Chevron Left
Volver a Introducción a la Informática en la nube

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introducción a la Informática en la nube por parte de Habilidades en redes de IBM

4.7
estrellas
2,271 calificaciones
545 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course introduces you to the core concepts of cloud computing. You gain the foundational knowledge required for understanding cloud computing from a business perspective as also for becoming a cloud practitioner. You understand the definition and essential characteristics of cloud computing, its history, the business case for cloud computing, and emerging technology usecases enabled by cloud. We introduce you to some of the prominent service providers of our times (e.g. AWS, Google, IBM, Microsoft, etc.) the services they offer, and look at some case studies of cloud computing across industry verticals. You learn about the various cloud service models (IaaS, PaaS, SaaS) and deployment models (Public, Private, Hybrid) and the key components of a cloud infrastructure (VMs, Networking, Storage - File, Block, Object, CDN). We also cover emergent cloud trends and practices including - Hybrid Multicloud, Microservices, Serverless, DevOps, Cloud Native and Application Modernization. And we go over the basics of cloud security, monitoring, and different job roles in the cloud industry. Even though this course does not require any prior cloud computing or programming experience, by the end of the course, you will have created your own account on IBM Cloud and gained some hands-on experience by provisioning a cloud service and working with it. This course is suitable for a large variety of audiences - whether you are an executive / manager / student who wants to become familiar with cloud computing terminology and concepts, or someone who wants foundational grounding in cloud computing to start a career in this field or become a cloud practitioner - such as a cloud engineer, developer, analyst, etc. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Cloud Computing Core IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found here: https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cloud-computing...

Principales reseñas

RV

9 de nov. de 2020

Amazing course by IBM. They teach the subject with simplicity and purpose, that makes you study with zeal.

I recommend this course for all those who want a basic understanding of cloud computing.

SB

19 de may. de 2020

It was so so grateful being here , I loved it course so much , as it provided all the concepts very clearly , I would also recommend all other to have this course and gain knowledge provided by IBM.

Filtrar por:

526 - 550 de 568 revisiones para Introducción a la Informática en la nube

por fst e

28 de may. de 2022

i​nteresting course

por Mrinmoy M I B

3 de sep. de 2021

Good Informational.

por Francisco R

24 de may. de 2021

VERY GOOD BASICS

por swadesh s

2 de mar. de 2022

Great course !!

por Tejas K

6 de ago. de 2022

great course..

por A J

3 de ago. de 2020

great summry

por raunak r

11 de feb. de 2021

it was good

por Sovik G B

8 de jun. de 2022

Good

por Farai

2 de abr. de 2022

good

por PABLO C

19 de nov. de 2021

nice

por Charbel Y

18 de may. de 2021

Good

por Karthick B

17 de mar. de 2021

Good

por sahithi k

9 de jun. de 2020

Good

por pranitha e

4 de jun. de 2020

good

por Nischal R

5 de feb. de 2021

na

por Brennan F

31 de jul. de 2022

T​he robotic woman talking is very hard to follow. The language used seems unnecessarily complex, and is delivered so quickly that is obvious she is either reading from a script or is a computer. The videos with actual humans explaining things were really totally different (in a good way); clear, simple, and concise language. Those clips/videos were much more education compared to the other ones. In those videos I felt like I was actually learning and understanding the concepts and terms as opposed to the robot woman spewing out all sorts of words and sentances without really explaining things in a good way. It is marketed as good for beginners, but there were many terms related to cloud computing that were not explained that I needed to look up on my own. Would be helpful to remember that not all of these cloud computing terms are common for non-techies :)

por Lara Ž

19 de jun. de 2022

A​fter having followed another Course on Coursera, rating that one with 5*, I'm sorry to not be able to give this one more than 3*. It is a dry course - I watched it on double speed and it still felt as some video from the 80s (minus the modern graphics). The instructor who is listed - can't remember seeing his face once. The other instructors, where there, ranged from meh to good.

I​ would also not say this is a beginner course. People with limited computer knowledge would have a hard time just picking this up - they'd need to do lots of researching on the side.

T​he assignment at the end is disproportionately easy compared to the rest of the course.

O​verall: Yes, I did get bombarded with a lot of info. But will I retain it? Not sure.

por William S

11 de feb. de 2022

I​ have some experience in cloud computing prior to this, and I'm happy to say I learned a significant amount from this course. However, it didn't strike me as information that was very useful. The basics were covered, but only really definitions of those basics, without much hands on work. It was a course that I'd tell business leaders to take if they were thinking about moving to the cloud, but if you want to become a cloud engineer, I'm not sure that this is worth your time.

por Phillip T

24 de mar. de 2022

The class gives a nice introduction to cloud computing and very easy to understand. The Final Assignment's method and criteria for grading is kind of stupid. It requires the help of other students peer-reviewing and most are not serious at reviewing and tend to give really bad grades for correct work or really good grades for mediocer work. If there was some sort of actual review/grading system or atleast questions that don't require "peer review" would've been better.

por Logan T

10 de abr. de 2022

Good for learning some of the terminology cloud computing. It could use more application-style problems to solidify concepts. I felt like I was just regurgitating definitions during the quizzes, but I suppose that's ok for an intro course.

por Marcel V

17 de ene. de 2022

Felt rushed and like some kind of advertisment for IBM - the production value of the videos was pretty poor too. Still was able to learn some stuff but that course is far from a 5* or 4* course, at least for my standards.

por 相原佳奈

26 de dic. de 2021

In the last assignment, some student review my test wrongly. Professional ppl must review assignment or should provide the manual to make someone's score.

por Oscar R

25 de mar. de 2022

It gives an very good overview of Cloud Computing. I would include more practical experience on the course to learn from "hands-on" excercises.

por RD P

22 de ene. de 2022

I alredy paid for course , then at thr time of submittion of module 4rth they ask me to upgradation of course. Ask me to pay .

por Sumit S

10 de may. de 2022

I found course to be very theoritical and less practical. It should include more practical assignments.