Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Designing Data Lakes on AWS

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Designing Data Lakes on AWS por parte de Amazon Web Services

4.7
estrellas
66 calificaciones
27 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this class, Introduction to Designing Data Lakes on AWS, we will help you understand how to create and operate a data lake in a secure and scalable way, without previous knowledge of data science! Starting with the "WHY" you may want a data lake, we will look at the Data-Lake value proposition, characteristics and components. Designing a data lake is challenging because of the scale and growth of data. Developers need to understand best practices to avoid common mistakes that could be hard to rectify. In this course we will cover the foundations of what a Data Lake is, how to ingest and organize data into the Data Lake, and dive into the data processing that can be done to optimize performance and costs when consuming the data at scale. This course is for professionals (Architects, System Administrators and DevOps) who need to design and build an architecture for secure and scalable Data Lake components. Students will learn about the use cases for a Data Lake and, contrast that with a traditional infrastructure of servers and storage....

Principales reseñas

RK
11 de feb. de 2021

A very good first introductory course to data lakes and how to implement them using AWS services.

VA
8 de abr. de 2021

liked so far, good speed and good to know knowledge about the product offering and concepts.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 29 revisiones para Introduction to Designing Data Lakes on AWS

por Ra‚ K

12 de feb. de 2021

A very good first introductory course to data lakes and how to implement them using AWS services.

por Daniel B

5 de mar. de 2021

This is an excelent introduction to Data Lakes that let me understand the flexibility and power of building a data lake using a serverless approach to achieve two goals: pay for value and seamlessly scale (mainly in the storage area). It would be great to have an update on using Glue Studio and Glue DataBrew.

por Daniel B

26 de ene. de 2021

Teaches the fundamentals of AWS env with a Data Lake related approach, it's a good course however I would like to see in future more videos related to the services inside the GUI of amazon or within the CLI

por Jorge C

23 de feb. de 2021

Excelente curso para iniciar iniciar en el mundo de AWS para Data Lakes

por David T

17 de ene. de 2021

I liked the class. The labs were good for getting the message across.

por JP L

29 de ene. de 2021

Great overview of AWS data lakes already using it at work.

por Gabriel A P N

18 de ene. de 2021

It is a very good course with practical classes too

por Lorivic C

10 de ene. de 2021

great start to learn data lakes

por Tanzir A

14 de feb. de 2021

Excellent course !

por Dionis M

27 de dic. de 2020

Awesome Course!!!

por Razi K

22 de jun. de 2021

Amaizing course! Please add the continuation of the course (Intermediate level). I faced some problem using AWS services because the AWS server many a times blocked me or did not give me complete access

por Jailson B M

13 de nov. de 2021

Great course, good tutors, labs and balance healthy between content and length. I recommend

por Vinit A

8 de abr. de 2021

liked so far, good speed and good to know knowledge about the product offering and concepts.

por Mehmet T

9 de abr. de 2021

Great course, great instructors, I learned a lot. Thanks.

por Antonio D R

18 de jun. de 2021

Curso de gran ayuda para iniciarte en Data Lakes on AWS

por Ramesh K

22 de mar. de 2021

Excellent course materials. Good learning

por Mandar T

30 de ago. de 2021

Great couse with nice praticals

por Robert B D

23 de mar. de 2021

I really enjoyed this course.

por Suryakant S

4 de jun. de 2021

Such an informative course.

por Vũ A L

2 de ago. de 2021

good

por Фёдор А

5 de mar. de 2021

One of the lab is buggy and content is a little bit superficial. But if treating the course as a light entertainment + little education it's learning pace is quite good. Although instructors are cool and make getting knowledge easy. I'm satisfied overall but will not reccomend it for people who already use AWS in everyday routine because content is really introductary:)

por Henry P

19 de feb. de 2021

I Loved it, just that is only a beginner course, I would like to have more courses like this one, so we can keep up with AWS and data lakes.

por Rodrigo O

18 de may. de 2021

The system didn't allow me to work on the labs for weeks 3 and 4.

I tried it in 2 computers and no luck

por niamiot

21 de abr. de 2021

Nice course for beginners. It allows to familiarize with AWS components and datalake fundamentals.

por nina g

11 de jul. de 2021

Very good class. Except the problem in Lab2 of week 3. Author should fix it!