functions but I still manage to understand the topics taught here. Its very good for the teacher to explain the rationale and good use of graphs to illustrate.

por yuru w

Dec 03, 2019

Professor David Easdown's calculus course is rather enlightening and insightful. More importantly, he showed the calculus in a fun and enjoyable way. Plus, his enthusiasm is contagious and makes me absorbed to his calculus world! Millions of thanks to David:-)

por Mingxia W

Dec 28, 2018

Very good course. Well designed and the assignments and tests are well suited for the content of the course. But then of course we need more than those to really master this subject. I particularly like the zest of the professor he presented in the lectures.

por Haad A

Jun 28, 2020

This a really wonderful course, which reveals the in-depth of the basic calculus. Hows, things are developed and are utilized in our daily life are the crux of the whole course. Besides, the convincing way of a professor is very pleasing and informative.

por GANESH S

May 10, 2020

This is a totally legit course.....Although I,m an engineering student already familiar with calculus, this changed the way way i look at this subject.....Excellent teacher, intuitive approach to teaching math without compromising on rigor. Hats off sir!

por Abdullah

Aug 10, 2020

one of the finest and outstanding professor ever seen..profund one. Truly a gem to university of sydney and this global field of education. thanks a lot from the bottom of my heart. may almighty always keep u ever happy. eager to learn more from u sir.