Chevron Left
Volver a Introducción a la Informática en la nube

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introducción a la Informática en la nube por parte de IBM

4.7
estrellas
2,115 calificaciones
503 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course introduces you to the core concepts of cloud computing. You gain the foundational knowledge required for understanding cloud computing from a business perspective as also for becoming a cloud practitioner. You understand the definition and essential characteristics of cloud computing, its history, the business case for cloud computing, and emerging technology usecases enabled by cloud. We introduce you to some of the prominent service providers of our times (e.g. AWS, Google, IBM, Microsoft, etc.) the services they offer, and look at some case studies of cloud computing across industry verticals. You learn about the various cloud service models (IaaS, PaaS, SaaS) and deployment models (Public, Private, Hybrid) and the key components of a cloud infrastructure (VMs, Networking, Storage - File, Block, Object, CDN). We also cover emergent cloud trends and practices including - Hybrid Multicloud, Microservices, Serverless, DevOps, Cloud Native and Application Modernization. And we go over the basics of cloud security, monitoring, and different job roles in the cloud industry. Even though this course does not require any prior cloud computing or programming experience, by the end of the course, you will have created your own account on IBM Cloud and gained some hands-on experience by provisioning a cloud service and working with it. This course is suitable for a large variety of audiences - whether you are an executive / manager / student who wants to become familiar with cloud computing terminology and concepts, or someone who wants foundational grounding in cloud computing to start a career in this field or become a cloud practitioner - such as a cloud engineer, developer, analyst, etc. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Cloud Computing Core IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found here: https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cloud-computing...

Principales reseñas

RV

9 de nov. de 2020

Amazing course by IBM. They teach the subject with simplicity and purpose, that makes you study with zeal.\n\nI recommend this course for all those who want a basic understanding of cloud computing.

SB

19 de may. de 2020

It was so so grateful being here , I loved it course so much , as it provided all the concepts very clearly , I would also recommend all other to have this course and gain knowledge provided by IBM.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 526 revisiones para Introducción a la Informática en la nube

por Toby V

11 de jul. de 2021

Great way to be introduced to the world of IBM cloud computing. topics are very relevant to the course and quizzes are great way to review one's understanding per subject.

por Freyza K

4 de abr. de 2022

I'm so happy about my journey in this course. Now, I'm fully understand about cloud computing. The material of this course was great. Thank you, Coursera! Thank you, IBM!

por Juan P C S

28 de abr. de 2021

Highly recommended to understand the fundamentals of cloud computing. Contents well palnned and explained. A good course to start your journey on cloud computing world.

por Hrishikesh K

12 de mar. de 2022

it was a great course and i have added many useful skills in my portfolio in cloud computing , learned various cloud related concepts and it was fun doing the course..

por Andry R P O

8 de abr. de 2021

Great course to introduce you to the exciting world of cloud computing. It gives you the basic knowledge you need to see if this is the path you want for your career.

por Markey S

20 de feb. de 2022

Basic course; I applied to the Full Stack Course; got this. Not sure where the disconnect is. I am already certified so this course was a good re-hash; but thats it.

por Lucas N F

10 de jul. de 2020

O curso aborda aspectos bastante diversos sobre Cloud Computing, o que é ótimo para pessoas que estejam dispostas a buscarem uma visão geral em um primeiro momento.

por SOUVIK S

23 de ene. de 2022

Thank you for the Introductory course on Cloud Computing. I am glad that I've taken this course & it was an awesome journey. Thank you Coursera Team & IBM Team.

por Prithwiraj S

16 de nov. de 2020

The course was intuitive and self paced. Provided hands on experience for starting from creating your cloud ID as well as creating your object and upload data.

por Fernando C

3 de may. de 2021

Very good course. Well explained with good didactics, with examples that are easy to understand. Very profitable and a lot of acquired knowledge. I loved it.

por Kanishka K

20 de jun. de 2021

Informative course to get into Cloud terminologies and good understanding of many important concepts. Definitely an amazing and easy to learn course by IBM.

por Thinh N

23 de oct. de 2020

A great course for an UX/UI designer to better understand the principal technologies, best practices and skills of the others in a cross-functional team.

por Timotius K

27 de may. de 2020

Very useful course for introduction to cloud computing. I think all IT professional have to pass this kind of course as cloud would be main focus now.

por Shashi K P

23 de oct. de 2021

Wonderful Course , From being an all novice now I started knowing a lot about cloud .Thank you for providing this wonderful opportunity of learning !

por Thomas K

28 de dic. de 2021

Very solid intro to Cloud Computing and excellent communication styles used to present key concepts. I highly recommend this for anyone interested!

por perinba e

18 de mar. de 2021

This course is fantastic for beginner who wants to learn basics of cloud computing and all real world infrastructure along with its cloud platform.

por Amanda R

20 de jun. de 2022

Excellent. Provided an easy to understand explanation of all things cloud computing, complete with use cases, quizes and a hands on assignment.

por Rohan K

12 de dic. de 2020

This is probably the best introductory course on cloud computing. Thanks, IBM and Coursera for democratizing Tech-education at affordable costs.

por Jonathon K

26 de abr. de 2021

Great course! I've done a few cloud computing fundamentals courses and this was easily the most informative... congrats on the perfect content!

por Georguel

9 de ago. de 2020

Excelent course, all modules, videos are very good and contains full info about cloud computing to introduce and more the basics participants.

por Agustin M

23 de may. de 2022

Nice introducction to the Cloud Computing world.

The contents, the instructors and tools used in this course are excellents.

It was amazing.

por Christian v S S

8 de mar. de 2021

Really good basic introduction to Cloud terminology and technology -- covers the bases and leaves you inspired for more learning on cloud.

por Kartik V

9 de nov. de 2021

Well guided course for those to get up to speed with cloud infrastructure. This is a basic skill that each one of us needs to have today.

por Luciano F d A

21 de abr. de 2022

This course is a great beggining to learn cloud fundamentals, including key concepts such as containers, microservices and servless.

por Rhonda G

7 de jul. de 2021

Great Foundation! I would recommend this course to anyone looking to get started in Cloud Computing. The hands-on material was GREAT!