Chevron Left
Volver a Introducción a la Informática en la nube

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introducción a la Informática en la nube por parte de IBM

4.7
estrellas
2,080 calificaciones
496 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course introduces you to the core concepts of cloud computing. You gain the foundational knowledge required for understanding cloud computing from a business perspective as also for becoming a cloud practitioner. You understand the definition and essential characteristics of cloud computing, its history, the business case for cloud computing, and emerging technology usecases enabled by cloud. We introduce you to some of the prominent service providers of our times (e.g. AWS, Google, IBM, Microsoft, etc.) the services they offer, and look at some case studies of cloud computing across industry verticals. You learn about the various cloud service models (IaaS, PaaS, SaaS) and deployment models (Public, Private, Hybrid) and the key components of a cloud infrastructure (VMs, Networking, Storage - File, Block, Object, CDN). We also cover emergent cloud trends and practices including - Hybrid Multicloud, Microservices, Serverless, DevOps, Cloud Native and Application Modernization. And we go over the basics of cloud security, monitoring, and different job roles in the cloud industry. Even though this course does not require any prior cloud computing or programming experience, by the end of the course, you will have created your own account on IBM Cloud and gained some hands-on experience by provisioning a cloud service and working with it. This course is suitable for a large variety of audiences - whether you are an executive / manager / student who wants to become familiar with cloud computing terminology and concepts, or someone who wants foundational grounding in cloud computing to start a career in this field or become a cloud practitioner - such as a cloud engineer, developer, analyst, etc. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Cloud Computing Core IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found here: https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cloud-computing...

Principales reseñas

RV

9 de nov. de 2020

Amazing course by IBM. They teach the subject with simplicity and purpose, that makes you study with zeal.\n\nI recommend this course for all those who want a basic understanding of cloud computing.

SB

19 de may. de 2020

It was so so grateful being here , I loved it course so much , as it provided all the concepts very clearly , I would also recommend all other to have this course and gain knowledge provided by IBM.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 518 revisiones para Introducción a la Informática en la nube

por Prashant G

13 de ene. de 2021

A very informative course with related examples makes this course a must for all who are looking for learning the basics of cloud.

por Yash S

22 de jun. de 2022

This course is very informative and very beginer friendly. It imparts complete foundational knowledge regarding cloud computing.

por Magdiel S

18 de feb. de 2022

I recommend it to everyone who is interested in Cloud development. Very well structured course with emerging topics in the area.

por Luca C

16 de ene. de 2021

Very good course. It explains all cloud-related concepts very clearly. It makes all these concepts and definitions less "foggy".

por Roberto G V S

1 de ago. de 2020

A great course showing the principal technologies, best practices and skills you may require in IT infrastructure modernization.

por Parth S

22 de ene. de 2021

An immersive course with amazing exploration into the world of cloud computing and world class knowledge with amazing teachers!

por Divya R

20 de mar. de 2022

I enjoyed this course Completely,Worth taking it.Detailed and well explained.All the instructors were Awesome.Thanks Coursera!

por Omar M

18 de jun. de 2022

T​his course is well organized and interactive with relatable examples. The delivery is also well paced and easy to follow.

por Abel A B M

11 de may. de 2021

Me sirvió mucho, conceptos que no entendía del todo me fueron aclarados y ahora tengo una amplia perspectiva sobre el tema.

por Reem B

23 de feb. de 2021

I really enjoyed this course. It really was just perfect and it made the concept of cloud computing really clear for me.

por Jordan L

26 de nov. de 2020

Very thorough explanations of basic cloud computing. A very complicated subject put in simple terms. I've learned a lot.

por Fahad A

21 de ago. de 2021

Excellent introduction to cloud computing. The real world examples were quite helpful in understanding the concepts.

por Sambit C

22 de jul. de 2021

It's an excellent course. For someone like me who is from a non-technical background, this course helped immensely.

por José J

8 de jun. de 2021

E​asy to understand and only provide relevant information which made my journey through the first course a delight!

por Edi A N

21 de abr. de 2021

I'm learning a lot from this program. My excitement is based on my leaning of new skills on Cloud computing. Great!

por Luis M G P

11 de ene. de 2022

I​t provides a good overview of what Cloud Computing is, making hard to understand terms a lot bit easier. Thanks!

por Germán M P

26 de may. de 2022

I was esceptic at my first day of class, but I keep studying so, is a great feeling When you reach goals...tku

por Miguel A R G

8 de feb. de 2022

A very good course to understand what Cloud Computing is and the concepts and practices that are related to it

por Deleted A

4 de may. de 2021

This course is actually a good introductory course for beginners into cloud computing, it's an amazing course.

por Marco A H F

2 de ago. de 2020

It provides a great vision of the Cloud Computing for anyone who gets interested in technologies for business.

por Damla G

25 de nov. de 2020

Great introductory course on cloud computing with a little hands-on experience. Well organized and explained.

por Rickey M

25 de jul. de 2020

Great introduction course to Cloud Computing. Will definitely recommend this course to others in the future.

por Ashley H

18 de feb. de 2021

Great primer - gives lots of contextualized examples, well paced, nicely put together graphics and filming.

por Sai K J

3 de mar. de 2022

Excellently Pathed Course for beginners. One can grasp the concepts and apply them easily. Worth Learning.

por Siddharth D

24 de ago. de 2021

Best course for a beginner and a you get to explore a lot of insiders of the cloud with their case studies