Chevron Left
Volver a Introducción a la Informática en la nube

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introducción a la Informática en la nube por parte de IBM

4.7
estrellas
2,115 calificaciones
503 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course introduces you to the core concepts of cloud computing. You gain the foundational knowledge required for understanding cloud computing from a business perspective as also for becoming a cloud practitioner. You understand the definition and essential characteristics of cloud computing, its history, the business case for cloud computing, and emerging technology usecases enabled by cloud. We introduce you to some of the prominent service providers of our times (e.g. AWS, Google, IBM, Microsoft, etc.) the services they offer, and look at some case studies of cloud computing across industry verticals. You learn about the various cloud service models (IaaS, PaaS, SaaS) and deployment models (Public, Private, Hybrid) and the key components of a cloud infrastructure (VMs, Networking, Storage - File, Block, Object, CDN). We also cover emergent cloud trends and practices including - Hybrid Multicloud, Microservices, Serverless, DevOps, Cloud Native and Application Modernization. And we go over the basics of cloud security, monitoring, and different job roles in the cloud industry. Even though this course does not require any prior cloud computing or programming experience, by the end of the course, you will have created your own account on IBM Cloud and gained some hands-on experience by provisioning a cloud service and working with it. This course is suitable for a large variety of audiences - whether you are an executive / manager / student who wants to become familiar with cloud computing terminology and concepts, or someone who wants foundational grounding in cloud computing to start a career in this field or become a cloud practitioner - such as a cloud engineer, developer, analyst, etc. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Cloud Computing Core IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found here: https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cloud-computing...

Principales reseñas

SB

19 de may. de 2020

It was so so grateful being here , I loved it course so much , as it provided all the concepts very clearly , I would also recommend all other to have this course and gain knowledge provided by IBM.

RV

9 de nov. de 2020

Amazing course by IBM. They teach the subject with simplicity and purpose, that makes you study with zeal.\n\nI recommend this course for all those who want a basic understanding of cloud computing.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 528 revisiones para Introducción a la Informática en la nube

por Sai K J

3 de mar. de 2022

Excellently Pathed Course for beginners. One can grasp the concepts and apply them easily. Worth Learning.

por Siddharth D

24 de ago. de 2021

Best course for a beginner and a you get to explore a lot of insiders of the cloud with their case studies

por Rohi K

20 de nov. de 2021

Relevant material, fairly easy to learn as concepts are explained clearly. Overall, it's a great course.

por Ernesto J

6 de ene. de 2022

A very good course that goes on all the basics and generallities of this topic. Very good introduction.

por Dylan B

12 de dic. de 2021

Really insightful into the basics of Cloud Computing. Learnt some interesting things about hypervisors.

por George S

8 de abr. de 2021

Provides a great, extensive, and thorough introduction to cloud computing technologies and terminology!

por Roudy D

22 de jun. de 2021

Very detailed course about the fundamentals and core basics about cloud computing. Highly recommended.

por Shifa H

11 de feb. de 2022

This course enhance my knowloedge. Thankyou so much all the instructors and IBM, as well as coursera

por Soumyadeep G

18 de mar. de 2022

this course will be very benificial for my career. Thaks to coursera for providing me this course

por Abu A A

9 de feb. de 2021

Really a excellent course for a beginner, giving profound knowledge in various concepts of cloud.

por Prasad J

30 de ene. de 2021

The fundamentals are covered very well, the assignments provided demands your complete attention.

por Vinay K

20 de sep. de 2021

I'm Very Thankful to Coursera, for providing such a best platform for learners. Keep going on...

por Taras M

19 de ago. de 2021

Good presentation. Suitable for beginners. The basic concepts of cloud computing are discussed.

por Michael M

12 de dic. de 2021

Course outlined the basics of cloud computing allowing a good understanding of the principles.

por Prince A D

23 de jun. de 2022

I really enjoy the fact that IBM give students access to the IBM Cloud with indidual accouts.

por Vivek P

13 de abr. de 2022

Perfectly Documented and also with awesome video animation materials , it's the best to learn

por Nikolas H

24 de mar. de 2021

Excellent course with a comprehensive overview of cloud computing. Definitely worth the time.

por Dan M

16 de feb. de 2022

Great level of teaching making it easier to understand. very gratefull to the instructiors.

por Edwin L

5 de dic. de 2020

it was a good lecture and I've learned a lot, the exercises is a big boost for us learners.

por trevorlefty

19 de nov. de 2021

Great course, taught me a lot about the cloud. It is even more amazing that I had thought!

por Dylan G

22 de mar. de 2021

Lots of helpful information and done in a very efficient manner, worth the time and effort

por Harold S P

27 de ene. de 2021

Great introductory course! materials were visually clear in a way a novice can understand.

por Jerome C

9 de dic. de 2020

Very informative.

Easy to follow.

Information is tailored to those new to Cloud computing.

por Akinola o

26 de abr. de 2022

​i really loved this course and it was well planned in broken down for easy understanding