Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Data Engineering

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Data Engineering por parte de Habilidades en redes de IBM

4.8
estrellas
1,497 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course introduces you to the core concepts, processes, and tools you need to know in order to get a foundational knowledge of data engineering. You will gain an understanding of the modern data ecosystem and the role Data Engineers, Data Scientists, and Data Analysts play in this ecosystem. The Data Engineering Ecosystem includes several different components. It includes disparate data types, formats, and sources of data. Data Pipelines gather data from multiple sources, transform it into analytics-ready data, and make it available to data consumers for analytics and decision-making. Data repositories, such as relational and non-relational databases, data warehouses, data marts, data lakes, and big data stores process and store this data. Data Integration Platforms combine disparate data into a unified view for the data consumers. You will learn about each of these components in this course. You will also learn about Big Data and the use of some of the Big Data processing tools. A typical Data Engineering lifecycle includes architecting data platforms, designing data stores, and gathering, importing, wrangling, querying, and analyzing data. It also includes performance monitoring and finetuning to ensure systems are performing at optimal levels. In this course, you will learn about the data engineering lifecycle. You will also learn about security, governance, and compliance. Data Engineering is recognized as one of the fastest-growing fields today. The career opportunities available in the field and the different paths you can take to enter this field are discussed in the course. The course also includes hands-on labs that guide you to create your IBM Cloud Lite account, provision a database instance, load data into the database instance, and perform some basic querying operations that help you understand your dataset....

Principales reseñas

MF

25 de mar. de 2022

This course is optimal for the foundations and understanding of Data Engineering. Please take it and absorb all the knowledge and be amazed about your future with the Data Engineer certification.

OL

12 de oct. de 2021

I am currently studying Chemical Engineering. However, after going for industry training as a data analyst, I decided to venture more in this direction and I really learn a lot from this course.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 340 revisiones para Introduction to Data Engineering

por Katrina S

18 de feb. de 2022

The content was a good overview of things to learn in future courses in the specialization. It was to the point and the advice from those who've worked in the field were informative. The diversity of experience among the course staff is very nice in order to get a broader view of working in the field.

por Faith B

10 de nov. de 2022

This was a great overview course. After completing it, I really understood how data is used and moved. I was able to articulate what I was learning and even conversed with someone in the field with surprising ease. It really opened my eyes to the enormity of data and how it continues to grow!

por Jide

19 de sep. de 2021

Without mincing words, this course was supported with a simple but detailed, easy-to-understand explanation of concepts and laid the proper introduction to Data Engineering. The real-life examples/scenarios from the instructors were good! The journey is worth it, no turning back! Thank you.

por Jerson E L A

11 de ene. de 2022

The content for this introduction to data data engineering is very complete. It aims to get important notions about the data engineering field at the same time that allows to unterstand the difference and relationship between "data engineering", "data science" and "business intelligence".

por Long N T

18 de oct. de 2021

It's a very good introduction course about data engineering as it covers well all basic aspects and perspectives of the domain. The presentations are good though not very rich materials. It would be much better if there were more hands-on exercises (the existing ones are too basic)

por Daniel M

24 de mar. de 2022

Este curso es perfecto para la persona que quiere dar inicio a este tema. Honestamente es muy completo en cuanto a contenido se refiere y toma en cuenta la explicacion de multiples tecnologias, no solo las de IBM. Estoy super motivado de seguir con esta serie de cursos.

por Ivan L

21 de mar. de 2022

This course is really great for peoples, who wants to learn a foundations of data engeeniring. But it would be great, if for every topic of the course were also aviable some additional training materials like a presentations with general informations etc.

por Guilherme M

14 de mar. de 2022

The course content is simply fantastic, plus all the content is presented in a very organized and straightforward way. The participation of experts was crucial to have a very realistic idea of the market and what must be done to become a Data Engineer.

por Julio C F A

5 de ago. de 2022

It is a great course. It has been very well designed so we can learn easily and understand all the topics about data engineering.

If you are trying to start your professional journey in this field, this is the best way to begin your path.

por Avdhut N

7 de dic. de 2022

This course explains Data engineering and the role of a Data engineer in the organization in a detailed manner. Various topics covered are the type of databases, architecture of data platform, and different layers of the data pipeline.

por Carlos E A

11 de oct. de 2022

This is my very first course on Coursera. I was mesmerized by its quality and by the amount of reliable content in it. Without any doubt, I highly recommend it if you would like to understand the general purpose of Data Engineering.

por Santiago Z A

2 de sep. de 2022

This was a GREAT course! In comparison with another courser for beginners, you have a bigger picture of what data engineering is, the tools, services in the cloud.

The opinions and advices given by the experts are valuable.

por Estifanos B M

28 de oct. de 2021

A simple yet a foundational introduction to Data and how you can maipulate it. I would say anyone with the interest of pursuing data related career takes this course as it explains the basic surrounding of data.

por Ismael M F

1 de oct. de 2022

Great introduction and exhaustive overview of the ecosystem, roles and skills. IBM's Cloud Db2 rounds up the task by providing first hands-on experience. This is what was expecting from an introductory course.

por karan k

9 de nov. de 2022

If someone wants to make career in Data Engineering , they should enroll in the course. The course gives us the fundamental knowledge of data engineering concepts that build a strong base for the career.

por Irena H

25 de abr. de 2022

This course gave me a clear image of what data engineering is, also, u don't have to have advanced level of english to get all topics right, i understood everyting on my intermediate level.

Many thanks!

por Marlon F

26 de mar. de 2022

This course is optimal for the foundations and understanding of Data Engineering. Please take it and absorb all the knowledge and be amazed about your future with the Data Engineer certification.

por LUIS A G A

8 de ene. de 2023

Primero que todo gracias a Dios por permitirme culminar este curso el cual es el inicio de mis éxitos, gracias a todos y cada uno de los que hicieron posible mi aprendizaje.

Gracias Coursera

por Asanka W

11 de ago. de 2022

This is good course for startup in data engineering.if someone new to data engineering field i highly recomanded this course. i covers more topics which is related to data warehousing

por Marc-André G

30 de dic. de 2021

This course was a really helpful introduction on the subject, but according to me, the subsequent courses for the path of Data engineering is not as narrowed as this one on the field.

por Ray P

17 de abr. de 2022

This was an excellent introduction into data. It makes me excited to be learning about something that is very important in today's world and to be seeing it from a new perspective.

por Talha K

2 de oct. de 2022

This course nicely covered the basics of Data Engineering and helped me understand Data Engineering in an excellent way through examples and hands-on lab activities.

Thanks,

IBM

por Daniel F

13 de feb. de 2022

An excelent introduction. It gives an outline of the field, the profession, the tools, and the rest of the specialization. It could benefit from having a teacher on screen.

por Marckelson S S

3 de dic. de 2022

This course was well made and informative. I went in knowing little about data engineering and now I have a much clear understanding of what data engineering is all about.

por Світлана П

15 de abr. de 2022

This course gives a good basic knowledge about Data Engineering. Provides information about ecosystem, software, opportunites, and skills you need to be a Data Engineer.