Chevron Left
Volver a Introducción a la Informática en la nube

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introducción a la Informática en la nube por parte de Habilidades en redes de IBM

4.7
estrellas
2,280 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course introduces you to the core concepts of cloud computing. You gain the foundational knowledge required for understanding cloud computing from a business perspective as also for becoming a cloud practitioner. You understand the definition and essential characteristics of cloud computing, its history, the business case for cloud computing, and emerging technology usecases enabled by cloud. We introduce you to some of the prominent service providers of our times (e.g. AWS, Google, IBM, Microsoft, etc.) the services they offer, and look at some case studies of cloud computing across industry verticals. You learn about the various cloud service models (IaaS, PaaS, SaaS) and deployment models (Public, Private, Hybrid) and the key components of a cloud infrastructure (VMs, Networking, Storage - File, Block, Object, CDN). We also cover emergent cloud trends and practices including - Hybrid Multicloud, Microservices, Serverless, DevOps, Cloud Native and Application Modernization. And we go over the basics of cloud security, monitoring, and different job roles in the cloud industry. Even though this course does not require any prior cloud computing or programming experience, by the end of the course, you will have created your own account on IBM Cloud and gained some hands-on experience by provisioning a cloud service and working with it. This course is suitable for a large variety of audiences - whether you are an executive / manager / student who wants to become familiar with cloud computing terminology and concepts, or someone who wants foundational grounding in cloud computing to start a career in this field or become a cloud practitioner - such as a cloud engineer, developer, analyst, etc. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Cloud Computing Core IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found here: https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cloud-computing...

Principales reseñas

ST

7 de ago. de 2022

The learning materials and method are designed to be very comprehensible. I am confident with the skills and knowledge i've acquired knowing that I can build on this and be job ready in little time.

SB

19 de may. de 2020

It was so so grateful being here , I loved it course so much , as it provided all the concepts very clearly , I would also recommend all other to have this course and gain knowledge provided by IBM.

Filtrar por:

476 - 500 de 573 revisiones para Introducción a la Informática en la nube

por Kelvin P

28 de may. de 2022

The peer review assignments seem to be a bottle neck everyone on the forums seems to be begging to be reviewed and I am hoping I don't have to wait long before I can finish this and continue

por anil k g

6 de jun. de 2021

The course was quite informative and I had an excellent overall experience. But I feel that the peer assignment correction need to be cross checked as I am wrongly marked for correct answer.

por León F M L

21 de jul. de 2022

Algo denso en algunas secciones, pero el mayor problema fue que IBM Cloud estuvo fallando durante el transcurso del curos y para hacer la ultima actividad se me complico bastante.

por Beat N

5 de abr. de 2021

Overall a very good introductory course. The video presentations are excellent. Also the real use cases presented are very illustrative. Some high-level parts could be shortened.

por Rishi G

12 de ago. de 2021

Very good course! I did find it difficult at times as i have not done anything to do with cloud computing before but all the information is in depth and you can learn loads.

por Elton M M

8 de ene. de 2022

It's a great introductory course to cloud computing. Maybe more assignments on creating buckets and using the IBM cloud would help the learner to understand more.

por Javier J M

2 de jun. de 2021

The content of the course is pretty interesting but I think the final assignment is so easy, but honestly I don't know what could be a better alternative, thanks

por Noryant M

27 de feb. de 2022

The parts where real people were explaining was fun. But was boring be seeing just presentations. It would be better to read all the text. Faster and more fun.

por Sameed M

8 de nov. de 2021

The Course was GREAT. My suggestion is, after finishing each Week add lab practice with a quiz, this can help to understand this course better.

por christian s

22 de abr. de 2022

It is realy usefull, if you want to learn how the cloud works the tipy of configuration you fits better to your proyects and company

por Ahmad S

24 de abr. de 2022

I​ would have given it a 5 if not for the fact that i had to pay for another month when i could easily finish in less than a month

por MANJIT B

10 de nov. de 2021

you guys are awesome.you should also link articles in the related topic(video).I learn so many new things from this course;Thanks.

por Marco N

14 de oct. de 2021

G​ood way to start the IBM Full Stack Cloud Developer program and review industry standards today and in the upcoming years.

por Aitor S

20 de jun. de 2022

Not completely bad, but some of the lectures looked more of an IBM Cloud brochure than a neutral Cloud course.

por Nghĩa P

17 de dic. de 2021

Good course but I feel quite hard to understanding the definition many thing. And I cant create IBM account.

por Andrew B

16 de feb. de 2022

This topic is highly interesting to me. The case studies were great. Some of the explanations are verbose.

por Richard W

13 de may. de 2021

This course was a very well presented overview of cloud technologies, served as a lightweight refresher.

por Johnson C

20 de dic. de 2021

Great introduction to Cloud Computing offering students correct perspective in approaching cloud world.

por Nikki j

16 de jul. de 2022

The creating a bucket guided lab needs to update to reflect the update UI of the IBM Cloud platform.

por Iakovos M

11 de abr. de 2021

It was a very nice overview to the cloud fundamental for people with none or few experience on this

por Hari P S A

21 de jul. de 2020

Better course! But need some clear explanation in simple words.Else its a great course even now !

por dan p

13 de jun. de 2022

I Didnt really know anything about cloud computing prior but now I have a better understanding!

por Matthew M

18 de mar. de 2021

The content is somewhat "high level" but I definitely learned new material from this course.

por Devayani V

21 de ago. de 2020

I like the course as an introduction into cloud computing but I don't enjoy the robo voice

por Matthew S

11 de ene. de 2022

Background music in Videos in problematic and should be mostly removed.

Content is good.