Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Data Engineering

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Data Engineering por parte de Habilidades en redes de IBM

4.8
estrellas
1,483 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course introduces you to the core concepts, processes, and tools you need to know in order to get a foundational knowledge of data engineering. You will gain an understanding of the modern data ecosystem and the role Data Engineers, Data Scientists, and Data Analysts play in this ecosystem. The Data Engineering Ecosystem includes several different components. It includes disparate data types, formats, and sources of data. Data Pipelines gather data from multiple sources, transform it into analytics-ready data, and make it available to data consumers for analytics and decision-making. Data repositories, such as relational and non-relational databases, data warehouses, data marts, data lakes, and big data stores process and store this data. Data Integration Platforms combine disparate data into a unified view for the data consumers. You will learn about each of these components in this course. You will also learn about Big Data and the use of some of the Big Data processing tools. A typical Data Engineering lifecycle includes architecting data platforms, designing data stores, and gathering, importing, wrangling, querying, and analyzing data. It also includes performance monitoring and finetuning to ensure systems are performing at optimal levels. In this course, you will learn about the data engineering lifecycle. You will also learn about security, governance, and compliance. Data Engineering is recognized as one of the fastest-growing fields today. The career opportunities available in the field and the different paths you can take to enter this field are discussed in the course. The course also includes hands-on labs that guide you to create your IBM Cloud Lite account, provision a database instance, load data into the database instance, and perform some basic querying operations that help you understand your dataset....

Principales reseñas

MF

25 de mar. de 2022

This course is optimal for the foundations and understanding of Data Engineering. Please take it and absorb all the knowledge and be amazed about your future with the Data Engineer certification.

OL

12 de oct. de 2021

I am currently studying Chemical Engineering. However, after going for industry training as a data analyst, I decided to venture more in this direction and I really learn a lot from this course.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 332 revisiones para Introduction to Data Engineering

por Hà N H T

1 de ago. de 2021

Rất tốt. Cảm ơn banh đã tạo ra khóa học này. Nó giúp tôi hiểu được một số khái niệm của nghành data engineer cũng như nghe lời khuyên của các chuyên gia rất thiết thực.

por Earjina A

5 de oct. de 2022

This course is superb and gives a good understanding of what Data engineering is. I am going to recommend to my colleagues and friends also to go through the course.

por Brittainy H

20 de ene. de 2022

Very informative and I like the usage of the IBM DB2 services as hands on labs. Although the instructions could use an update, the experience using the tool is great.

por Reza K

30 de dic. de 2022

Amazing course with great information about Data Engineering and other disciplines related to advanced data analytics such as machine learning and data science.

por Amin U

18 de oct. de 2021

Very thoughtful and insightful course, great content. Thanks IBM and Team for sharing your wisdom. And Coursera is amazing to make learning integrity secured.

por Christina Y

23 de mar. de 2022

Only an introduction course, but you definetly learn a lot of information! I throughly enjoyed this module, looking forward for the remaining sections

por Jefferson C

11 de oct. de 2021

Curso que possibilita uma sólida base de conhecimento sobre engenharia de dados, muito valioso os pontos de vista dos profissionais que atuam na área.

por Roxanne E B

13 de oct. de 2021

This course was so much fun to take. It gives a good overview about what data engineering is and the different paths that one can have in this field.

por Dev K U

15 de jun. de 2022

Dear Sir & Madam, It's indeed a great privilege for me to receive this particular award from you. I am very much thankful to you for honoring me.

por Trishan S

6 de abr. de 2022

The course Provides a fundamental understanding of the world of data. More practice questions would be beneficials for clarification of concepts.

por Paola C T

5 de jun. de 2021

This is a really nice course. The material is really good and there are videos of professional talking about their own experience. I learn a lot!

por nalukwago m

26 de ago. de 2022

this course has been so good and interesting that i enjoyed studying the course have acquired a number of skills thank you very much coursera

por Umer F

22 de jul. de 2022

I would like to give it 5 stars. Becausse, this course comprises of good material for aspiring Data Engineer who want to get into this field.

por Kris K

28 de sep. de 2022

There are some inconsistencies with the Data Architecture video material and what is tested, but other than that overall good intro course.

por Raphael M

17 de may. de 2022

Its an amazing course with a high profile introduction into Data Engineering. You get to understand the big picture before the nitty gritty.

por Success M

7 de abr. de 2022

I was able to get extensive knowledge regarding data engineering, it's related entities and features. I enjoyed taking this course as well.

por Dana K

31 de ene. de 2022

Awesome course!!! All is clear, a lot of useful information. Videos, quizzes, practical tasks helps understand the material in all levels.

por Reem O A

13 de ago. de 2022

It is a very intresting and useful course, I learned a lot of new topics which is very helpful in carees these days. Thank you very much.

por Gouripeddi V A B

4 de jul. de 2022

A very comprehensive yet friendly intro to the data engineering field. It was very useful for me. Lots of learnings and food for thought.

por Vũ L A

11 de nov. de 2021

This help me clearly mind map to be become Data Engineering. Make me more understand than about some tools, technique in data specilist

por sirisha m

25 de ago. de 2022

Very detailed clear explanation. The question popping up while the video were very useful to keep the attention intersting and exciting

por Patrick H

6 de sep. de 2021

Very good background material for becoming a Data Engineer. It provides some of the things Data Engineers do and what they should know.

por Pam G

5 de ene. de 2022

Really good class! I didn't know what Data Engineering was, but now I have a passion for it after learning about it in this course!

por Gustavo R C

7 de mar. de 2022

Nice introduction to data engineering, completely recommended.

Excelente introducción a la ingenieria de datos, muy recomendado.

por Umar Q

10 de oct. de 2021

Gave a great overview of the field and clearly defined the role and differences between Data Science, Analysts and engineers.