Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Calculus

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Calculus por parte de Universidad de Sidney

4.8
estrellas
2,139 calificaciones
672 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The focus and themes of the Introduction to Calculus course address the most important foundations for applications of mathematics in science, engineering and commerce. The course emphasises the key ideas and historical motivation for calculus, while at the same time striking a balance between theory and application, leading to a mastery of key threshold concepts in foundational mathematics. Students taking Introduction to Calculus will: • gain familiarity with key ideas of precalculus, including the manipulation of equations and elementary functions (first two weeks), • develop fluency with the preliminary methodology of tangents and limits, and the definition of a derivative (third week), • develop and practice methods of differential calculus with applications (fourth week), • develop and practice methods of the integral calculus (fifth week)....

Principales reseñas

OM
26 de sep. de 2020

I have completed quite a few courses on Coursera. This is by far the best instructor. I really hope David is going to do teach another Coursera course soon - I will sign up regardless of the content!

SV
29 de ago. de 2020

Exceptional course. Fantastic explaining by Professor Easdown, I wish more teachers were as clear as he is, and as kind and thoughtful towards their students. Many, many thanks in case you see this.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 669 revisiones para Introduction to Calculus

por Juan c p m

21 de jun. de 2020

muy buen curso, a pesar de que el ingles no es mi lengua nativa, logré entender todo con claridad, hasta completar todo el curso, invito a todas las personas cuya lengua materna no sea ingles a intentarlo

por Rhitansu G

15 de jul. de 2019

I pursued this course out of pure academic interest. Though I took time to finish it, I loved it. All credit goes to Mr. David Easdown and Coursera for compiling and teaching the subject so beautifully.

por Zipporah v O

16 de dic. de 2020

Amazing professor who truly cares about the students enrolled. Videos and supplementary exercises are extremely helpful and the extra direction in the discussion forums are great as well. 10/10 course!

por Samrat S

25 de ago. de 2020

Best course so far i had in calculus. Awesome.. Anyone interested in calculus or want to learn first time this is the best course to go for. Hoping to have advance courses in calculus by the prof soon.

por Olve M

27 de sep. de 2020

I have completed quite a few courses on Coursera. This is by far the best instructor. I really hope David is going to do teach another Coursera course soon - I will sign up regardless of the content!

por Dannon G

13 de dic. de 2020

Best instructor. Made calculus very approachable connecting topics, illustrating applications, and his enthusiasm (which is contagious). Wish he'd do follow-up courses for more advanced mathematics.

por Ravi G

30 de nov. de 2020

This is an amazing course. I loved the way the instructor used classic examples to explain calculus by helping us approach problems from the perspectives of Newton, Leibniz, and the ancient greeks!

por Santiago R V

30 de ago. de 2020

Exceptional course. Fantastic explaining by Professor Easdown, I wish more teachers were as clear as he is, and as kind and thoughtful towards their students. Many, many thanks in case you see this.

por Syed S U

19 de ago. de 2020

This is a great course. As the contents are arranged very well and the instructor teaches it very well. Also, the plus point is that after watching every video notes are provided and a exercise.

por João P R R

20 de jul. de 2020

The course is amazing, the teacher is incredible that makes the course be cooler and easier to do it. I enjoyed a lot the experience and certainly will help me to develop my professional career.

por Asim Z

7 de dic. de 2020

I am really very thankful to COUSERA and THE UNIVERSITY OF SYDNEY which give me a lot of learning through the course Introduction to CALCULUS and I am also very thankful to my honorable tutor.

por CHUAN W

31 de jul. de 2020

Thank you so much for this course! I really like it. It smoothly take you into the world of calculus without any barrier. All you need for prerequisite is some practice in algebra manipulation.

por José E d S N

4 de jul. de 2020

Um curso lindo para aqueles que estão na universidade ou estudando a disciplina de introdução ao cálculo. Vale a pena, conceitos bem definidos e é o melhor curso de cálculo que já tive acesso.

por An B

10 de sep. de 2020

An amazing course with detailed explanation of fundamental techniques in Calculus. I would highly recommend other students trying this course before taking any advanced studies in Calculus.

por Paul F

30 de abr. de 2020

I took this course to brush up as I took calculus 3 many years ago. I am very pleased with the instruction and the course overall although it has been a humbling experience! ;) Thank you!

por Marcin D

8 de ene. de 2021

Fantastic teacher, talks about complicated subjects in interested way and explains evrything clearly. Very well thought out exercises which builds up on the knowledge gathered along.

por HAIBO W

12 de ago. de 2020

This is a fantastic course which teaches me a lot about a new topic-Calculus from beginning (Precalculus) to advanced calculus. Connections between the daily life are well developed.

por Kowshik D

12 de jul. de 2020

I have taken this course to revise my knowledge and to learn in-depth about calculus. This course helped me a lot. The lecture was great and the instructor is very friendly. Thanks!

por PRAKASH Y

7 de jul. de 2020

very informative and very conceptual course. Thanku very much to coursera and University of Sydney for providing this opportunity.Thanku very much or gratitude to course instructor.

por Basant C

24 de jun. de 2020

Very interesting and innovative ideas of calculus have been taught. Really very good platform to learn calculus. All the topics are explained in very easy way. Thanks team Coursera.

por Deleted A

13 de abr. de 2020

Probably, one of the best calculus course that sparked my interest in mathematics. Professor Easdown did a great job of explaining it, and, the problems were never easy! Thank you!

por Tsan-Chi Y

30 de mar. de 2020

This course teaches students from very fundamental skills to harder concepts in calculus. The videos are clear, and the teacher is patient. I feel sooo great after completing them!

por Susan V

19 de feb. de 2021

Excellent organizatiion and progression of ideas and skills. Best mathematics teacher I have ever been taught by. Especially enjoyed relating of ideas to history of mathematics.

por Daniel H

11 de dic. de 2020

Very helpful course! Difficult, I needed to use additional online sources for weeks 4 and 5, but this class provided a good guideline for working through various calculus topics.

por Mohammed A

4 de nov. de 2020

Very informative lectures that build mathematical intuition and robust ground to move on to higher mathematics, I am really grateful for this course and its amazing instructor