Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Calculus

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Calculus por parte de Universidad de Sidney

4.8
estrellas
1,736 calificaciones
546 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The focus and themes of the Introduction to Calculus course address the most important foundations for applications of mathematics in science, engineering and commerce. The course emphasises the key ideas and historical motivation for calculus, while at the same time striking a balance between theory and application, leading to a mastery of key threshold concepts in foundational mathematics. Students taking Introduction to Calculus will: • gain familiarity with key ideas of precalculus, including the manipulation of equations and elementary functions (first two weeks), • develop fluency with the preliminary methodology of tangents and limits, and the definition of a derivative (third week), • develop and practice methods of differential calculus with applications (fourth week), • develop and practice methods of the integral calculus (fifth week)....

Principales reseñas

SV

Aug 30, 2020

Exceptional course. Fantastic explaining by Professor Easdown, I wish more teachers were as clear as he is, and as kind and thoughtful towards their students. Many, many thanks in case you see this.

KP

May 16, 2020

This course was great and very well explained; it has given me a solid understanding of calculus as well as the tools needed to differentiate, find integrals, etc. I highly recommend this course.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 543 revisiones para Introduction to Calculus

por Rajdeep S K

Jun 03, 2020

Hey this is Rajdeep, I really loved it. This course was very good and it's very easy to grasp. I would really suggest everyone to just try it out.

por Muhammad R

Aug 02, 2020

I have completed this course sponsored by my university Riphah International university. So why I have asked to pay 49 dollar to get certificate?

por Alexis M

Sep 07, 2020

This was an excellent course, you never get tired, it is precise and the work material is always a great help. Thank you so much for everything.

por Diyeddin A

Jun 10, 2020

That was an amazing learning experience, this course made calculus a lot easier and more fun!

Thanks to the amazing instructor sir David Easdown!

por arnav j

Apr 08, 2020

This Course has successfully made me fall in love with calculus. I hope professor Easdown does more courses like this

-Arnav Jayswal

10th Grader

por Yoav S

Aug 09, 2020

An excellent instructor, very well-explained examples and operations, and helpful exercises to help throughout the course.

Highly recommended!

por Wong Y W M

Feb 16, 2020

Thanks.

For me, I learnt Calculus ten years ago. This is a very good refreshment course. Best wish it will have advanced calculus in future.

por Lydiah B

May 12, 2020

Taking the course was the best decision. I was able to brush up on my calculus while learning new concepts in the process. Great videos too!

por Katherine W

Jun 18, 2020

Really enjoyed this course. Professor Easdown is wonderful and answers questions so quickly. I hope he teaches other courses in the future!

por JE 9

Aug 17, 2020

This course helped me understand calculus and the beauty of math. This is a great course for people who want to learn and experience math.

por vanshika b

Jul 16, 2020

Really good course!!!!I am 15 and still managed to take up this course even though my boards are coming up, the videos are very engaging.

por kwai c

Apr 01, 2020

Excellent. The lecturer is fantastic, articulate and thorough. I learn so much more than in my young college days. Recommend the course!!

por Syed R A S

Jul 06, 2020

INTRODUCTION TO CALCULUS is very interesting field i understand easily calculus problems by this course and also teacher is good talent

por Nguyen C T G

Jan 20, 2020

The course is amazing! Lectures are inspiring and exercises are designed greatly. It was a pity that I hadn't known this course earlier.

por Risshi N

Jul 13, 2020

Great course, Mr. Easdown! I really learned a lot over the last few weeks and I will retain this information with me forever. Thanks!

por Debadatta D M

May 08, 2020

Excellent course builds from ground up your knowledge. One of the best faculty , explains the concept with examples and very lucid.

por Dova M

Mar 29, 2020

Its was a very good course , with some praticals exercices , and help me to introduce college level calculus without problems !!!

por Darya M

Jul 28, 2020

Wonderful course. Huge thanks to David and the University of Sydney for such an effort. For the first time I truly enjoyed math!

por Reiser

Sep 03, 2020

Thank You, the PDFs are very helpful, I wish other Coursera courses could follow your example and put a PDF after each lecture.

por Leonardo M C

Aug 24, 2020

It was a good course, I was able to reinforce many concepts and learn new knowledge about differential and integral calculus.

por LEI D A

Aug 08, 2020

This course made me realize that Math is really fun! The professor explains everything so smooth and well. Really a good one!

por Osama S

Jun 27, 2020

Great Courses. Best Professor and superb materials for excellent learning. Thanks to the professor and university of Sidney.

por Francis K M F

Jun 21, 2020

The concepts are explained very well, and the methodology on teaching is amazing. I can easily recommend others this course.

por Clement F

Oct 10, 2019

Thank you David Easdown. The course was very well structured and delivered. Math with the historical backdrop was exciting!!