Chevron Left
Volver a Introducción a la Informática en la nube

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introducción a la Informática en la nube por parte de IBM

4.7
estrellas
2,115 calificaciones
503 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course introduces you to the core concepts of cloud computing. You gain the foundational knowledge required for understanding cloud computing from a business perspective as also for becoming a cloud practitioner. You understand the definition and essential characteristics of cloud computing, its history, the business case for cloud computing, and emerging technology usecases enabled by cloud. We introduce you to some of the prominent service providers of our times (e.g. AWS, Google, IBM, Microsoft, etc.) the services they offer, and look at some case studies of cloud computing across industry verticals. You learn about the various cloud service models (IaaS, PaaS, SaaS) and deployment models (Public, Private, Hybrid) and the key components of a cloud infrastructure (VMs, Networking, Storage - File, Block, Object, CDN). We also cover emergent cloud trends and practices including - Hybrid Multicloud, Microservices, Serverless, DevOps, Cloud Native and Application Modernization. And we go over the basics of cloud security, monitoring, and different job roles in the cloud industry. Even though this course does not require any prior cloud computing or programming experience, by the end of the course, you will have created your own account on IBM Cloud and gained some hands-on experience by provisioning a cloud service and working with it. This course is suitable for a large variety of audiences - whether you are an executive / manager / student who wants to become familiar with cloud computing terminology and concepts, or someone who wants foundational grounding in cloud computing to start a career in this field or become a cloud practitioner - such as a cloud engineer, developer, analyst, etc. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Cloud Computing Core IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found here: https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cloud-computing...

Principales reseñas

SB

19 de may. de 2020

It was so so grateful being here , I loved it course so much , as it provided all the concepts very clearly , I would also recommend all other to have this course and gain knowledge provided by IBM.

RV

9 de nov. de 2020

Amazing course by IBM. They teach the subject with simplicity and purpose, that makes you study with zeal.\n\nI recommend this course for all those who want a basic understanding of cloud computing.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 528 revisiones para Introducción a la Informática en la nube

por Saeed A

31 de ago. de 2020

it's an informative course I have learned a lot about cloud computing. I really recommend it for those who want to learn about cloud computing and it's benefits.

por chethi v

6 de jun. de 2020

It is very useful

por sarithanakkala

5 de jun. de 2020

Very much helpful

por Mariana C

9 de mar. de 2021

I liked the introduction course. The classes with the human beings presenting are great. The only critic that I have is that the classes that don't have people seem more like if you are in a selling presentation of the service, with only benefits of using the technology been said by a mechanical voice, whether than with the intention to make you understand the subject itself. If it is possible, I think you should considerer making more classes with the teachers.

por Allison P

2 de feb. de 2021

GREAT! Very informative! Enjoyed the 'live' whiteboard speakers very much. Wish there were more hands-on assignments.

por Jonathan V C

3 de may. de 2022

The only good part was the videos where someone explained on a board, everything is kind of marketing for IBM Cloud, even the final exam is on IBM Cloud, where if your trial expired they will ask for your credit card, in my case they don't accept my credit card, declined by some error, the solution create another email, the thing is that is like my 3rd course from IBM and I'm out of emails, learning should be free, and if I already paid coursera, then they should not try to charge you additional or ask for credit card on another section of the course, it's like "pay for your certificate" and also like "hopefully you forget all the things you create on IBM cloud so I can charge you later for that".

por avanchasamhitha

3 de jun. de 2020

great

por aithagoni m

5 de jun. de 2020

nice

por patel n

5 de jun. de 2020

Good

por William D

24 de may. de 2021

Good introductory course, though there are a few inconsistencies with how some of the lessons are taught, which was honestly just a bit jarring to me. The course also says you don't need any prior knowledge coming in other than basic computer literacy, but there were a few segments related to networks that I felt a bit lost on.

Other than these small things, this is a good course. I finished this course in one day (around 6 hours) without feeling burnt-out at the end of it, so I think the instructors did a pretty good job. Good for establishing knowledge on different Cloud deployment methods, DevOps, storage types, IaaS/PaaS/SaaS, and some other fundamental cloud knowledge that I did not know myself before going into this.

por Sayed M

22 de ene. de 2021

Excellent explanation, content and visuals. I found useful description for CI/CD section since I already had some prior experience with cloud. Someone who wants to get familiar with fundamental concept can take this course to get familiarity about cloud concepts.

por Peter G

23 de dic. de 2020

Very easy to understand fundamentals training..... definitely a recommendation! The final exam could have been more challenging, going deeper into the subject... let student experiment more in IBM cloud....

por Karthiban G K

11 de jun. de 2020

This course gave me a clear picture of fundamentals of cloud and its services . The assignments like creating instance and buckets in the IBM cloud was really helpful.Cloud insights!!!!

por 6055 N M A

29 de jul. de 2020

The course very useful for beginners to the topic, the content telling is in a good manner, yet there are some more complications in later weeks.

por Daksh R S S

17 de jun. de 2020

Very good course with full interesting content and many IT expert explain the topics with the best example and please increase lab practices

por Priyansh J

28 de may. de 2020

Very informative and good for beginners. Could understand very easily. Thanks to this now I can dive more deeper in this field.

por Jeremiah I

17 de mar. de 2021

Got to learn a lot cloud concepts and fundamentals. Great course.

por Ruben H

26 de nov. de 2020

Very good course to start knowing Cloud

por Santanu D

14 de mar. de 2021

Nice short term course

por Arnab B

30 de may. de 2020

Good Training..!

por Ahmed S E

9 de ene. de 2021

Good Content.

por Mohammad A

4 de jun. de 2020

excellent

por Elrate99

18 de nov. de 2021

I'm very disappointed. At first, I couldn't register an account with ibm cloud for more than a month. I contacted support, and they, in turn, asked to write an email to the department that was supposed to help me. So I did, but I didn’t get an answer. I wrote letters more than three times to no avail. Then I asked my friend from California to register an account for me. Hooray! Happened. A friend registered an account, and I activated it, but after 3 days my account is deactivated. By writing a letter to the "verify.us.ibm.com" mail, they finally answered me. But the answer was:

" Hello,

We have reviewed your account/transaction and will not be able to offer services.

No further information will be disclosed regarding this matter.

Regards,

IBM Cloud "

It is a great pity to hear this for a person who wants to study and money has been given for his specialty.

por Nate R

17 de feb. de 2022

Unfortunately this mostly felt like an ad for IBM cloud computing. Uneven delivery, concepts are too vague, overreliance on jargon rather than solid concepts. Redone ADR for certain sections, yet the woman couldnt be bothered to prononce correctly for those sections. Woman can not pronounce "ing." Therefore I had to hear "computeeen" and "executeeeen" and "starteeen" repeatedly which is a huge pet peeve. Only completed as part of larger IBM devops course. useless on its own.

por Bharat B R

4 de feb. de 2022

Lab tutorial it self is not working to complete this course. I have spoken to customer care but they are saying get help form stackoverflow.