Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Calculus

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Calculus por parte de Universidad de Sidney

4.8
estrellas
1,736 calificaciones
546 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The focus and themes of the Introduction to Calculus course address the most important foundations for applications of mathematics in science, engineering and commerce. The course emphasises the key ideas and historical motivation for calculus, while at the same time striking a balance between theory and application, leading to a mastery of key threshold concepts in foundational mathematics. Students taking Introduction to Calculus will: • gain familiarity with key ideas of precalculus, including the manipulation of equations and elementary functions (first two weeks), • develop fluency with the preliminary methodology of tangents and limits, and the definition of a derivative (third week), • develop and practice methods of differential calculus with applications (fourth week), • develop and practice methods of the integral calculus (fifth week)....

Principales reseñas

SV

Aug 30, 2020

Exceptional course. Fantastic explaining by Professor Easdown, I wish more teachers were as clear as he is, and as kind and thoughtful towards their students. Many, many thanks in case you see this.

KP

May 16, 2020

This course was great and very well explained; it has given me a solid understanding of calculus as well as the tools needed to differentiate, find integrals, etc. I highly recommend this course.

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 543 revisiones para Introduction to Calculus

por Valter S

Feb 17, 2020

Excellent course, with so much easy explained information. This will help me to remember all the Calculus basis. Congratulations to Sidney University and to the professor.

por Rimsha S

Apr 08, 2020

This was the awesome course not only for the beginners but also for the ones who have higher degrees but scares to read calculus. Interesting course with great lectures.

por José B

Dec 01, 2019

Clases en vídeo muy claras con notas de cada clase que resumen lo enseñado en las mismas. Lo recomiendo para aquellos que quieran recordar conceptos básicos del cálculo.

por Declan R

Aug 16, 2020

David Easdown is great. He clearly loves what he does and it comes through in his teaching. A worthwhile endeavor for those interested in the fundamentals of calculus.

por Palmer B D L

Jun 04, 2020

Thanks a lot Professor David Easdown for the wonderful lectures. The videos were engaging and full of knowledge and the exams were challenging. Keep it up!!! Salute!!!

por Daria

Apr 28, 2020

Good course with lots of exercises. simple and effective explanations, also a music is classy, as well as presentation - the look of professor makes me calm and

por Francisco J J

Jul 11, 2020

This course is outstanding. Presentations, settings, syllabus, reading materials, exams, and above all the instructor: absolutely fantastic. Thank you so much.

por Shubham

Apr 28, 2020

Well its amazing ,

i have completed course and now my basic in calculus is much more clear ,

i must recommend this course to all who have interest in mathematics.

por Dangate, A J

Jul 07, 2020

I love this course! It covers all possible topics for the introduction of calculus. Quizzes are challenging but finishing the is still worth it... Thank you!!!

por Christian N

Jun 28, 2020

Really helpful course, the most interesting time I have ever had with maths. The instructor is passionate and so helpful. I thouroughly recommend this course.

por Abrish G

Aug 22, 2020

Simply loved it, i was able to understand calculus in terms of graphical thinking and easy mathematical principles, sincere thanks to Professor David Easdown.

por GEETHA P

May 16, 2020

From this course ,i was able to develop logical thinking about curves sketching and area under curves.Thank you so much sir..for your wonderful video lecture.

por PRADEEP G

Jun 03, 2020

I liked the way the sir had explained the course with wide ranges of example.It was awesome experience to learn the wide topic with in short period of time .

por Jukka H

Jul 09, 2020

Greatest course Ever! For an economics major this was jump into more fundamentals than in any economics class. Professor Easdown's enthusiasm is contagious!

por m4nu

Jul 02, 2020

Simply the best math course I've ever taken. The right amount of thoroughness and challenge. I feel like I have a much better understanding of calculus now.

por Vijayakumar

May 25, 2020

Overall it is a good course, it has refreshed my knowledge about calculus. Expecting to get advanced level courses on calculus, in near future. Thank you.

por chimachin2

Aug 23, 2020

I knew almost nothing about Calculus and after finishing this course I completely understand it, this course was a great help and I totally recommend it.

por Teresa

Jul 18, 2020

The teacher is really good and he proves every formula he uses. Also, additional material is provided so you can understand everything you are doing.

por Teja S B

May 14, 2020

It was a great course...I had great fun learning...the professor's explanation was really gud ...nd it helped alot...

On the whole it was wonderful...

por MEHUL P

May 03, 2020

Excellent module design. For me, 4th module was tough compared to all other module but for any problem refer notes. They are very helpful. Thank you.

por schehrbano k

Jan 15, 2020

Great Course. The material is super useful from a data science perspective. The explanation is thorough and made a lot of sense to me. I recommend it

por Tobin H

Sep 25, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. David re-kindled in me an excitement for maths. I cannot recommend this course highly enough. Thank you very much.

por Jona F

Jul 03, 2020

This is a great course which takes one carefully and step by step through basic calculus. The instructor is awesome and always helpful in the forum!

por NEHA C

Jun 09, 2020

Excellent way of explanation, as I am a professor so it is fine for me. For students, it will be good if you could provide some more study material.

por Ricardo C R

Apr 20, 2020

Very well paced and provides plenty of support material, I really recommend this course if you're interested in mathematics and wants to get started